We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great accommodations close to reef”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great accommodations close to reef”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We were upgraded to a 3 bedroom villa with a private plunge pool. Very modern and nice! Nice walk to restaurants and beach access is only 50 yards from the pool. You are basically in a rainforest so the frogs, insects, and birds kept us awake. Bring earplugs but still worth a stay.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank leotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    319
    115
    39
    32
See reviews for
323
499
32
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We got an upgrade to a penthouse suite which had a spiral staircase up to the private roof terrace which had its own hot tub and BBQ. The resort is brilliant and the pool area is fantastic. The hotel has private beach access and beautiful public areas. breakfast was also great.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andypandymacanandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in a one bedroom penthouse apartment over our wedding in palm cove, the whole place was amazing. We loved it so much. The room was huge, reception amazing to deal with and the resort grounds well all I will say is again AMAZING. We will most defiantly be back. Thank you so much for making our staying a wonderful experience

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jijohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level Contributor
118 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Sea Temple is a high standard resort with great facilities and restaurant. The Mii Spa is worth a visit...great ambience, smells divine, good products and a brillint resort shop attached with lots of unusual goodies. The resort rooms are tropical and luxurious. Truly an asset to Palm Cove!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My partner and I stayed 3 nights earlier this month. We had normally preferred Peppers Beach Club at Palm Cove but with Sea Temple management recently going to Accor under the Pullman brand we thought we would give it a go.

We booked a 1 bedroom apartment and were very impressed with the size and appointments offered. We were initially in 229 but were moved due to a small leak from the ceiling outside the entrance to the unit. We moved to 231 only 2 units away.

The pools were large and gave plenty of room. There was a nice bar with tables and chairs serving all sorts of drinks and cocktails with snacks/light lunch which was very tasty. There is a kids pool and 2 x spas also and plenty of sun lounges and umbrellas. Shade can be hard to find so plenty of sunscreen is a must.

We did not eat in the restaurant as the menu did not seem that exacting and there are plenty of quality options within 5-10 min walk. That said there always seemed to be plenty of people dining.

The service was always friendly and helpful and a later checkout was requested and confirmed without any issues. I was not initially aware how close the beach was but only 50 metres across the bridge over the creek/mangroves.

As noted in tips, there is only wifi in the lobby and around the pool so a room adjacent to these locations should see wifi in the room.

We self catered breakfast using in room cooking facilities and did not use the Day Spa

Room Tip: Try and get a room as close to reception to access the free lobby/ pool bar wifi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Beautiful hotel, lovely resort to get away from it all. Palm cove is a small place but very relaxing. Breakfast had a good variety of food. Pool was nice size. The staff are all really friendly and helpful when booking excursions. Wish we could have stayed for longer!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KamOnHerTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.2 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.5 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
22.0 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.5 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Property: Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Address: 5 Triton St, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Palm Cove
Sea Temple Resort Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing