We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and rejuvenating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Palm Cove
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We chose this resort for a Girl's Week and it was a great choice. Just an easy 25 minute drive north of Cairns.

Although it was interstate school holiday, the resort did not feel over run with children. The pool area is large with lots of pools to choose from. Deck chairs are placed all around and the pool bar was a very popular place with a good variety of food and drinks.

The MII Spa was a near daily booking as the massages/treatments were just so calming and relaxing. Slightly more expensive but well worth the extra. The green tea and gelati were a delightful finishing treat. The Spa staff were friendly, caring and very professional.

We had a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment which was well equipped and very clean although being a little tired. Our balcony was a little disappointing as it had a solid block wall which stopped our view while seated but it did make it very private.

The resort is on the beach so it is just a moments walk till you are on the sand. A 2 1/2 mt crocodile visited the beach while we were there, but didn't stay long!!!

The restaurant meals were very pleasing with the local seafood being delicious and beautifully presented. Room service was fast and of equal quality. Pricing was good.

There are an assortment of taverns, shops, cafes and restaurants a few moments walk away.

We did a self -drive to Kuranda one morning - only 30 minutes away - which was a beautiful drive through the rainforest. A nice place for a wander around and a must to visit while there is the Doongal Aboriginal Art Centre.

All the staff were attentive and most helpful. A very friendly atmosphere. We will definitely be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4bearsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

814 - 820 of 1,239 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank WellTravelled326
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We chose Pullman Sea Temple because we were desperate for a relaxing trip with no agenda.....we got this at Sea Temple. We also decided on the apartment with the rooftop spa so that we could relax in our own space. Overall the apartment was well equipped to cook our own meals with cooktop, oven, microwave, dishwasher etc......however we ate out as the restaurants were a short walk down the beach or along the numerous footpaths. We spent many hours exploring Palm Cove by foot so many great walks that would lead to many beautiful beaches.

Despite having many units in the resort our apartment was very private. However the bedroom backed on to a void which covered all the floors and it could get very noisy at different times. I was woken every morning by the cleaning staff coming on duty and pushing their trolleys up the hall next to our bedroom.

Our apartment was not very clean. We had to wear shoes inside all the time because our feet would get very dirty. There was a used shower cap on the floor in the bathroom when we arrived and was not picked up by the cleaner in the first day's servicing.

We were very disappointed that there was jackhammering on the roof everyday. There was no communication with us even the day that they were jackhammering right above our unit. When I mentioned my concern to the front desk there was no recognition that it had affected our planned quiet and relaxing holiday.

I am sure this would be a fantastic relaxing place to stay but it wasn't for the 5 nights we stayed in July 2013. If we were to stay here again, I would certainly ring first to find out if there was any renovations going on and ask to be away from the cleaners storage room.

The restaurant manager, name eludes me, was so lovely. She remembered us and would ask how our day was. She was lovely and stood out as our favorite staff member of our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the cleaners storage room. We were in 431 which was opposite the storage ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brissiegirl_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Brissiegirl_75,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
Certainly glad to hear that enjoyed the special feel of Palm Cove.
It certainly offers a peaceful and tranquil setting and this is indeed one of the great features that the Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort and staff has to offer.
I do though apologise for the noisy aspects and I will certainly share these with the team.
There was unfortunately the need to attend to some rooftop repairs in an adjoining apartment.
Thank you too for the positive comments on the Restaurant staff. I will be sure to pass on your compliments.
Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our special part of the Cove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here with another family, for 5 nights, in 2x 2 bedroom apartments.
The apartments were very spacious, good facilities, well positioned, and spotlessly clean. The beach was on the doorstep, and the hub of shops and restaurants a short walk away.
The resort has three pools, well set up for adults and kids.
It appeared to be a little short staffed, and it was obvious that the staff who were there worked hard. We were somewhat baffled by the opening and closing times of the certain bars and restaurants in the resort, maybe if there were a few more staff on deck, they could overlap the pool bar opening with the restaurant bar.
All in all very relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jungones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had an amazing wedding reception at this resort. We can't fault the efforts from all of the staff at this resort. This resort knows how to host a wedding. The food is amazing, the service exemplary, the rooms and facilities are 5 star! Any enquiries or assistance is provided promptly and services recommended were of good quality. We stayed in a rooftop penthouse and our view was amazing. Our wedding coordinator Rebecca was excellent! What a fantastic resort, our guests were commenting they should have stayed here also and the ones who did were thanking us for the recommendation. We will be back soon! Tis place is slightly more expensive but if you want a great experience and a relaxing holiday, we would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huliwali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Huliwali,
Firstly congratulations on your recent wedding.
We are certainly glad to recieve the great feedback and I will certainly share this with the team.
The Pullman Palm Cove certainly takes pride in servicing and ensuring that all events are are truely memorable and the location is ideally suited to deliver this.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is advertised as a 5 star resort but the service really lets it down. Also the buildings are a bit tired. We had to wait 3 hours for our rooms to be ready after checking in at 11.45am, you would have thought that they could have placed some kind of priority on the rooms but no-one at reception seems to care much.
The cocktail service in the bar was an absolute joke. There was only 2 seats at the bar and nowhere for 8 adults to sit so we were directed to sit and wait for our cocktails in hotel reception!!!! The bar waiter took 40 minutes to make 8 cocktails at a cost of $130.
Watch out for the added cost for example 1.5% surcharge on all credit card use.
There is nothing luxurious about this hotel, they staff were very unhelpful and knowledgeable regarding transportation in the area, they certainly do not know how to make coffee and the wait staff are hopeless e.g.. spilling the coffee while carrying etc.
Try the Mantra Beach Club resort for a better experience

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not recessed, but really there are no views too much from any of the rooms. E...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Patricia H,
Thank you for taking the ime to post a review.
I was cetainly dissapointed to learn that there were aspects of your stay that were not up to expectations: please accept my sincere apologies.
Please be assured that I will personally follow up on the concerns raised.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and show you the levels of service that we all take pride in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife, 3 year old son and I stayed here for 3 nights to escape the Melbourne cold weather for a long weekend. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with a rooftop spa. The room was a good size for the three of us, especially with the rooftop terrace. Of was a great space for us to play with our son. And he loved the spa. The pool was great too and the property is well located to the beach and a lot of restaurants. The staff were very good too.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank gwerdna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.2 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.5 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
361 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,170 reviews
22 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: 5 Triton St, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range: $135 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Palm Cove
Sea Temple Resort Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing