We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Palm Cove
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolute luxury”
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Unfortunately only had a night here but loved every minute of it ! The complex & rooms are amazing & the staff all very friendly & accommodating. Would highly recommend Sea Temple.
Anna thank you so much for the upgrade it was very much appreciated and enjoyed. See you all again very soon!
Alex & Piña

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22pina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    331
    119
    44
    33
See reviews for
337
517
32
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at Sea Temple for two nights. When we arrived, we were warmly greeted by Kenji, a japanese staff at reception. He was very helpful.

The resort had direct access to the beach, and if you didn't fancy the sand, there were three pools within the resort. I have to admit, there really wasn't much point having a 'childrens pool' as all the parents took their little children to the main and nicest pool - and honestly that can lead to not-so-clean pool water (if you know what i mean).

That said, we used the public jacuzzi (very nice) and the deep pool for adults. Cocktails were reasonably made - i highly recommend the "Double Island Ice Tea"

We booked a studio room on the second level - it had a balcony with a decent view of the water features and restaurants.

There was an issue on our second day where our TV remote was swapped during housekeeping. The subsequent remote didn't work and it took some time to get this resolved. Credit goes to Kenji who immediately took action after I subsequently spoke to him.

Overall, the lovely weather provided a decent experience. Admittedly, a short walk is involved if you want to get to the main strip.

But no, we had no problems with any wedding reception noises.

Room Tip: book a room away from the reception area just in case you're a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lincoln_and_Pia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

The pool, the cocktails, the room, the staff were all fantastic. We will be back very soon for a longer stay. Fantastic for couples and families as there are separate pool areas. Pool towels could be bigger is the only complaint, but they still did the job.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skbdmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The main issue with the Sea Temple is the resort layout. Our apartment was located just above the restaurant, as pretty much the whole North Wing is and the noise levels were unacceptable - we had to listen to drunken bogans until late on two nights when the Sea Temple had booked wedding receptions there. It didn't make for a very relaxing stay.
The reception staff were OK, but the standard of service in general was poor. No service by the pool area and dirty dishes and glasses left lying around. Oh, and don't be fooled by the "lagoon pool bar" - it's not a swim-up.
The beds are also double. I was paying $411 a night and this is a 5 star resort - frankly I expect a king sized bed. Is that too much to ask?? There is also no in room wi-fi, which I think should be a given in a 5 star these days.
I also had to ask for the floors in my apartment and the bathroom to be cleaned after 7 nights and this pissed me off....if I wasn't pissed off enough already.

Room Tip: Insist on a room away from the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jess A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We have just come home from the most wonderful stay at the Sea Temple -Palm cove. It is very rare to go to a hotel that ticks all the boxes- but this one did and so much more !! It started off with a lovely warm welcome at reception, where the hotel staff member was so helpful and obliging ! The two bedroom feature apartment, was clean, fresh and modern and worth the little extra we payed to have our own outdoor area with rooftop spa !!! I would have to say the highlight was the culinary delights we experienced during our stay, the fine dining restaurant was wonderful and a real special highlight of our holiday where we celebrated our wedding anniversay. All of the other dining we had was exceptional , a great pool menu that was reasonably priced and also fast quick room service , was of a high standard too. I would have to say the things that really stood out was how helpful and obliging the staff were, they were all so friendly, I have stayed at some hotels where you barely get a hello from staff but here a lovely warm smile by all staff members ! A note for guests with children, there was plenty there to do for the kids and the hotel itself was very child friendly. We did not take our kids this time as we were celebrating our anniversary but we are already looking at booking again to take our kids to this great part Australia- a true paradise !!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rose04_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Beautiful resort with great apartment size rooms for our extended family holiday. Our family stayed in Palm Cove for 5 days and nights. We stayed in a fabulous 3 bedroom apartment in south wing of Sea Temple. Our room 413 was very private and liked out to bush land from the main floor and the balcony deck gave us glimpses of ocean to go with the crashing wave sounds. Balcony deck also had a BBQ, dining table, sun lounges and spa with complete privacy.

A lot of the other apartments and rooms were overlooking the main pool area and did not have the same level of privacy.

Our room was service daily, the master had an ensuite and the other 2 bedrooms had a shared bathroom. Apartment had a washing machine and dryer with included detergent. In the kitchen there was ample cutlery, crockery and glasses, a dishwasher, oven, microwave and full size fridge and freezer. Dishwasher powder and detergent were included.

Resort has 3 pools, one pool is for small children with shallow depth. Poolside bar with menu was available.

Sea temple is a short walk from the Main Street of restaurants and is located on a walking path. 15 minutes walk from the hotel is a children's playground and exercise equipment.

Be careful about booking through private owners or agents. People we met at the pool had booked privately and had no access to room service, charging drinks, meals, tours or car hire to their rooms, porter service etc.

Only negative was no poolside waiter service. We had to walk to the pool bar to order our drinks.

Positives
- spacious rooms were you can self cater if you choose
- fabulous resort pool area
- good housekeeping service
- nice stroll to the restaurant strip for dinners

Looks like it is a popular wedding venue, with a wedding on the Saturday night and Sunday night that we stayed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernleamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My partner & I stayed @ sea temple for our 10 year anniversary (first real holiday without kids). We had a perfect stay & experience. We stayed for 3 nights, four days & couldn't fault the accomodation , facilities & restaurant . We booked in for an afternoon at the Day spa which was fabulous. Perfect weather, pure relaxation & loved the three pools which catered for everyone kids & adults. Service at front desk was great with our every inquiry attended to promptly. We will be back with our kids next time.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.2 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.5 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 11 in Palm Cove
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 11 in Palm Cove
563 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 11 in Palm Cove
333 reviews
22.0 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Property: Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Address: 5 Triton St, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Palm Cove
Sea Temple Resort Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing