We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Amphora(Palm Cove)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arlington Apartments(Clifton Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveler rating
240
196
79
55
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
196
79
55
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmangobedroom spa apartmentcupboard spaceshort walk to the beachbeach frontfive minute walkground floorstaff were friendly and helpfulwashing machine and dryershort staycooking facilitiesself containedport douglaspeace and quietwet seasonrelaxing stayspent nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 613 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2008

The experience of a truly memorable escape to a tropical resort commenced the moment we opened the door to our poolside apartment. Beautifully designed, calming and aesthetically pleasing in every way - unbelievable value.

We loved the pools, the fragrant gardens, the breakfast garden, the friendly staff and the seclusion. We didn't need a car. Buses were regular and easily accessed,coach transfers to tourist destinations well organised and easy. The Palm Cove Village restaurants and little shops and galleries were a pleasant stroll away - there if we needed them.

We highly recommend Mango Lagoon.It's peaceful, comfortable, very beautiful and great value.

Canberra travellers

Stayed: January 2008
1  Thank CanberraViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2008

First impressions of these appartments were certainly very good.Lovely setting ,pretty grounds ,lots of pools to choose from.The appartments are spacious and tastefuly decorated,however as there are only shutters and very little other lighting after dark it became almost impossible to see to read or do anything,next day we asked for exrta lighting and were given a standard lamp.These appartments are advertised as tranquill and relaxing,maybe thats what was first planned but now seem to be let out to mainly Australian families who want to be in the pools until 4 am!!!
The few staff who are on the sight could not have been more helpful but we left after 5 days and moved into Cairns.

Stayed: December 2007
1  Thank simonSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2007

Stayed here for 3 nights NOV 2007 in a one bedroom spa apartment.

The resort seemed really quiet, everyone kept to themselves and there are four pools so everyone spread out, it was like we had the whole place to ourselves.

The apartment was furnished in Balinese type style and was very comfortable. We didn't spend too much time in the room but we took a few DVDs to watch and it was nice to relax on the couches with the air
con on.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peri-Peri-Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2007

We stopped off at Palm Cove for 3 nights in August 2007 as part of our tour around Australia. We picked it after spending hours going through various options but I liked the name and the sound of Palm Cove- and we weren't disappointed. We booked 2 rooms as we're a couple and a teenage daughter and we absolutely amazed to see what we ended up with- what amounted to a 2-bedroomed apartment complete with dining table and chairs, kicthen area with large fridge and dishwasher and a washing machine and tumble dryer in one of the bathrooms!! It took a little longer than we'd expected to walk down to the beach which was fine really because it meant it wasn't busy or noisy around us- not that I can imagine Palm Cove being noisy. Plenty of wonderful restaurants to choose from and a stunning beach. A friend had recommended we use Quicksilver from Port Douglas to go the Reef- which we did and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. They can pick you up from the hotel (my husband preferred to drive to the port). A word of advice- book directly with Quicksilver and not through a travel agent!
I agree with the other reviews about the sunloungers- they were few and far between- but we didn't really miss them as unforunately we ended up being up and out every day. If we'd stayed longer- which we wished we could've- it would have been annoying to have 4 loungers to share with the people next door!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KP58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2007

Three of us Kiwi gals had 7 day stay at Mango Resort. Coming from NZ we were looking forward to warm weather and we were not disappointed! Found the receptionists, the kitchen staff (Krystal) and the cleaning staff always willing to help and share ideas as what to do whilst there. We had a 2 bedroom courtyard apartment - and it was huge, just like being in your own home. The ladies at the Spa gave us amazing facials and I would recommend them to anyone wanting to be pampered. Mango Resort is truly a beautiful place and it does have a nice feeling about it - there weren't that many people there but we had each other and wow did we have some laughs. We became friendly with the locals at the Tavern too as a lot of them were ex pat Kiwis!
Took a bus into Cairns a couple of days to do some shopping and to go Green Island on the Barrier. Didn't think much of the snorkelling out there - hardly saw any colourful fish but the submarine ride was great! We booked a half day but I think I would go for the whole day as you seem to arrive and then have to leave again.

I would recommend Mango Resort to anyone who wishes to have a relaxing holiday - go with a bunch of friends and you can't help but have a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouRGisborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews