We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Palm Cove
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Very nice Hotel with beautiful, big Apartments and a very nice pool area! Staff at reception was very friendly and helpful. Apartment was clean and the food in the restaurant very good. Breakfast was included and also very good.
Many restaurants are in walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear JFF2014,

Thank you for taking the time to post you comments on your comments on your recent stay.

I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious apartments & pool areas. I’ll be sure to pass along your kind words to both our Reception & Restaurant teams.

JFF2014, thank you again for choosing to stay with us & we hope to be able to welcome you back another time.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

750 - 756 of 1,239 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

Loved this place as a based for exploring cairns area. Expensive but worth it. Beach is beautiful, rooms perfect, barrier reef and rainforest superb.

Cons : Internet extortionate in rooms and wired not wifi if I recall, but free wifi in reception

Popular with families, so hotel pools can be a bit of a playground if you're on a couples or solo break.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Christian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Christian W,

Thank you for taking the time to post you comments on your comments on your recent stay.

I’m glad to hear that you loved our Resort & enjoyed the one our Rooftop Penthouse Apartments. In Palm Cove we are located in the Middle of Cairns & Port Douglas so definitely a perfect base for exploring all that the Tropical North has to offer.

Christian W, thank you again for choosing to stay with us & we hope to welcome you back for your next adventure.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My partner and I spent 3 nights in Sea Temple, our first visit to North Queensland. The room, although a standard studio, was spacious and well appointed with a large bathroom, ample closet space and a good sized balcony overlooking the pool and tropical gardens. The location of the resort is at one end of the esplanade of Palm Cove, which did mean a reasonable amount of walking to reach the centre of Palm Cove where the majority of restaurants and bars are located. Whilst this was no problem for us, those with mobility issues may find it hard going in the tropical North Qld heat.
The facilities of the resort are top notch, with a well sized relaxing pool area, plenty of room to accommodate the (well behaved) kids that were at the resort as well as those interested in a more relaxed laze by the pool. The pool bar had a great range of tasty cocktails, good drink specials, and some very tempting bar food (I recommend the wedges - available all day). The staff were very friendly and helpful and love to have a chat which made me feel welcome and relaxed.
The meals in the fine dining restaurant were excellent, and the setting very romantic. The wait staff were happy to make cocktails normally only on the poolside bar list. It was a very enjoyable experience and we would definitely do it again. The only criticism I do have, we had to wait quite a long time for a take-away coffee during the breakfast rush one morning as the only two staff on were having an obvious argument over guest seating arrangements (but this problem was quickly attended to by the front desk supervisor).
Overall - service, affordability, dining, comfort are excellent value for money, especially when compared to other resorts in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peetles83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Peetles83,

Thank you for taking the time to post you comments on your comments on your recent stay.

I’m glad to hear that your enjoyed both your room & the facilities here at the Resort. I’m also glad to hear that you enjoyed our delicious cocktails both poolside & with your dinner in the evenings. We are always happy to accommodate guest’s requests in the Temple of Taste Restaurant.

Peetles83, thank you again for your kind comments, I’ll be sure to pass your review along to all the teams here. We hope to see you again on your next “Great Escape”.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I recommend The Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa to everyone, families and couples. The staff go above and beyond to make your holiday effortless. We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment with spa and bbq which was amazing. The rooms are spotless and huge. There is a lap pool a wonderful children paddle pool and a giant pool in the middle of the complex giving everybody a place to swim. There is free wifi at the lagoon pool and the pool bar serves delicious cocktails. I have never written a review before but I am so thrilled with our holiday I had to share. A special mention to Linda at the Reception desk who was extremely helpful and friendly. THANK YOU for making our holiday so special ..

Room Tip: must have a room with the spa and bbq. We saved a lot of money by cooking our own breakfasts and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KellyMarTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear KellyMarTown,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay.

We are very proud to be your first Tripadviser Review. I’m so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful stay & spent lots of leisure hour’s poolside. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to all our team members & in particular Linda.

KellyMarTown, thank you again for your kind words & for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you & the family back on your next Palm Cove visit.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

and definitely the pick of accommodation in Palm Cove in my opinion. We had a studio room which overlooked the pool and had a lovely spa bath. The A/C was on in room when we arrived which in addition to the cold towel at check in was so welcome in the afternoon heat. The grounds and pool area are lovely and it felt some what exclusive because of it's location. The room was a little small with nowhere to sit inside but the bed and shower pressure were great. All in all an enjoyable stay in a lovely, clean, modern, almost 5 star resort.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear 123free,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay.

I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed being welcomed to the Resort with our cold refreshing Oshi Buri’s. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed the grounds & the pool‘s. We do feel like we have a beautiful quite spot far enough from the main strip to feel exclusive but also close enough to feel included.

123free, we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next Palm Cove escape.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Being greeted at check-inwith an icy cold refresher towel in the humid December weather was just the start of all the things that Sea Temple did right! We stayed here as part of a little anniversary getaway in December (free bottle of champagne waiting for us when we arrived, complimentary late check out...), and we loved every minute.
December in North Qld means no swimming (especially at Palm Cove... saltwater crocs!), but the pool area at Sea Temple was so beautiful, I didn't miss the ocean. Cocktails, delicious food and the cricket on TV at the lagoon bar made for a perfect few days.

We got a great deal online for our room (which was a 'small studio' - same size as a normal hotel room), had aircon, a spa and a balcony... really excellent value! We really didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank touringsister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear touringsister,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay.

Firstly I would like to say Happy Anniversary. I’m so glad that you chose to celebrate with us & that you enjoyed your stay. Cocktails by the pool, enjoying the cricket on the television. What a great way to spend the day.

Touringsister ,thank you again for your kind words. Hopefully we can welcome you back to the Resort in the near future. Perhaps to celebrate another anniversary.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.2 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.5 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
361 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,170 reviews
22 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: 5 Triton St, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range: $135 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Palm Cove
Sea Temple Resort Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing