We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable apartment -- steps from the beach!”
other travelers have booked this property
Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Master bedroom Ensuite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom
Desk, dining area and living room
Dining area and living room
Living room
Living room
Living room and dining area
Kitchen and bar area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallway to Master Bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bathroom
Second bathroom
Bathroom
Second bathroom
Living room and balcony
Terrace
Balcony
Balcony & BBQ
Laundry
Swimming pool and sunlounger area
Welcome to Tranquility!
Welcome !
Tranquility Apartment Complex
Palm trees and sand
Beach,beach,beach...
Tropical sunrise
Fine dining at Vivo's
The village shops
La dolce vita
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Palm Cove, Cairns Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Japanese first
Any
English first
gpk312
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable apartment -- steps from the beach!”
Reviewed January 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

This modern apartment is a short walk to the white sand beaches of Palm Cove and is convenient to all the restaurants that line the beachfront. The restaurant options were the perfect excuse to avoid cooking, so I cannot speak to the functionality of the kitchen. However, it appeared to have the basic cooking supplies and dishes and cutlery, as well as plenty of counter space to prepare a meal. The apartment is as shown in the photos with modern furniture suited to a rental apartment. As one reviewer noted, the sofas were not the most comfortable, but it was not a problem since my husband and I spent most of our time on the beach. Tranquility Relax was a comfortable place to call home during our stay in beautiful Palm Cove. If you book this apartment, be sure to try Chill Cafe. Reasonably priced, it is one of our favorite restaurants for breakfast and dinner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location -- near beach and restaurants.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2016
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time. Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc T
1 review
“Comfortable Apartment in a lovely tropical environment”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were absolutely pleased with our stay in Peter's apartment! The children had a good time and we were more than happy with the neighborhood and the convenience of being close to Palm Cove Beach.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2015
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerman...
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Fantastic.”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Wonderful location. Great price. Prompt response from owners and staff whenever we had a question. Internet spotty but we knew that going in. Only thing we would change is the furniture in the lounge. After long days of hiking, water sports, etc. it would have been nice to come back to sofas that were more comfortable. We would definitely recommend unit 7 at Tranquility Relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and cost
Liked least: Spotty internet and lounge furniture
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2015
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
Sorry to hear you did not find the sofas that comfortable.
Taking into accounts that some guests want a soft and others a firm sofa to sit in, we have decided to have one of each in the living room !
If we may welcome you as our guest again, do let us know if this is better for you.
Thanks again for being our guest.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebogues...
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Great Condo”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

It looks just like the pictures. They were really prompt in responding to questions. It was spacious and beautiful. I would stay here again in a heart beat if the flight to get there was not sooo long. My only complaint is that there was no hair dryer available and american hair dryers do not like australian plugs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location to the beach
Liked least: no hair dryer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2015
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
Sorry to hear you could not find a hair dryer or plug adaptor.
There should have been a hair dryer in the main bedroom's en-suite bathroom,and a plug adaptor stored in the kitchen.
We will check it's still there or not. We will now also place another hair dryer in the second bathroom.
If we may welcome you as our guest again, don't hesitate to call us if you can't find something.
Thanks again for being our guest.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelove...
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We are 2 families, with 4 young children. We had a wonderful stay there. Did barbecue as well. If you are planning to stay in Palm Cove, Tranquility- Relax should be your first choice..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2015
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barlowsus...
sussex
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wow...Highly recommended”
Reviewed April 5, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Dont hesitate...book today.it's a beautiful spacious airy well appointed unit/apartment, the beds are great, very comfortable, both en suite.Suituated just a block away from the beautiful beach and many restaurants, bus runs into Cairns every half hour but we rented a car and visited some great places...but would have to say Palm Cove is definitely the place to be its so beautiful and safe. We had a couple of issues during our months stay here..firstly the microwave packed up and had internet problems as well, but the friendly owners went out of their way to help...the microwave was replaced the same day and the internet got sorted, very happy with how efficient owners dealt with these hiccups...we had many BBQ's on the large balcony, lovely new glass table and comfy chairs out there but the whole place is nicely furnished. We also met some lovely residents around the pool, which we loved after a hectic day in the sun to come back and have a leisurely swim..we will definitely be back...first class holiday home..owners Peter and Makiki are perfect hosts..don't delay...Book today.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: comfortable home, ideally situated in a beautiful village
Liked least: Unfortunately we came in the stinger season, but excellent on site pool.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2015
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“I wish the wifi would work better, the main bedroom should have an extra TV, the kitchenette is not enough for 6 people.”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

But we have a great stay with all others necessities. The apartments is clean & neat. I would rate it as a good family apartments.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2015
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time. We agree the WIFI should work faster, we are still on ADSL as our region awaits an upgrade to the National Broadband Network, hopefully soon now. In the meantime we still chose to provide free internet, even if not at blistering fast speeds. Thanks for the suggestion of an extra TV in the main bedroom.The apartment has two bedrooms, with an additional two sofa-beds in the living room, we can understand the kitchenette can feel a bit cramped when there are 6 of you ! Great to hear it was a good family apartment for your stay. Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing