We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Oasis at Palm Cove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oasis at Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had 4 nights here before heading to 3 nights at Trinity Beach. Palm Cove has more to offer in the way of shops and restaurants, but both are lovely beaches.

The Oasis was really great. The owners/managers very helpful and gave fantastic recommendations, especially for the day reef trip. Thanks, we had a great time, and hope to be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greenlizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    31
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
101
51
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
stafford
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Ok I spent days on trip advisor before we left for our holiday of a lifetime in Hong Kong and Australia - we have stayed in some amazing places. Oasis is one of them! Not only is the accommodation great so are the owners. Big shout out to John - a more friendly Aussie you could not find - except he's a Kiwi!!!!!! From the moment we arrived he was a mine of information - sorting us out on our GBR diving/snorkelling trip for the next morning (to avoid high winds later in the week) and the Kurunda experience (both must do's) He must also be Palm Coves voucher king - giving loads of choice to pick up deals in the town.
The accommodation is HUGE- and more importantly VERY CLEAN - well equipped kitchen with large open plan style dining room and lounge - before you add on the large balcony with dining table too!!
Very secure underground parking - safe in the room if you bring your bling.
Lovely pool area with BBQ - only used it once - late at night on my own - lovely!!!
You may be able to find similar accommodation a bit nearer to the sea - we had to hike all of 150m to the beach- but you won't get this sort of personal touch anywhere else in Palm Cove. Just book it!!!
John thanks for the tips for the Tablelands - most excellent journey up over the mountain - there were indeed a few twists and turns!! We had a great lunch overlooking Lake Barrine and got some great photos of the wildlife before going to Herberton Historical Village. Very similar to the Black Country Museum in UK - if you ever come across give me a shout and I will try and give you as good advice as you gave us!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank rich606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2013

A wonderful family holiday at Palm Cove. We were lucky enough to stay in Apartment 10 which has just been completely refurbished and we could not have been happier or more comfortable Being on the 3rd floor it was like living in a tree house. Comfortable accomodation with three bedrooms and a spacious dining and living area. Walking distance to the beach and all the wonderful dining experiences Palm Cove has to offer, makes the Oasis the perfect holiday spot in Palm Cove

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

So much better than it looks on the website. Set just off the main street so secluded and quiet but so close to restaurants and beach. Lovely tropical cool setting. We rented a three bedroom apartment and it was very roomy with everything you could want. Self service resort with great pool side facilities to have a BBQ breakfast, lunch or dinner...washing up facilities, toaster and kettle all provided for down at the pool. There is a great shade cloth over some of the pool so great to swim in in midday sun. The managers even rotated some pool toys around the pool whilst we were there and they also provided a push trike to use if you were going up the road for a walk with your little ones. Absolutely thrilled with our stay and great value for money. Would stay there again in a flash.

Room Tip: No lifts, so if you are elderly request a ground floor unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam70b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meningie, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

One wouldn't need to go anywhere this place was a gem with the location walking distance to the best beach I've ever seen,cafes restaurants and a hotel that cater to everyone . The Oasis its self was beautiful with every possible thing one would want, it was a home away from home the poo/spal with BBQ facilities was an added bonus.. I know where l am going again on my next holiday and John and Della always had the time and patience for our many questions and took away all the pain organizing a few trips for us.
Truly a place where the rainforest meets the sea :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellynmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My wife and I wanted a nice week away so we found the Oasis Resort at Palm Cove.
John and Del the Managers were absolute gems.They were so very friendly and provided us with quality advice on what to see when looking for gems in the North.
The accomodation was fantastic. lovely rooms, nice family friendly pool and great to hear the children enjoying themsleves .
Just a short walk to numerous eateries on the esplanade, I will make note later on the eateries.
Only 25klm from Cairns and not to far either to Port Douglas and Mareeba then South down to Kuranda and Hinterland.
If anyone bags this place then they would need to see a doctor. No complaints everyone in holiday mode. I rate this one of the best.
Cheers
TGR

Room Tip: Book early and ask what floor you may be on.I say this becasue someone complained they had to walk u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed at Oasis Palm Cove with family and friends in the 3 bedroom apartments for four days. Wow! This place is a gem with its spacious apartment and tropical setting. This is very family friendly with its pool and BBQ area and the owners are extremely helpful providing advice on self-guided day trips, tours and dining locations. We will definitely be back for another family holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family4roadtrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.2 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.2 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
1,150 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 12 in Palm Cove
549 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
#4 of 12 in Palm Cove
2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis at Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis at Palm Cove

Property: Oasis at Palm Cove
Address: 1 McDonald Close | Palm Cove, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasis at Palm Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS - OASIS AT PALM COVE. Oasis at Palm Cove apartments offer you the best of both worlds: an excellent location in an exclusive cul-de-sac just a genuine 200 metre walk to Palm Cove beach and village, and a quiet and private sanctuary to really relax and embrace your total holiday experience. You'll be very happy you chose the Oasis at Palm Cove apartments. These extra spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are fully self-contained, superbly maintained and designed for maximum privacy. The 36 apartments, which are extremely comfortable and classically stylish, are set among beautiful, established tropical gardens covering nearly three acres. At the centre is a very large and lovely lagoon pool with wide timber decks, a gazebo, a children's playground and a wading pool. Cook a BBQ poolside, or whisk up a gourmet meal in the well appointed apartment kitchen to enjoy on your private balcony! There's wireless internet, a superb honeymoon suite, rental car hire, plus a free tour booking service which offers advice to help with planning your trips to the Great Barrier Reef, The Daintree Rainforest, Kuranda and much, much more.We make free food and beverage discount cards available to our guests, Free Wi Fi, as well as free underground car parking and a car wash bay. Guests at Oasis at Palm Cove apartments are not charged credit card fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis at Palm Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing