We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Location, Wonderful Apartment, Great Value.”
other travelers have booked this property
Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Master bedroom Ensuite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom
Desk, dining area and living room
Dining area and living room
Living room
Living room
Living room and dining area
Kitchen and bar area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallway to Master Bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bathroom
Second bathroom
Bathroom
Second bathroom
Living room and balcony
Terrace
Balcony
Balcony & BBQ
Laundry
Swimming pool and sunlounger area
Welcome to Tranquility!
Welcome !
Tranquility Apartment Complex
Palm trees and sand
Beach,beach,beach...
Tropical sunrise
Fine dining at Vivo's
The village shops
La dolce vita
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Palm Cove, Cairns Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Joshimits...
2 reviews
“Superb Location, Wonderful Apartment, Great Value.”
Reviewed December 16, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

My Partner and I stayed at Tranquility Relax for 2 weeks and found it to be wonderful. The surrounding area is so lovely, with quick access to Cairns, Port Douglas, Mossman, Kuranda and not to mention the beach which is just 50-100m down the road! It was pretty well-equipped, had just about everything we needed. The pool was nice and when we went down it was usually just the two of us down there. Air con in every room was beautiful as well! Plenty of restaurants around too. Intend to come back and stay again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach.
Liked least: How hot it was! (although the air con helped)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde - owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal4d
norfolk england
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“brilliant - once we found it!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

I concur with all the positive comments made in the other reviews - though I do wonder why so many of them are from single reviewers? The first impressions were not good as we arrived in the dark and could not find the property as the name board is not visible at night - all we could see was a for sale sign. The map and address sent by the management company were very misleading and there was no name on the apartment door to distinguish it as the properrty we were looking for - so eventually I had to phone the agent to get specific directions. This was extremely annoying and I hope the agent has improved communications. However once inside we were delighted. It is spacious, comfortable and well designed. You certainly do need air con. But it is limited to a min of 25c. It is very we'll equipped. Location is superb - 50 metres from the beach front and restaurants. Despite the initial problems I would recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space and location
Liked least: agent's initial attitude on arrival
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2012
Thank you for your review.
The feedback regarding my rental agent will be passed on.
I will ensure that the door of the unit will have the name Tranquility Relax on it asap to make it easier to locate and ask the body corporate to install lights on the tranquility sign outside to locate the complex easier at night.
Once again thank you for your constructive feedback as it allows me to keep improving tranquility relax.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde - owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnBuha
Mossman, Australia
1 review
“Aptly named: Tranquility Relax”
Reviewed August 5, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We rented the apartment one beautiful July weekend to chill out at Palm Cove whilst my wife and mother-in-law enjoyed the local spa delights. The location of the apartment is perfect. One small block away from the beach it is quiet and tranquil and away from the bustle of the front yet just a hop away from the restaurants, spas and the beach. Located on the second floor, the lift came in handy with the luggage, kids stroller and my mother-in-law's mobility issues. The apartment itself is spacious, with a nice open layout and is tastefully decorated. The kitchen was reasonably equipped but what we used most was the BBQ on the balcony. There was easy internet access via WiFi allowing me to keep in touch with my e-mail...which my wife was less happy about :) There are two bathrooms and two bedrooms which made it an ideal arrangement for our group.
Any downsides? Difficult to find fault with this holiday accomodation. For the price, when compared to other similar properties in the area that we checked out, it represented good value for money, and with easy access to all amenities, we had a lovely time and I would definitely recommend this property to anyone visiting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the comfort
Liked least: Difficult to criticise
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitrena F
Taupo, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect spot”
Reviewed August 1, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We travelled from New Zealand looking for some R & R. This turned out to be the perfect spot. The apartment has everything you need to relax and enjoy. Location is great - just one minute walk to the beach. Palm Cove is paradise..... We enjoyed the beach side village - friendly and relaxed - wonderful restaurants - suits all budget and plenty to do if you wish or just relax. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The free wifi and free telephone calls
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you need in a convenient a beautiful space.”
Reviewed December 30, 2011 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with our one year old son, and the place had all the conveniences that made a couple of nights away from home simple. In addition, the decor is beautiful, and it really felt like a home away from home. Being so close to the beach, cafes, and restaurants made a relaxing and enjoyable weekend for my family. Would definitely stay again. Highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2012
We're glad to hear you had a great time. Thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barra100
West Aussie on Holiday
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accomodation in an Awesome Location"”
Reviewed October 19, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

My family of five had travelled across the top of Australia from Broome to Cairns towing a caravan. After weeks of dusty tracks, corrugations and sandflies we were extremely keen on staying at Palm Cove Beach (recommended as paradise by fellow travellers).However, on arrival we discovered the beach caravan park was full. Undeterred we decided to splash out and look for a unit nearby and discovered Tranquility Relax.

Given we knew Cairns Caravan Park sites were up around $80 a night for families we couldn't believe how affordable the unit was when quoted for four nights. We actually feared that it may be sub standard for the price..... To our joy on entering the unit we discovered it was spotless, with all the facilities we could possibly want - large tv and fridge, washing machine, drier, bbq, outdoor table etc etc Further, the unit was spacious for five, with plenty of room in the bedrooms and room to move about generally at ease.

Parking was also easy and we had room for a large 4wd and the van in the complex. Actually, we hardly required the car as walking to the beach, shops, restaurants was a breeze from the unit (excellent coffee available within 200m of unit). We did strike it lucky with the weather and the beach was a mirror for two days consecutively....i even managed a small barramundi from the jetty....too small to keep.

Our only disappointment was discovering that we could not extend our stay for a few nights due to a prior booking on the unit....

Oh well, we'll be back to stay there again..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, value for money, cleanliness and decore of unit
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2012
We're glad to hear you had a great time. Thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USATravel...
Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A little piece of paradise right at the ocean shore”
Reviewed October 3, 2011 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have staid at Tranquility Relax a number of times and we keep coming back. It is the ideal vacation rental if you want to relax in elegant Palm Cove. The owners have tastefully appointed the unit in light colors, giving it a very airy feel. Just slide open the huge glass windows and relax on the large balcony, enjoying your favorite cocktail or a glass of wine. All rooms have air conditioning, but we did not use that a lot, because you can use the natural ventilation to provide that welcome refreshing breeze. The bedrooms are clean and quiet and have practical ensuite bathrooms. The unit is fully self contained and comes with a modern kitchen, washing machine and dryer. Downstairs there is a enclosed garage box, so if you have a car, you can safely park it there, out of the sun. The building has its own secluded swimming pool, with shaded areas where you can enjoy reading your favorite book, or just enjoy the gorgeous Tropical Northern Queensland climate. An added bonus is complimentary WiFi Internet access and complimentary local and international phone calls.

Location is paramount and on this point Tranquility Relax definitely does not let you down. Located a mere 50 meters from Palm Cove's idyllic beach, it is just what we need. If you are an early bird like us, you can catch the most spectacular sunrises from under the palm trees at the Esplanade. After sunrise, just turn around to get yourself a morning coffee at one of the many cafés lining the Esplanade. Later in the day, if you decide to go out for either lunch or dinner, you will not be disappointed. Palm Cove has a range of top class restaurants, all of them serving innovative and delicious meals. Our favorite routine is to pick up a sundowner at one of the restaurant bars and then go for dinner.

Tranquility Relax is also ideally located for day trips and sightseeing the region. If you fancy snorkeling the Great Barrier Reef (a must do!) then there are tours leaving out of Cairns or Port Douglas. The Daintree and Cape Tribulation are only 3 hours away by car and the drive up there is absolutely fantastic. Kuranda can be reached by car in about half an hour, but taking the cable car and vintage train is so much more exciting. Further inland are the breathtaking Atherton Tablelands, which can be easily visited on a daytrip out of Palm Cove.

When we go on vacation we have a number of criteria that are extremely important to us: relaxation, cleanliness and location. Tranquility Relax ticks all those boxes and we cannot recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2012
We're glad to hear you had a great time. Thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing