We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, shame there are so few sun beds...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Palm Cove
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place, shame there are so few sun beds...”
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely loved our apartment here- rooms were of a very high finish, spa bath was excellent and lounge area was very nice.

My two wishes would be for
more sun beds or beds around the beach area to maximize space and sun; and
A walkway along the beach so you don't walk in the sand with shoes etc.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neilrodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    322
    115
    39
    32
See reviews for
327
501
32
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Geat hotel, great apartments that are ideal for couples, groups of friends and families. I stayed here with friends but would definitey bring my family here. The food is fabulous. Day spa was heaven. Palm Cove is a little piece of paradise, but be warned it is quite expensive.

Room Tip: If you are staying with more than 2 people I would hightly recommend the 2 bedroom apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisadale3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Overall a very pleasant stay, however we were a little sick of the snobby rich kids ruling the roost. constantly knocking and screaming, maybe when we have our own kids we won't mind.

The hotel itself is very well presented and overall i found the staff very very good, i did however have one issue with one of the food and beverage managers. We asked one of the waiters to see the desert menu one night coming back from dinner elsewhere and the manager butted in and tried to take us to a table. I said we wanted to look first, he then got all grumpy, when we decided we did want desert he sat us at an already used table...dirty and not setup, there were plenty of setup tables. We never ate dinner there because of this man. However breakfast staff were just lovely.

Room Tip: We were here for 7 nights, and had booked a studio room thinking we wouldn't spend much time ins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victorianeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The apartments and amenities are fine, except for the fact that the architectural genius built the pool so it is shaded from the northerly sun, hence cold in winter!. Perhaps we could sloar heat the pool?
The main problem is service! My time is precious, so when I go on holidays with my family (wife and 3 kids) I'm happy to pay 5 star prices to get a 5 star experience. Sea Temple cerainly charge the price, but the service is sadly lacking. An example- ordering a drink from the poolside bar is clearly a substantial inconvenience to the surly barman. I can spend $5-10k for a week for this in Aus or spend the same amount in numerous places overseas and get a much better experience. I guess paying $A wages they just can't compete. A bit sad, and we won't be going back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment in this complex this time in Palm Cove.
The accommodation was great, I have to say that. It was clean and well appointed.
Check in was OK, but no one offered to take our bags to the room.
The first night we went to the Temple of Tastes restaurant inside the resort its self, the service was pretty bad, we were informed by the waitress that none of the staff had turned up!
My husband had the fish, which he said was wonderful, they had no vegetarian dishes at all on the menu, so I had to be content with 3 side dishes, which were very average.
The resort had very nice pools and and access to the beach was easy.
We quite enjoyed our stay except for the fireworks that went off one evening which were very loud and disturbing, but this was not the fault of the resort, it was next door. On the Saturday night they had a wedding reception which was extremely loud, loud music with the bass turned up really high and yelling and screaming until after 10pm.
If you are considering a stay, just make sure that there are no wedding receptions scheduled during your time there. Otherwise its good

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesandVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We booked 5 nights at Sea Temple Palm Cove to finish off our 23 days in Australia and had hoped for a more luxurious resort. We had a 2 bedroom plunge pool apartment and whilst the accommodation was spacious and well equipped it lacked quality. The dining table was very marked and worn, the plunge pool was not clean and had a horrible stale smell about it, sliding doors into the ensuite were broken, fridge door broken, floors dirty and general cleanliness not too good, just lots of things which individually are minor but make a big difference to the general level of comfort. We decided to mention our disappointment as if not aware the hotel cannot be expected to remedy. We were very impressed with Arnaud at reception who took note and when we returned next day everything had been addressed. Also Anna was so helpful when it came to making tour bookings and these two people renewed our faith in the hotel. I would recommend the resort if you are not looking for a luxurious quiet break, but it was suited for families with children. However the staff were good, great access to lovely beach, room service food and restaurant outstanding. Overall good resort with room for improvement, but top marks to Arnaud and Anna.

Room Tip: Choose a suite on the outside of resort as many overlook pool and restaurant which is not good for p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarmyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Excellent location and nice pools on site. AStaff are extremely helpful, especially when Kate helped me to book a Daintree tour over the phone the night before we wanted to go. The rooms are a bit basic for the price but the robes and slippers are a nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsty-a-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.2 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.5 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 12 in Palm Cove
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
1,097 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
314 reviews
22.0 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Property: Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Address: 5 Triton St, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Palm Cove
Sea Temple Resort Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing