We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Kitchen Tranquility Apartment Complex
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Living room
Kitchen
Tranquility Apartment Complex
Palm trees and sand
Welcome !
Main bed room
Bathroom
2nd bed room
Swimming pool and garden
Main Bedroom
Kitchen
Living room
Living room
Kitchen/Laundry
Second bathroom
Second bathroom
Second bathroom
Terrace
Second bathroom
Tropical sunrise
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Fine dining at Vivo's
Main bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
Living room and dining area
La dolce vita
Living room and dining area
Kitchen
Dining room
Beach,beach,beach...
BBQ & Terrace
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
The village shops
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Palm Cove, Cairns Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
hw32_12
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Lovely apartment with peaceful outlook towards Kuranda yet close to beach, shops and restaurants. Lots of birds and parrots in the flowering native trees next to balcony. Well equipped kitchen and comfy beds. Nice welcome from owners who recommended restaurants and answered our emails promptly with helpful advice. Enjoyed the free international phone access and excellent wifi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location close to amenities
Liked least: Only one 3 seater sofa not sufficient for 4 or more guests. Another sofa or comfy chair or even a bean bag and this apartment would have been perfect in every way!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde - owne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica66...
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful holiday”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

very beautiful apartment! We spent 10 days in august 2013. the apartment is vey comfortable and tranquillity!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde - owne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globetrot...
Oudenburg, Belgium
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The place to be in Palm Cove !!!!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Verry clean unit with airco, practical equiped kitchen, free wifi, balcony, bbq,
only 50m from the beach, place for 6 people, 2 bathrooms, garage, open air swimming pool.
Several good restaurants at the Esplanade. Ideal location to do different excursions like diving or snorkling to the great barrier reef, visiting Kuranda NP, Port Douglas, doing Bungy or Menji swing, Sunrise kayaking, jetski,.... Friendly houskeepers!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and practical unit
Liked least: everything was OK
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde - owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandmaSh...
Letchworth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Haven of peace and, yes, Tranquility”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from 3 weeks visiting family. Our daughter lives in Kewarra Beach but has her Dental practice in Palm Cove, so through TripAdvisor we began a search for a suitable place to stay. We wanted to rent a spacious, comfortable apartment that was near the beach; close to shops; in a quiet area at a reasonable cost. A lot to ask for! BUT no - Tranquility is a small block of some 12 apartments, set behind the most beautiful palm trees and exotic foliage, and in a very quiet road literally 2 minutes from the glory of Palm Cove beach.
Our apartment (number 7, but more romantically called Relax) was fantastic. Spacious, airy and very well equipped, and also spotless! Comfortable beds, large showers in en-suite and main bathroom; large balcony with table/chairs where we had breakfast (there is a large gas BBQ that can be used as well); washing machine and tumble drier which we used a lot. For those of you with small children, there is a push chair, booster seats and a travel cot, all in a handy store cupboard off the balcony. Other family members flew up from Canberra and stayed nearby, and they were very impressed with our apartment. The only minor difficulty was in seating them in comfy chairs. There is only a 3 seater settee for relaxing, although 6-8 dining chairs, so we all sat round the enormous glass dining table to talk...and talk......For the cost of Relax, we thought we got a lot. We do a lot of self-catering in the UK so we know a bargain when we see one! Palm Cove IS expensive, but this little gem is almost perfect - AND you get a lockable garage thrown in, AND free telephone calls - a facility we used, but did not abuse. If we are able to visit our family again, this is the place we will DEFINITELY want to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themaeveq...
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“It's No 7”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

The most important thing to know about this property is that it's unit 7. This is not clear from the address and we spent some time trying to break into Flat 5 before trying keys into locks at random.
The property is extremely well equipped with everything you could need, including lots of beach towels, umbrellas, and a huge gas barbeque on the balcony. There is a secure garage with storage room and a lift up so it is suitable for people with limited mobility.
The flat is one block back from the beach about 50m, which is probably a good thing in season but there are no sea views and if that matters to you you could probably turn up in the off season and get a unit on the front.
Palm Cove was an attractive resort mostly closed until April.
Coming from the UK and suffering a nervous breakdown as to the cost of things in Australia I can't really comment on value for money as I have no comparator, but for 3 adults it was cheaper than I could get 2 hotel rooms and much more space and comfortable.
The only slight criticsm is that it sleeps 4 but the only comfy seating is a 3seater sofa so another small sofa would be good. (There are ding chairs and outdoor chairs on the balcony.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of towels and a tumble dryer
Liked least: We disabled the automatic air "freshener"
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. Happy to hear you could just disable the air freshener for your convenience. The entry door of the unit will be marked so it's easier to locate. Always good to hear how we can improve it further. Kindest Regards,Peter - owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshimits...
2 reviews
“Superb Location, Wonderful Apartment, Great Value.”
Reviewed December 16, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

My Partner and I stayed at Tranquility Relax for 2 weeks and found it to be wonderful. The surrounding area is so lovely, with quick access to Cairns, Port Douglas, Mossman, Kuranda and not to mention the beach which is just 50-100m down the road! It was pretty well-equipped, had just about everything we needed. The pool was nice and when we went down it was usually just the two of us down there. Air con in every room was beautiful as well! Plenty of restaurants around too. Intend to come back and stay again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach.
Liked least: How hot it was! (although the air con helped)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde - owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal4d
norfolk england
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“brilliant - once we found it!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

I concur with all the positive comments made in the other reviews - though I do wonder why so many of them are from single reviewers? The first impressions were not good as we arrived in the dark and could not find the property as the name board is not visible at night - all we could see was a for sale sign. The map and address sent by the management company were very misleading and there was no name on the apartment door to distinguish it as the properrty we were looking for - so eventually I had to phone the agent to get specific directions. This was extremely annoying and I hope the agent has improved communications. However once inside we were delighted. It is spacious, comfortable and well designed. You certainly do need air con. But it is limited to a min of 25c. It is very we'll equipped. Location is superb - 50 metres from the beach front and restaurants. Despite the initial problems I would recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space and location
Liked least: agent's initial attitude on arrival
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2012
Thank you for your review.
The feedback regarding my rental agent will be passed on.
I will ensure that the door of the unit will have the name Tranquility Relax on it asap to make it easier to locate and ask the body corporate to install lights on the tranquility sign outside to locate the complex easier at night.
Once again thank you for your constructive feedback as it allows me to keep improving tranquility relax.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde - owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$144
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing