We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis at Palm Cove is exactly what it says 'an oasis'”
Review of Oasis at Palm Cove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oasis at Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2010

Lovely apartments with everything you could possibly need for a short or long stay.
Superb tennis court and swimming pool with barbecue facilities. The management were great, very helpful, friendly and informative. Only a short stroll to the beach and local shops, restaurants and bars, again everything you could need for any kind of holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbs00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 189 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2010

We stayed for 8 nights at Oasis and were delighted with the spacious layout of the rooms and facilities. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were pretty quiet - the kids got up and watched TV early in the morning without disturbing us! The pool is lovely. The managers were delightful - very helpful and reasonably knowledgeable about local actitivies, They lent us snorkels and masks and beach gear for the kids to play with and umbrellas for when it was raining.

A very minor comment about the kitchen setup - there was a very limited supply of crockery and cultery and containers - it could have been better.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

We recently returned from our fifth stay at Oasis in Palm Cove. We keep returning because it ticks all the boxes for our holiday needs - quiet, close to services and restaurants, local bus stop out the front of the units, clean units, self catering facilities, barbecue, out door dining facilities, large quiet pool, tennis court, beautiful garden setting, friendly and helpful on-site managers.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank semloh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

This is the third time we have stayed at the Oasis Palm Cove and we keep coming back. Whilst its not on the beach front its only a short stroll to the beach and shops. Palm Cove is perfectly located and is an easy drive to Cairns and Port Douglas. John & Della are the new managers and nothing is ever too much trouble, great to deal with.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wildwazabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2010

Magnificent Resort , excellent spaciuos rooms, The best Lagoon style pool at any resort we have stayed at, Magnificent surrounding resturants, handy to both Cairns and Port Douglas, Extra caring hosts, strongly recommend to any person interested in a relaxing, carefree totally luxury break

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenslandcatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2009

We have just returned from 1 week at the Oasis, it was great! The location very quiet & the unit so spacious!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosiemar59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

stayed 4 nights wished it was more with 2 kids (7&8) & grandmother. All enjoyed and loved the set up of rooms pool etc. Only real problem was no lift to top floor apartment so elderly grandmother found stairs difficult & also hard work getting all the cases up.
Lots of widllife around with 2 of the nights been woken by some screaming bird at about 3AM - No gun supplied unfortunatly!
Sally was brilliant on reception finding us the best options for trips and best restaurants etc she was really helpful and friendly.
Would go back again without hesitation - best in Palm Cove!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurdsens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.1 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.3 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,321 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis at Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis at Palm Cove

Address: 1 McDonald Close | Palm Cove, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range: $147 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasis at Palm Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS - OASIS AT PALM COVE. Oasis at Palm Cove apartments offer you the best of both worlds: an excellent location in an exclusive cul-de-sac just a genuine 200 metre walk to Palm Cove beach and village, and a quiet and private sanctuary to really relax and embrace your total holiday experience. You'll be very happy you chose the Oasis at Palm Cove apartments. These extra spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are fully self-contained, superbly maintained and designed for maximum privacy. The 36 apartments, which are extremely comfortable and classically stylish, are set among beautiful, established tropical gardens covering nearly three acres. At the centre is a very large and lovely lagoon pool with wide timber decks, a gazebo, a children's playground and a wading pool. Cook a BBQ poolside, or whisk up a gourmet meal in the well appointed apartment kitchen to enjoy on your private balcony! There's wireless internet, a superb honeymoon suite, rental car hire, plus a free tour booking service which offers advice to help with planning your trips to the Great Barrier Reef, The Daintree Rainforest, Kuranda and much, much more.We make free food and beverage discount cards available to our guests, Free Wi Fi, as well as free underground car parking and a car wash bay. Guests at Oasis at Palm Cove apartments are not charged credit card fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis at Palm Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing