We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent visitor to this paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Frequent visitor to this paradise”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I regularly visit peppers and I love it and highly recommend it to everyone.
The pools and gym were fantastic as usual.
My only criticisms are that the cocktails were not very good for the money. In fact they were very disappointing. It is such a great setting with the pool bar but I think a review of the cocktail ingredients, glass size and consistency needs to be done.
I also believe that the cleanliness of the rooms and the bathrooms seem to have dropped slightly.
In saying that I still highly recommend and will continue to visit.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lemazintransit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Lemazintransit,

Thank you for your feedback.
Our restaurant manager will review the pool bar cocktail ingredients and make changes if required.
We look forward to weloming you back and appreciate the opportunity to improve through feedback such as yours.

Best regards,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,106
    634
    210
    54
    31
See reviews for
641
1,019
46
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My wife and I have just come back from a 5 day 'babymoon' break to Peppers Beach Club at Palm Cove and had such a great time & experience.

The resort is excellent, very clean, tidy, modern and the service matches. As my wife is 30 weeks pregnant we went away to relax and by spending some time around the pool and enjoying warm weather. The pools at the resort are great, the main pool is in huge and there is plenty of space for all. It is more of a 'kids' pool and you will find at some times of the day it will be busy with kids than at other times. However it is great to have some atmosphere and if you want to get away from it just swim up to the pool bar and have a beer. There are also two other pools including a 'serenity' pool which is adults only and very quite and peaceful.

We stayed in Spa deluxe room and found it to be very good. The bathroom was spacious and modern, the bed was comfortable with a nice new LCD TV at the end of it, which also included two free movie channels so at night we could come back and relax while watching a movie.

The service at the resort was second to none, everyone was very polite and helpful. We thought about going to the reef one day however the concierge was very honest and helpful and showed us the wind charts and suggested it was not worth spending $200 each. Its honesty and helpfulness like this that we experienced with all staff at the resort, we even found the little touches very good, like providing ice cold water around the pool etc.

I would highly recommend to anyone to stay here, regardless if it is a romantic getaway or time with the family, everyone will enjoy them selves and it cost is worth it. We have stayed at many 5 star hotels around the world and we found that Peppers was as good if not better than most.

On a side note, if you are looking for things to do on your trip away, we highly recommend to take a trip and go for a swim at Mosman Gorge!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonandSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear SimonandSarah,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback, we appreciate it.
Please come back soon!

Best regards,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We recently booked this resort through My Queensland Holiday Centre and it was sensational. My Queensland Holiday Centre must have notified the Resort that is was our honeymoon and our experience was amazing. We were given a beautiful suite overlooking the main pool and on arrival we found a lovely bottle of wine in our room, compliments of the Resort. The Package Deal we had with My Queensland Holiday included dining vouchers and a day trip out to the Great Barrier Reef, just wonderful !!! The resort is world class, boasting 3 pools, a scrumptous restaurant called Lime & Pepper and a swim up pool bar. The staff were friendly and professional, ensuring all our needs were met. A perfect resort both for couples and families, right on the beach. I would go back in a heartbeat and strongly recommend this experience to everyone. Well done Peppers and thank you to My Holiday Centre.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear mcanza,

Thank you for taking the time to let our team know how you felt during your recent holiday.
We are delighted that you enjoyed yourselves so much and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Such a fantastic resort for young families. This is our 2nd time to North QLD and Peppers ....it was even better 2nd time around. We had done alot of the tourist things last time so it was about the kids and being by the pool, which is what is so great about this resort. It has 3 pools and cater for families, adults and couples who crave privacy.
The rooms cater for your every need, BBQ on the balcony suited our nightly meals. A Coles was 5 min drive which made it so very easy for snacks during the week. Otherwise there is ample of dining choices for all tastes all walking distances.
The beach straight across the road , netted area straight outside the door.
Staff were so helpful and friendly.
I would recommend this resort to anyone with children who enjoy the simple pleasures of family time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MantraSalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Mantra Salt,

Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!

Best regards,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at the end of a 10 day stay in FNQ. Originally tried to book Sea Temple as we had stayed there twice before but no availability. Peppers looked good and reviews were great so we went for it - WE WERE NOT DISAPPOINTED! The 2 bedroom lagoon apartment had a perfect pool view and being Penthouse level was good as well. Rooms very clean and good size and well soundproofed. Staff were more than welcoming on arrival. I made a general enquiry about Anzac Dawn Services and shortly afterwards there was a knock at the door from 'Phil' from the front desk who had taken the time to print out a list of services at all the surrounding beaches, maps included. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he always had a smile, a great customer service attitude. We loved the pool as much as the kids and the swim up bar was great. One thing to be aware of, if you are there on a public holiday the price list changes due to the surcharge and then reverts back the next day. The Serenity Pool was a great option, nice to escape from the kids for a while. Buffet breakfast ticked all the boxes and the beachfront view was the icing on the cake. On our next visit we won't think twice about making this our first hotel choice and I wouldn't hesitate recommending it to friends.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Les R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Les R,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback on our services.
Phil leads by example and has been recognised by his peers for providing exemplary service, so I am delighted that you got to experience this first hand!
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful resort. Great pool for the kids to play in. Swim up bar for Mum and Dad. Practically every room has a pool view. Rooms were clean. Staff was super pleasant and helpful. If I had to nit pick, the pool area could have used some better lighting in the evening.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Telley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Telley P,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it.

Best regards,

Chris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We've been to Palm Cove numerous times and even had our wedding there (although not at Peppers itself). We have stayed in many of the different hotels including Angsana and I can very easily say that Peppers is the best resort in Palm Cove.

Firstly it is a beautifully laid out resort... once you go inside you will be amazed... the rooms are spread out in different buildings around the grounds, the many pools and beach it has are amazing. There are tropical trees and plants everywhere and it really makes you feel like you are somewhere special. Huge native Maleuka trees are out the front around the restaurants.

We stayed in one of the ocean view apartments which was pricey but amazing value compared with the price of other luxury resorts around Palm Cove. Truly good value for money - even better if you look out for special deals. The apartment was huge and had a balcony overlooking Palm Cove beach at the front of the hotel. We managed to fit 40 other people in our room one night a few days after our wedding. The ONLY downside I can say is that a lot of the cheaper hotel rooms in Peppers have spa's but for some reason the apartment does not... a little strange considering the size of the balcony.

The staff were always 5-star helpful and professional.

The facilities are fantastic - gym, tennis courts, pools and fake beach all great to use. If you are coming to Palm Cove to relax by the pool then this is the place to pick. It has HANDS DOWN the best pool/beach area in Palm Cove. And you might think this isn't important considering there is a real beach across the road... WRONG. As nice as Palm Cove is, the beach itself is not great for swimming... its murky and in summer you can't swim there because of the stingers. So, if you want a beach holiday then Peppers is the place to be for its real beach in front of the hotel and its fake beach and pool area inside the hotel! Also, Peppers has some quieter more private pools for adults only where you won't be disturbed by kids. The only downside of the pools was the fact that it was quiet cold when we were there and the heating didn't seem to be working (as we were told by staff). They really should try and heat one of the pools in the cooler months.

The breakfasts were very good. Buffet where nearly everything is available at reasonable rates for a resort. I'd recommend doing breakfast at least one day. Plus there are numerous other restaurants around and in front of the hotel to try too.

Peppers is in a good location on the northern end of Palm Cove - not far from the jetty. Everything is in walking distance in Palm Cove anyway.

So if you want to stay at a luxury 5 star resort then look no further. I would pick Peppers again over Angsana, the Novotel and the Sea Temple without hesitation.

Room Tip: Sea view apartments are massive and worth the money... but they don't have spa's so if you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JM107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear JM107,

Thank you for your comments and kind feedback on our team and the property.
Ben our gardener takes great pride and does a fantastic job maintaining our magnificent grounds. He is currently working on a 'green wall garden' and a feature garden for the resort's entrance.
Please come back soon!

Best regards,
Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.1 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 12 in Palm Cove
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
1,097 reviews
21.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.2 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Beach Club & Spa

Property: Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Address: 123 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Beach Club & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Beach Club & Spa is set in the heart of charming Palm Cove village in Tropical North Queensland offering the perfect place to indulge in tropical relaxation. This idyllic intimate beachfront destination is situated at the start of the beautiful coastal drive to Port Douglas and majestic Daintree Rainforest and only 20 minutes from Cairns airport. The resort offers a range of accommodation, from elegant suites and spa rooms, to one and two bedroom penthouses with private rooftop terraces, BBQs and a plunge pool or jacuzzi. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen and laundrette and takes full advantage of its surroundings with views to the ocean, pools, gardens or mountain ranges beyond. All rooms are serviced daily and offer guests free WIFI (up to 500MB), free movies, TV, FOXTEL, in-room safe, fridge, minibar and tea and coffee facilities. Our Serenity Wing has a selection of suites offering entertainment areas with gas barbecues on the balcony and a private rainforest pool. To achieve total relaxation you won't ever need to leave Peppers Beach Club & Spa. The beach lagoon takes pride of place, gently lapping against a white sandy beach surrounded by swaying palm trees. Swim up to the pool bar or dine overlooking the Coral Sea. Other diversions include tennis, lap pool, gymnasium, boutique shopping and the Salt Beauty & Spa, with its signature massages, revitalising facial treatments and soothing body treatments. Lime & Pepper Restaurant offers a combination of eccentric cuisine incorporating distinct flavours of the tropics utilising a variety of local produce. The visual appeal of the chef's creations complements Lime & Pepper's unique beachside location and uninterrupted views of stunning Palm Cove. The restaurant is open seven days for breakfast, lunch and dinner. On the Rocks Cafe Pool Bar is open daily for in-house guests (seasonal & weather dependant). Venture outside of the resort and will find yourself in the heart of Palm Cove. There's something for everyone, with an abundance of activities ranging from reef tours, scuba diving and deep sea fishing adventures to white water rafting, evening dinner cruises and rainforest walks. Embark on a day trip into Cairns or explore the wonders of the Daintree, Mossman Gorge and Cape Tribulation. Ride the famous Scenic Railway train to Kuranda or visit Tjapukai Aboriginal Cultural Park. The resort is perfect for a memorable romantic interlude or second honeymoon, family hideaway, wedding, birthday or a well deserved break from the rigours of modern life. Important information: Sunday 11 June 2017 - Cairns Airport IRONMAN Asia-Pacific Championship Cairns – will involve changed traffic conditions. The Captain Cook Highway between the Cairns Airport and Port Douglas will be closed from 5.30am until 5.30pm due to the annual Cairns Airport Ironman Asia Pacific Championship. For more information visit cairnsadventurefestival com au. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Peppers Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Beach Club Hotel Palm Cove
Peppers Beach Club And Spa
Peppers Beach Hotel
Peppers Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing