We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pool I've swam in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best pool I've swam in”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Pool options at palm cove peppers are a big draw card. All three pools were lovely. Minor issues - pool bar was never open during our stay - staff claimed it was due to weather (we moved to cairns for 3 nights post of stay with very similar weather and pool bar here is open!) yet I think it was cause it is off season and the hotel was not busy at all - shame really. Other minor pool point was the "quite" pool area had lovely sun loungers - however clearly staff don't remove the covers on these if it rains and hence the next day all the lounge chairs were soaked - minor but not 5 star treatment. I would highly recommend this hotel to families with kids - we would go again once we have kids, but I would go again as a couple.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahp0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Sarahp0104,

Thank you for your feedback we appreciate it!

Our three pools are amazing and offer families and couples great choice!
The sun lounge covers have been removed during the wet season - due to the onset of sudden tropical downours we simply do not have the manpower to remove and replace as mother nature plays her games!

Best,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,063
    614
    199
    50
    28
See reviews for
613
977
45
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed at Peppers mid February, we were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. We stayed in a lagoon spa room which was clean and well equipped with anything you needed. The 3 pools were just awesome and we spent most afternoons at them. Unfortunately the swim up bar was closed due to inclement weather but drinks and food were only a phone call away. The buffet breakfast were sumptuous with a huge selection to choose from. I would recommend Peppers to anyone it was fabulous, the staff were friendly and attentive, the rooms were clean and comfortable it was a wonderful place for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Sue S,

Thank you so much for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back as soon as you can getaway!

Kind regards,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed 6 nights in a one bedroom suite at Peppers beach club & Spa in Palm Cove Last week. Let me preface this review by saying that Peppers is easily one of the nicest places to stay at Palm Cove. It has prime location just in front of the stinger netted area on the beach. The three pools definitely made the stay worth while!
The majority of the staff were lovely friendly people who were only too happy to help out with anything we needed. Our booking included breakfast, which if you are considering whether or not to include in your booking; do it!
I would also recommend eating at the in-house restaurant "Lime & Pepper" at-least once, the head chef there (and we met / spoke with him as he circulated around later in the evening) has put together an excellent menu.

Now we get to the polish. The rooms at peppers are spacious, accommodating, comfortable and well loved, they come across as being a little tired.
It shouldn't put you off, but my hope is that by the time I have booked my next stay there, they have replaced/refreshed the furniture a little.
Similarly, seemingly simple requests like a late check out, or the ability to have cocktails by the pool, were one day a simple matter of placing an order with a staff member, but other days were fare more complicated than they needed to be.

Aside from those two minor details, our stay at peppers was fantastic, and I would definitely be going back as well as recommending it to people who ask.

Room Tip: If you book early, ask for a ocean view on the right side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean_w_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Sean_w_P,

Thank you for your kind feedback, we apprecaite it. Our rooms are mid-way through a soft refurbishment so I am happy to report that your next stay will include new furnishings!

Kind regards,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

From the second we arrived each and every member of the staff made me and my family feel wanted and special. Check in was a pleasure and upon entry to our rooms we new we had hit on something special.
Well appointed with great attention to detail forced us have to make a conscious decision between staying in or heading down to the pool, however with two kids under ten the pool won out.
While the positives far outweigh any shortcomings, there sadly always will be some little things I feel could be worked on, for example closing the pool bar just as the bulk of day trippers are returning to the complex lacks forethought and I believe paying $2 for a pod coffee in a room in a five star resort to me seems somewhat mean. It would also be advisable to have your maintenance staff take a look at all air conditioners as they all sound like a dryer going all night!
As for the restaurant; on our next stay I can emphatically guarantee that we will be dinning at one of the other facilities located within walking distance and I will leave it at that as others have already made my point far more diplomatically than me. That being said for the evening meal, the breakfast is by far one of the best I have enjoyed in FNQ with only the addition of an eggs to order provision and tomato juice could make it even better.
Overall a great experience that we cant wait to repeat in the not to distant future, cheers.

Room Tip: Ground floor suites with direct access to the massive pool is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear David R,

Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated and valued.

Best regards,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Arnaud, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My partner and myself stayed for 7 nights in the Lagoon Spa room. It was the most relaxing and enjoyable 7 days ever. We felt like millionaires and would highly recommend Peppers Palm Cove to anyone travelling to QLD. Breakfast was a feast for kings, my partner loved the kranskys. Loved the 3 pools to chose from and being able to feel like we were the only people staying there in the Serenity Pool was enchanting. Cant wait to head back and stay for even longer. Thanks to everyone at Peppers for making us feel special.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Briony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Briony H,

Thank you for your kind feedback, we very much appreciate it!

See you again soon.

Best regards,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Our family was booked to stay for 2 nights, but we were enjoying ourselves so much that our children easily coerced us into staying for another night.
Lovely and luxurious 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the beach. Friendly staff. Hours spent relaxing in the lagoon-style pool. Kids swam up to the bar to order milkshakes.
Although we are locals, this felt like a real holiday - a perfect destination for relaxing with family.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Ljensen,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it is appreciated.

Your children have great taste! Many locals comment on our facilties and do not realise that we have three magnifcent pool options.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back as soon as possible!

Best reagrds,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flintshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We had a glorious time over Christmas at the peppers beach club. The people were helpful the place was spotless our room had everything one could ask for. We were in the penthouse suite on the top floor, definitely the best spot with an extra large balcony in the shade of Palm trees. Could not find fault

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxitalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.2 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
21.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.7 mi away
Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Beach Club & Spa

Property: Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Address: 123 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Beach Club & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Beach Club & Spa is set in the heart of charming Palm Cove village in Tropical North Queensland offering the perfect place to indulge in tropical relaxation. This idyllic intimate beachfront destination is situated at the start of the beautiful coastal drive to Port Douglas and majestic Daintree Rainforest and only 20 minutes from Cairns airport. The resort offers a range of accommodation, from elegant suites and spa rooms, to one and two bedroom penthouses with private rooftop terraces, BBQs and a plunge pool or jacuzzi. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen and laundrette and takes full advantage of its surroundings with views to the ocean, pools, gardens or mountain ranges beyond. All rooms are serviced daily and offer guests free WIFI (up to 500MB), free movies, TV, FOXTEL, in-room safe, fridge, minibar and tea and coffee facilities. Our Serenity Wing has a selection of suites offering entertainment areas with gas barbecues on the balcony and a private rainforest pool. To achieve total relaxation you won't ever need to leave Peppers Beach Club & Spa. The beach lagoon takes pride of place, gently lapping against a white sandy beach surrounded by swaying palm trees. Swim up to the pool bar or dine overlooking the Coral Sea. Other diversions include tennis, lap pool, gymnasium, boutique shopping and the Salt Beauty & Spa, with its signature massages, revitalising facial treatments and soothing body treatments. Lime & Pepper Restaurant offers a combination of eccentric cuisine incorporating distinct flavours of the tropics utilising a variety of local produce. The visual appeal of the chef's creations complements Lime & Pepper's unique beachside location and uninterrupted views of stunning Palm Cove. The restaurant is open seven days for breakfast, lunch and dinner. On the Rocks Cafe Pool Bar is open daily for in-house guests (seasonal & weather dependant). Venture outside of the resort and will find yourself in the heart of Palm Cove. There's something for everyone, with an abundance of activities ranging from reef tours, scuba diving and deep sea fishing adventures to white water rafting, evening dinner cruises and rainforest walks. Embark on a day trip into Cairns or explore the wonders of the Daintree, Mossman Gorge and Cape Tribulation. Ride the famous Scenic Railway train to Kuranda or visit Tjapukai Aboriginal Cultural Park. The resort is perfect for a memorable romantic interlude or second honeymoon, family hideaway, wedding, birthday or a well deserved break from the rigours of modern life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Beach Club Hotel Palm Cove
Peppers Beach Club And Spa
Peppers Beach Hotel
Peppers Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing