We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chill Out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chill Out”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

What a great place to chill out ,We took a few days from the hussle and bussle of Sydney our room face the beach so each morning we relaxed and watched Palm Cove wake up and come alive. the staff were very helpful and friendly The restaurant and bar in the front of the hotel were great and the food was excellent. The views are great we are planning our next trip to Palm Cove. I would like to retire there but it,s just a bit to far away from the grand kids.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRG004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    107
    29
    15
    4
See reviews for
54
177
35
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Well, hotel itself is not bad , could do with a spruce up. Had a good swim up in the pool, photos made it look like it was so luxurious tho. It wasn't. Our tap water in the basin was Luke warm when we put it on cold couldn't have a cold glass of water . Wifi didn't work. Don't really care about that tho. The housekeepers could probably "clean" up their act a bit as we found a dead cockroach in our fridge was such a nice welcoming gift . I did say something the women was apologetic , but If I were a hotel staff member I would have gone out of my way to make it up to the guest. But she didn't . I will be coming back to palm cove one day as it was the most amazing places I've been in Australia , but ill be staying at peppers , best hotel I've been to! As I had a friends wedding there :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danieljamesvalentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnAstle, General Manager at Sarayi Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Hi Daniel,

I only started as General Manager at Sarayi in January this year, but came across your "little surprise " photo ! I can assure you that we regard the cleanliness of the hotel as a high priority. Since your visit, we have introduced a thorough and documented cleaning program, and also conducted a routine pest inspection / spray, which will prevent this happening again.

Regards,
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel looked fine. the room was more like an apartment. so it is more like apartments and the breakfast is not served at all, so you have to go to nearby cafe and get yourself a 12-15 AUD breakfast.
The reason why we go there is the beach. The beach is simply across the street and the view from the balcony we had was beautiful.
However I must say the the hotel lacked the style. and there were some WiFi problems.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and would recommend the Sarayi. It's in a great location amongst the restaurants and other hotels and has a lovely bar/restaurant attached to it at the front. There is no WIFI despite being advertised but this didn't bother us too much. The staff were friendly and a guy called Dylan especially was nice and helpful arranging a hire car for us and recommending local spots to see. The room was modern and comfortable so I'd definitely recommend this for your stay in Palm Cove!

Mike & Lydia

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Lydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were 4 people staying here in the beginning of October. The staff was so friendly and helpful with booking trips for us, we were allowed to check in early, and the rooms were spacious and clean. The pool on the roof was beautiful and clean, perfect for a dip. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjerstiaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Location location location!!! We had a 1 bedroom apartment... All the facilities you need. Staff very helpful, even carrying your bags to your room!! Attended a beautiful wedding, and reception at Sarayi...didn't have to venture off to other venues. Great meals in their restaurant also. One down side.. Found the bed a little unconfortable.. Hard. Upside.. Would recommend to anyone wanting a one stop wedding venue and accomodation!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rivaanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Hotel advertised a free WIFI for all rooms, but there is no free WIFI in Sarayi Hotel. The Hotel staff already know that this service is not exist, but continuously playing game with the customers. Also it is very noisy in rooms close to the restaurant

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.3 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.2 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 11 in Palm Cove
1,196 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 11 in Palm Cove
563 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
0.1 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarayi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarayi Boutique Hotel

Property: Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Address: 95 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sarayi Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned boutique hotel located in the heart of Palm Cove directly opposite the beach. Accommodation types range from Garden Studios to Ocean View one bedroom apartments. Our rooftop pool offers breathtaking views to the mountains and we have both an on-site restaurant, and convenience store within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sarayi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarayi, Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing