We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The place to be in Palm Cove !!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Master bedroom Ensuite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom
Desk, dining area and living room
Dining area and living room
Living room
Living room
Living room and dining area
Kitchen and bar area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallway to Master Bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bathroom
Second bathroom
Bathroom
Second bathroom
Living room and balcony
Terrace
Balcony
Balcony & BBQ
Laundry
Swimming pool and sunlounger area
Welcome to Tranquility!
Welcome !
Tranquility Apartment Complex
Palm trees and sand
Beach,beach,beach...
Tropical sunrise
Fine dining at Vivo's
The village shops
La dolce vita
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Palm Cove, Cairns Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Japanese first
Any
English first
globetrot...
Oudenburg, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The place to be in Palm Cove !!!!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Verry clean unit with airco, practical equiped kitchen, free wifi, balcony, bbq,
only 50m from the beach, place for 6 people, 2 bathrooms, garage, open air swimming pool.
Several good restaurants at the Esplanade. Ideal location to do different excursions like diving or snorkling to the great barrier reef, visiting Kuranda NP, Port Douglas, doing Bungy or Menji swing, Sunrise kayaking, jetski,.... Friendly houskeepers!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and practical unit
Liked least: everything was OK
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde - owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandmaSh...
Letchworth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Haven of peace and, yes, Tranquility”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from 3 weeks visiting family. Our daughter lives in Kewarra Beach but has her Dental practice in Palm Cove, so through TripAdvisor we began a search for a suitable place to stay. We wanted to rent a spacious, comfortable apartment that was near the beach; close to shops; in a quiet area at a reasonable cost. A lot to ask for! BUT no - Tranquility is a small block of some 12 apartments, set behind the most beautiful palm trees and exotic foliage, and in a very quiet road literally 2 minutes from the glory of Palm Cove beach.
Our apartment (number 7, but more romantically called Relax) was fantastic. Spacious, airy and very well equipped, and also spotless! Comfortable beds, large showers in en-suite and main bathroom; large balcony with table/chairs where we had breakfast (there is a large gas BBQ that can be used as well); washing machine and tumble drier which we used a lot. For those of you with small children, there is a push chair, booster seats and a travel cot, all in a handy store cupboard off the balcony. Other family members flew up from Canberra and stayed nearby, and they were very impressed with our apartment. The only minor difficulty was in seating them in comfy chairs. There is only a 3 seater settee for relaxing, although 6-8 dining chairs, so we all sat round the enormous glass dining table to talk...and talk......For the cost of Relax, we thought we got a lot. We do a lot of self-catering in the UK so we know a bargain when we see one! Palm Cove IS expensive, but this little gem is almost perfect - AND you get a lockable garage thrown in, AND free telephone calls - a facility we used, but did not abuse. If we are able to visit our family again, this is the place we will DEFINITELY want to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themaeveq...
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“It's No 7”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

The most important thing to know about this property is that it's unit 7. This is not clear from the address and we spent some time trying to break into Flat 5 before trying keys into locks at random.
The property is extremely well equipped with everything you could need, including lots of beach towels, umbrellas, and a huge gas barbeque on the balcony. There is a secure garage with storage room and a lift up so it is suitable for people with limited mobility.
The flat is one block back from the beach about 50m, which is probably a good thing in season but there are no sea views and if that matters to you you could probably turn up in the off season and get a unit on the front.
Palm Cove was an attractive resort mostly closed until April.
Coming from the UK and suffering a nervous breakdown as to the cost of things in Australia I can't really comment on value for money as I have no comparator, but for 3 adults it was cheaper than I could get 2 hotel rooms and much more space and comfortable.
The only slight criticsm is that it sleeps 4 but the only comfy seating is a 3seater sofa so another small sofa would be good. (There are ding chairs and outdoor chairs on the balcony.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of towels and a tumble dryer
Liked least: We disabled the automatic air "freshener"
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. Happy to hear you could just disable the air freshener for your convenience. The entry door of the unit will be marked so it's easier to locate. Always good to hear how we can improve it further. Kindest Regards,Peter - owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshimits...
2 reviews
“Superb Location, Wonderful Apartment, Great Value.”
Reviewed December 16, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

My Partner and I stayed at Tranquility Relax for 2 weeks and found it to be wonderful. The surrounding area is so lovely, with quick access to Cairns, Port Douglas, Mossman, Kuranda and not to mention the beach which is just 50-100m down the road! It was pretty well-equipped, had just about everything we needed. The pool was nice and when we went down it was usually just the two of us down there. Air con in every room was beautiful as well! Plenty of restaurants around too. Intend to come back and stay again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach.
Liked least: How hot it was! (although the air con helped)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde - owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal4d
norfolk england
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“brilliant - once we found it!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

I concur with all the positive comments made in the other reviews - though I do wonder why so many of them are from single reviewers? The first impressions were not good as we arrived in the dark and could not find the property as the name board is not visible at night - all we could see was a for sale sign. The map and address sent by the management company were very misleading and there was no name on the apartment door to distinguish it as the properrty we were looking for - so eventually I had to phone the agent to get specific directions. This was extremely annoying and I hope the agent has improved communications. However once inside we were delighted. It is spacious, comfortable and well designed. You certainly do need air con. But it is limited to a min of 25c. It is very we'll equipped. Location is superb - 50 metres from the beach front and restaurants. Despite the initial problems I would recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space and location
Liked least: agent's initial attitude on arrival
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2012
Thank you for your review.
The feedback regarding my rental agent will be passed on.
I will ensure that the door of the unit will have the name Tranquility Relax on it asap to make it easier to locate and ask the body corporate to install lights on the tranquility sign outside to locate the complex easier at night.
Once again thank you for your constructive feedback as it allows me to keep improving tranquility relax.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde - owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnBuha
Mossman, Australia
1 review
“Aptly named: Tranquility Relax”
Reviewed August 5, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We rented the apartment one beautiful July weekend to chill out at Palm Cove whilst my wife and mother-in-law enjoyed the local spa delights. The location of the apartment is perfect. One small block away from the beach it is quiet and tranquil and away from the bustle of the front yet just a hop away from the restaurants, spas and the beach. Located on the second floor, the lift came in handy with the luggage, kids stroller and my mother-in-law's mobility issues. The apartment itself is spacious, with a nice open layout and is tastefully decorated. The kitchen was reasonably equipped but what we used most was the BBQ on the balcony. There was easy internet access via WiFi allowing me to keep in touch with my e-mail...which my wife was less happy about :) There are two bathrooms and two bedrooms which made it an ideal arrangement for our group.
Any downsides? Difficult to find fault with this holiday accomodation. For the price, when compared to other similar properties in the area that we checked out, it represented good value for money, and with easy access to all amenities, we had a lovely time and I would definitely recommend this property to anyone visiting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the comfort
Liked least: Difficult to criticise
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitrena F
Taupo, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect spot”
Reviewed August 1, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We travelled from New Zealand looking for some R & R. This turned out to be the perfect spot. The apartment has everything you need to relax and enjoy. Location is great - just one minute walk to the beach. Palm Cove is paradise..... We enjoyed the beach side village - friendly and relaxed - wonderful restaurants - suits all budget and plenty to do if you wish or just relax. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The free wifi and free telephone calls
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing