We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Authentic Greek Food”

El Greco Greek Taverna
Ranked #16 of 58 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Authentic Greek Food”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We ate at El Greco on a recent holiday in Cairns. The service was attentive but not intrusive and the food was excellent. The Kalamari starter was perfectly cooked and tender, and the lamb cutlet main was superb - flavorsome and perfectly cooked. We ordered an excellent bottle of Greek Syrah, which although not cheap, was one of the best of it's kind we have tasted in a long while. I would love to go back and try the Zorbas Feast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    151
    68
    25
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Ok food. Very generous portions - typical Greek style. Pricing reflects the resort location.

It got very busy after 7 so nit sure if bookings required. Very family oriented which was good for the kids.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very tasty food”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Got the Zorba feast which a mix of many dishes and it was great. The kids enjoyed trying all the different dishes and there was plenty of food. The lamb was particularly tasty. I would go back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We arrived on a Monday night and were lucky to get a table. We had the set menu which provided a great selection of entrees, different meats, a Greek salad and small dessert.

Good service & value for money. Wine was also well priced.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank brooks1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuakau, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tasty but overcooked”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Some very tasty sauces with our dishes, but the meal was spoilt by the chicken being overcooked and very dry.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Greco Greek Taverna also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to El Greco Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing