We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel is in the middle of the Palm Cove strip, nice location for access to beach and restaurants. The facilities are very basic, rooms are large with nice size shower but small vanity area. Broken hair dryer, good size tv..... ok for an overnight stay. Staff were lovely and very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rockstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 357 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Booked this place because of the rave reviews on TripAdvisor, and the minute we checked in, we felt like we were home - so relaxed and surrounded by nice people. The room is so clean and nice... The rooftop pool is a must... And the convenience of the Rising Sun Bistro just outside the hotel (for drinks and nibbles or lunch or dinner) and the internet/ coffee place/ mini market next to the bistro, is a bonus!!! We're still stayin here but cant wait to write a good review about this place and the staff is 5-star quality, VERY HELPFUL!! ;-))) have I mentioned the free airport pick up and free Wi-fi?!?

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l4y_low
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Sarayi has the feel of a boutique hotel. The service was personalised and staff were helpful. The resident jack russell terrier 'Lily' adds a nice touch too! The rooms were 'apartment' style i.e. functional more than stylish. The restaurant/bar has views of the Coral sea with an alfresco area. It is also a good place to watch residents of and visitors to Palm Cove saunter by. The pool is roof-top and is adequate. It has views to the hinterland but would do well to have some landscaping to add to the tropical vibe. Overall it was a good experience and I would not hesitate to recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ask for water front rooms for the best experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alex1980_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Sarayi on the weekend of 15th-16th September. We went there for my wife's birthday. We were welcomed at reception by Beth, who was exceptionally friendly and made us feel at home the minute we walked in the door. We checked into our Ocean View room and found ourselves in an immaculately clean, well-appointed apartment with all the mod-cons: kitchenette, huge comfy bed, big-screen TV, a luxurious couch and a great balcony looking out over the beach. After we unpacked our gear, we went up to the rooftop and goggled at the beautiful views and the glittering waters of the very inviting pool. Needless to say, we were very impressed.

Our weekend at Sarayi went like a dream. Beth's hospitality was top-notch. She was very easygoing and nothing was any trouble. The Rising Sun Bar and Bistro directly downstairs is a fantastic place to have a cocktail or a tasty meal, the decor is cruisy and gentle sea breezes waft in through the open doors. Oh, and there's also a little convenience store right next door where you can grab a newspaper or an ice cream or whatever else takes your fancy. And if you want to go to the beach, it's literally just across the road.

Sarayi is very centrally located in Palm Cove, so you can either walk one way to get to restaurants or the other way to get to even more restaurants and the jetty. It's in a perfect location. Plus the building just LOOKS cool, being all white and kind of Mediterranean-looking.

My wife and I found our stay at Sarayi to be extremely comfortable and enjoyable, with helpful staff and great value for money. The only downside was that we could only stay one night. But next time we'll stay longer, guaranteed. We would not hesitate whatsoever to recommend Sarayi to anybody who's looking for a romantic getaway in Palm Cove. It exceeded all our expectations. Thanks to Vanessa and Beth for making our weekend special.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AllanCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at Sarayi for 4 nights whilst in Palm Cove attending a wedding and I cannot speak highly enough of our experience. Vanessa and Hayley in front reception were so friendly, helpful and accommodating. We booked a garden studio apartment and were upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartemt with gorgeous mountain views. The apartment was spotless and very spacious with a seperate bathroom, bedroom, and kitchen/lounge area. The room was comfortably furnished with a leather lounge and armchair. The hotel has a lovely atmosphere and was so quiet we never hear any noise external to our room. The rooftop pool was basic but certainly adequate and a good place to spend a lazy afternoon. On the day we were due to depart we went downstairs to check out and as our flight was not until late in the day and the room was not required, Vanessa offered for us to stay in the room until we were ready to leave! We apreciated this so very much as it allowed us to spend our last day down at the beach and then shower and refresh prior to our flight in the comfort of our room. The complimentary airport transfer (if staying 3 nights or more) was fabulous and saved us needing to hire a car. Never before have I experienced this level of service and we will certainly be returning to Sarayi on our next visit to Palm Cove!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed five nights, attending a family wedding in Palm Cove. Picked up at Cairns Airport by courtesy complimentary coach transfer, they will also drop you back at the airport free of charge, well impressed.
The receptionists couldn't have been more friendly & helpful, they will go out their way for you, even drove some of our family to the shops to stock up for a bbq!
The hotel is basic but ideal for short stays in Palm Cove, cost is very reasonable. Rooms spotless.
All the other hotels were 2 or 3 times more expensive per night.
Very quiet of a night time, as is Palm Cove in general

Room Tip: Family booked 4 rooms 3 on the ground & one on the first, all were ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ActionLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

There is a range of accomodation at Sarayi and you get what you pay for. We had booked into a garden studio and quickly decided to upgrade as we were staying 3 nights and the room was very sparcely furnished and tucked away at the bakc of the hotel. The garden studios are cheap and great value for Palm Cove. They had a good bed and flat screen TV but only one chair even though there is plenty of room for other furniture. We upgraded at almost double the cost to an ocean view apartment and it was worth every cent. It overlooked the ocean and was modern and well appointed. It did lack a bit in finishing off eg no pictures on the wall or table and chairs in the room. There was a very large TV unit that took up heaps of space. If that wan't in the room and the TV on the wall you could easily fit a small table and chairs. The couch was leather and very comfortable. We absolutely loved our stay here and will be back I'm sure. If you're on a tight budget the studio and hotel rooms would be perfectly adequate and could be even better with a few extra touches. Staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: If you can afford it choose an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mindyhobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.0 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
0.1 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
0.2 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarayi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarayi Boutique Hotel

Address: 95 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range: $80 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sarayi Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned boutique hotel located in the heart of Palm Cove directly opposite the beach. Accommodation types range from Garden Studios to Ocean View one bedroom apartments. Our rooftop pool offers breathtaking views to the mountains and we have both an on-site restaurant, and convenience store within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sarayi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarayi, Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing