We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“truely paradise - on the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2010

Palm Cove is a beautiful chic beachside resort and Paradise on the beach fits right in! We loved it!
Margaret is a star, a warm welcoming face to the hotel, i didnt really speak to many other members of staff but i was also met with a smile and a polite hello. We were upgraded on our room which was a lovely surprise and the room was bright, clean and very nicely decorated. The aircon worked a treat- not sure what these other reviews had, but our experience was fab. Parking is under the hotlel and the pool area is very nice also.

A few recommendations on Palm Cove, the French Corner does an EXCELLENT cup of coffee and the crepes are out of this world! The Apres bar was a great place near the hotel to grab a drink and their house burger is pretty good too. We also ate a Vivo, and whilst the service was a little up and down, the food and cocktails were devine! The Indian restuarant wasnt very good in our opinion.
We booked our trip to the barrier reef (calypso) with the lady downstairs in the hotel, she was really helpful.
We loved it here... so relaxing!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

573 - 579 of 684 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2010

We spent our last night at Paradise on the Beach at Palm Cove before returning to England. We were given a warm welcome by the 2 reception staff and check in was quick and efficient. The room was lovely and, unlike a previous reviewer, we had no complaints at all. The hotel is in a prime location and it's name describes it so well. No more to be said really. When we next visit Palm Cove we would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brixham23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

My wife and I booked a week here on the spur of moment ,we were visiting relations in Melbourne having come from UK ,so when we booked at last minuit we didnt expect too much,especially after reading a couple of reviews.How surprised were we when ,on arriving,were given the honeymoon suite ,for no extra cost,best views over the beach ,large suite with seperate king size bedroomj,double size jacuzzi bath .we were well happy.The staff (especially Margaret) were great and very friendly and helpfull ,location was perfect ,weather for first 2 days was rough (torrential rain )but cant blame hotel for that.All in all a great break ,I can only surmise that anyone who could moan about this hotel must be used to living a very high style of life and maybe should have gone to the Ritz..Again thanks Matt ,Margaret and all for a wonderfull week,Next time in OZ would be happy to revisit.Thanks Chris and Aina Gough

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LATVIAJOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

We chose Paradise on the Beach off the web site and we were not sorry. We had a lovely holiday. Access to the pool was easy, NO YOBBOS around the pool at any time. The managment and staff always helpful. Good clean units and well lit at night time. We are saving to go back again. It must be remembered that Palm Cove is an expensive holiday spot, it does not encourage Back Packers or the like.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynandTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripilty, General Manager at Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2010

Thanks so much - it's nice to get a good review, and you are certainly very welcome to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Location is fantastic, but the rooms are very average, don't expect much. Airconditioner hardly works. Staff in the reception is unfriendly, Margaret is a one good exception. Good pool and bar downstairs is very good. Hotel is very overpriced and is not a good value. Look somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lloyd255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripilty, General Manager at Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2010

Thank you for your comments.
With regard to the airconditioning - we are currently on a replacement program to our system and as I write this is only 1/3 completed.
With regard to the pricing - our prices and the value we give for them are consistent with the rest of Palm Cove as is born out by our official 4 star rating - last assessment was only a couple of months ago. We have had over 2000 guests stay in the past 12 months only a very minute number of these have made any mention in regard to pricing. In fact more have made future bookings.
Cleanliness - our personnel are only human & may have missed something - if this had been raised during your stay, it would have been immediately addressed. We apologise profusely for the problem.
Margaret is our permanent receptionist and works reception most times - when she is not present, the desk is manned by one of our back of house employees, a casual receptionist or by one of the management. I have no knowledge of the events surrounding your bad experience and would greatly appreciate if you would contact me direct so that I may address the problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Paradise on the Beach was a typical, second rate hotel. If you are looking for something better than average, do not stay here!
The owner/manager was helpful, but did not have our reservation when we arrived. This was a problem, because Paradise on the Beach does not have a 24 hour reception desk. We arrived after 7:00pm and the information for late check-ins on the door did not include us! We were sure that we would be sleeping on the ground. We did manage to contact the manager and got a room, but it was very disorganized.
If you are not familiar with a place and come later in the day, you really need to have a reception desk that is open.
The availability to the beach was the best part of the hotel.
The rooms were clean, but we did have bugs at night.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drnorthey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

The hotel was right across the street from the beach and the protected area where you're allowed to swim during "stinger"-season. Plenty of restaurants and shops along the street, although all bit pricey. It was relaxing to lay on the beach. There was a noticeable wind, but I hear that is also seasonal.

The room was comfortable. It didn't really have a kitchenette, but did a hot pad and refrigerator if you wanted to bring your own food. The room opened up to the swimming pool, which was also a pleasant place to relax.

The room was a nice - what you'd expect for beach hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank tttravelxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,406 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.1 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
2.5 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove

Address: 119-121 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range: $98 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 beautifully appointed studios and suites situated in the beach resort town of Palm Cove. Walk across the road and your on the beach. Restaurants, bars and boutique shops are a short stroll down the Esplanade. Peaceful and tranquil pool area with a fully equipped BBQ in the court yard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing