We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade Palm Cove
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Palm Cove
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Third visit to this hotel. We just love it. We stay in a one bedroom apartment which is great value for money. Lovely and big, beautifully furnished, with kitchen and washing machine coming in very handy. We always eat out for dinner due to the fabulous restaurants in Palm Cove, but love the option of breakfast in the apartment. The pool is beautiful, one of the nicest I've been in. Only disappointment this trip - we asked night before check out could we extend our check out. Receptionist said yes, let them know next morning and could extend past 12 midday for $20 per hour. After deciding we'd like to stay till 1pm, we spoke to the receptionist working on the morning of our departure. She declined saying the cleaners would need to clean the room so we could not stay past 12.00. We went back at 3pm to collect our bags and since our room was ground floor I went for a peek - the room had still not been cleaned. Anyway, since everything else so fabulous at this hotel I'm sure we'll be back again asap.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DollyWithTrolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    110
    34
    19
    8
See reviews for
105
131
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

the apartment was well equipped the 2nd bedroom was little more than an alcove with sliding glass panels to close it in, not affording us any privacy from the children in the evening.. The lighting in the rooms was very dim, the pool was fabulous surrounded by huge protected melaleuca trees .loved the location lots of good restuarants in easy walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this resort on 4 occasions. The apartments are well appointed and provide everything we need. The outlook over the tropical gardens, ancient gum trees, and the pool is sensational. It is in an excellent position - the beach, cafes and a variety of shops are close at hand. It is the very best place for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: A room on the ground floor with a view of the pool is hard to beat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1,474 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 862 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The rooms are well appointed and the furnishings comfortable and modern.

The location is right across from the beach.

There is ample car parking.

Whilst the place may lack something in atmosphere and charachter, it was a good stay,

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Waddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Came away to chill out. That's exactly what we did. Apartments clean. First experience at Palm Cove. Will be back. Weather perfect. Staff very helpful when needed. Spa was great to relax in after day in the sun. BBQ was cleaned after every use by staff the following day. So really no complaints.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.1 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.1 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
#4 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade Palm Cove

Property: Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade Palm Cove
Address: Cnr Williams Esp & Veivers Rd, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade Palm Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade Apartments is situated on the beach at exclusive Palm Cove overlooking the Coral Sea perfectly positioned between two World Heritage sites - the Great Barrier Reef and the Daintree Rainforest. Just 25 minutes north of Cairns International Airport in tropical far North Queensland, the resort features a choice of luxuriously appointed studios, lofts, one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments, each with a large private balcony or courtyard. Resort facilities include several beachfront restaurants and cafes, expansive free form lagoon style swimming pool, children's pool, outdoor spa, gymnasium, pilates classes, massage and boutique shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade Palm Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade Hotel Palm Cove
Mercure Palm Cove
Mercure Hotel Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing