We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Oasis at Palm Cove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oasis at Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent 9 nights in May in a 2 bedroom apartment and found Oasis great value accommodation. Having 2 very active kids, a 4yr old and a 2 yr old we were looking for self catered accommodation in a location near the beach, and the local attractions and we found it at Oasis. Anything we asked for, Della & John were more than happy to provide. The pool is not heated so keep this in mind if you are visiting during 'winter'. I found having a full kitchen a great advantage as the local cafes and restaurants are quite pricey. The laundry facilities came in handy as well as we had heaps of dirty clothes, towels etc at the end of each day. The verandahs are spacious and look out onto the gardens which are just gorgeous and very well maintained. I would recommend Oasis to anyone, especially families, if you are looking for great value for money. We paid a very small fee to hire a cot and high chair.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneMaryK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 189 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

We just spent 10 days in an Apartment at the Oasis Resort. As a previous owner of a motel we are very fussy where we stay. The apartment we were in was in excellent condition, clean, comfy bed had lots of room, private balcony where you can sit , have a drink and relax. Great size pool, close walking to beach and great food spots. Excellent service by John & Della who you can tell love their job by the service they provide, nothing was too much trouble. They booked our tours all we had to do was set the alarm and show up I thought that was great . Thank you John & Della we shall see you next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Simply CLEAN, HUGE, MODERN and a GREAT LOCATION! The kitchen is fully equipped and has everything you need.
Stay a minimum of three nights. WE LOVED IT - I AM FUSSY!
Located in a quiet area within two minute walk from great restaurants and the best coffee shop EVER! (Chill Cafe)

Room Tip: If you don't have kids, ask for an apartment away from the pool and playground. It was quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Cannot rate too highly! On holiday we often seek out the space and independence of an apartment rather than a poky hotel room, but never before have we had the space and comfort of our Oasis apartment. We loved the space and ability to live as if at home. In our apartment (and others might vary a bit) the decor was up-market ("Italianate" design) with top quality fittings and furniture. No expense spared; eg huge double-door fridge with ice-maker; surround sound home theater; Bosch and Delonghi appliances etc. Absolutely everything provided, right down to ice buckets, electric knife, picnic set for the BBQ, lemon squeezer etc etc. Amazing! With possibly the best king-size bed we have ever slept on. Also worth a good mention was the large covered balcony with two sofas where we enjoyed afternoon siestas and al fresco dining.

The Oasis pool was pleasant (important since swimming at Palm Cove beach is restricted owing to crocs and stingers!), together with a shared BBQ area. As all others have reported, the service of managers Della and John was great.

Note the Oasis is a block or so away from the beach, in a secluded and beautifully manicured tropical garden setting. Wonderful!

With all this fulsome praise, is there any room for improvement? Yes: the internet service. Oasis contracts this out to OzSpots and we found their offering rather unreliable (often dropping signal), slow and expensive. That level of service might have been considered acceptable a decade (or even 5 years) ago, but nowadays we don't think it good enough.

Of course that's only a minor gripe and certainly won't put us off returning to this wonderful resort!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TimSWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

In October 2012 we stayed a total of 9 nights here at Oasis Palm Cove and truly loved every minute of it. From first booking accomodation to departure John and Della the managers were truly lovely people to deal with. Nothing was too much trouble and the cleanliness of the rooms and facilities were to an excellent standard. John and Della were happy to assist with tour bookings and helpful in providing guidance to help you enjoy your stay. Pool was lovely and clean, apartments were modern (and good quality) the resort is well run. The childrens playground is lovely and shady perfect for holidaying with a young family. We look forward to returning again.

Room Tip: No elevator so if stairs are an issue advise on booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QueensTraveller285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Beautiful apartments, spaciously large, the gardens are simply superb, personal service with extra special touches are available all the time to guests, the pool - what can I say. Sitting outside one feels like you are in a different world. A quick walk to the beach, but who needs views of the beach when you have the views of this luxurious resort. You will feel like a millionaire.

Room Tip: Don't choose one near the pool unless you have kids, could be a tad noisy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekbg2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed for fifteen days in November whilst visiting our Cairns-based daughter a couple of years ago. The apartments are lovely and are well equipped with everything you could possibly need. They are airconditioned which is a must in Queensland and are located a short walk from. Lovely beach which we never shared with others! Palm Cove is a lovely village-like resort with a great variety of good shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay there again if we ever visit Cairns again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turkeytrotter10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.1 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.3 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,321 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis at Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis at Palm Cove

Address: 1 McDonald Close | Palm Cove, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range: $147 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasis at Palm Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS - OASIS AT PALM COVE. Oasis at Palm Cove apartments offer you the best of both worlds: an excellent location in an exclusive cul-de-sac just a genuine 200 metre walk to Palm Cove beach and village, and a quiet and private sanctuary to really relax and embrace your total holiday experience. You'll be very happy you chose the Oasis at Palm Cove apartments. These extra spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are fully self-contained, superbly maintained and designed for maximum privacy. The 36 apartments, which are extremely comfortable and classically stylish, are set among beautiful, established tropical gardens covering nearly three acres. At the centre is a very large and lovely lagoon pool with wide timber decks, a gazebo, a children's playground and a wading pool. Cook a BBQ poolside, or whisk up a gourmet meal in the well appointed apartment kitchen to enjoy on your private balcony! There's wireless internet, a superb honeymoon suite, rental car hire, plus a free tour booking service which offers advice to help with planning your trips to the Great Barrier Reef, The Daintree Rainforest, Kuranda and much, much more.We make free food and beverage discount cards available to our guests, Free Wi Fi, as well as free underground car parking and a car wash bay. Guests at Oasis at Palm Cove apartments are not charged credit card fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis at Palm Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing