We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We spent Easter and had my mothers 70th Birthday in Palm Cove. On Previous trips we have stayed at Sea Temple but this was far better even though the resort is older. The staff are fantastic (Except for barman in pool bar who was rude to most people he served but I'm sure he won't last too long) and nothing was too much trouble.

We stayed in a penthouse room which was nice but didn't use the roof top as we had 26 people in our group so we ate out most nights. I would highly recommend this property for your stay in Palm Cove.

Room Tip: Our family had 7 rooms in total and they all where good. The A/C worked really well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin4212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Martin 4212,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it very much indeed.

Come back soon,

Best,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,753 - 1,759 of 2,402 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

I spent my 40th birthday at Peppers, thanks to my sister. It is everything I wished. So much luxury including 3 pools, beautiful breakfast and caring staff. Morgan made us feel at home and even rang to tell us our room was ready 1 hour before check in. I want to stay longer!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blessedp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Blessedp,

Thank you for your feedback - especially your kind comments on Morgan - she is a star!

Best regards,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

A high standard hotel with good quality facilities.

Rooms were clean, fully equipped and quite comfortable.

The sand edged swimming lagoon was wonderful and the hotel is conveniently located to many restaurants and cafes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Jason F,

Thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here, we stayed in a 3 bedroom penhouse with roof top pool and BBQ. The rooms were very clean and comfy, the roof pool was amazing and well worth paying for as was the BBQ we loved relaxing on an evening having a BBQ and a chill the pool. The main pool area was great with a very nice pool bar. The staff were very friendley and helpful they really did make our stay even better. The location was also fantastic with the beach right opposite the hotel.

I would definitely stay again. Loved my stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukeGWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear LukeGWW,

Thank you for your kind feedback - our team are fantastic!
See you again soon!

Best,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

As this was our Honeymoon which we noted on our booking we were a little disappointed when asking if we could be upgraded that it would come at a cost, especially after reading other reviews claiming they received 2 b/room suites at the same price as our shoe box.

On entering the room we notice a stream of ants running up the wall near our kitchenette (more like shelf) the grounds people were quick to take care of this but I'm glad they left the insect spray as the ants continued to return for the next couple of days.

Having said all that the staff were very friendly, the pools and tennis courts were fantastic, the swim up bar is very cool but the drink prices are very expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iHowick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear IHowick,

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback.

Kind regards,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Compared to Port Dougas the extra hour travel is justified.The staff is impersonal and service inadequate. In PD they remember you by name, have an 11 am check out and the concierge is quick to grab your bags. This is not the case at PC which was noisy, could find no movie channels and the food selection was limited.

Room Tip: Avoid the pool are Easter time unless you have kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edelweiss63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Edelweiss63,

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate all feedback. I agree with you - I love Port Douglas Peppers - however our team are better!

Kind regards,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful location. Professional staff. Amenities and rooms were great. Pool and bar were great. The only issue that needs work is buffet breakfast... For a peppers location this brekky isn't up to scratch compared to other locations I have visited. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MaxR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear MaxR123,

Thank you for your feedback, we have plans to completely remodel our breakfast area - currently we are bound by the exisiting layout and space.

Come back soon,

Best,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.1 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
357 reviews
21.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.7 mi away
Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Beach Club & Spa

Address: 123 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range: $150 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peppers Beach Club & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Beach Club & Spa offers a range of accommodation, from elegant suites and spa rooms, to one and two bedroom penthouses with private rooftop terraces, BBQs and a plunge pool or jacuzzi. All rooms are serviced daily and offer guests free WIFI (up to 500MB), free movies, TV, FOXTEL, minibar. The beach lagoon takes pride of place, gently lapping against a white sandy beach surrounded by swaying palm trees. Amenities include tennis, lap pool, gymnasium, Salt Beauty & Spa and Lime & Pepper Restaurant. The restaurant is open seven days for breakfast, lunch and dinner. On the Rocks Cafe Pool Bar is open daily for in-house guests (seasonal & weather dependant). Venture outside of the resort and will find yourself in the heart of Palm Cove. Embark on a day trip into Cairns or explore the wonders of the Daintree, Mossman Gorge and Cape Tribulation. Ride the famous Scenic Railway train to Kuranda or visit Tjapukai Aboriginal Cultural Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Beach Club Hotel Palm Cove
Peppers Beach Club And Spa
Peppers Beach Hotel
Peppers Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing