We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Numi

Numi
Ranked #2 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Please could you list us as 'Dessert in Palm Cove' and remove 'Coffee & Tea in Palm Cove'. Thank you. I tried to do this myself but could not find the right page.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on our walk back to the hotel. Always people outside and delicious flavors to choose from. My partner had macadamia and white chocolate and I had the mint. A great way to finish our day off. Must visit if you like ice-cream as they're all made locally!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loubells81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    60
    17
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy home made ice creams”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Interesting flavours, good quality. Home made. Favourite was the honeycomb, coffee and banana. Ate here a few times

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank pomelo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yum yum!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Delicious ice cream and so many flavours to choose from. We tried several over the time we stayed in Palm Cove and we'll be back. The coffee was also delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KLam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rude Staff”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

No shade. Staff complained when I sprayed sunscreen on my two-year old that the smell was blowing into the shop. Disdainful attitude towards tourists. No smiles. Clearly didn't want to be there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LukeJohnsonWagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NumiSueManager, Manager at Numi, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Lukejohnsonwagga

Im sorry to hear you felt you were treated rudely, I can assure you this is not the way the staff would want to come across. Numi staff are always very professional, happy, helpful and love to have tourists come in the shop. They take a lot pride in working in such a beautiful place like Palm Cove and serving the many holiday makers who come back time and time again to try all the different flavours. Part of keeping the shop hygienic does involve insuring safe food handling processes however I do apologise this has offended you. Please don't let this deter you from future visits to come in and try a new flavour.

Many thanks,

Sue, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Beautiful ice cream a little pricey but that's Palm Cove! The coffee was a good taste we didn't love the broken up pieces of coffee bean they weren't very chewable so we found ourselves spitting most of them out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank donnawcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Numi also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Numi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing