We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hits the spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We booked this accommodation a long way in advance of our stay. The owner of the property / unit sold up or changed management companies and this fell to Peppers. We were advised well in advance of the management change and were assured that the booking would be honored. Rooms 1432/1433.
Upon our arrival in Cairns, knowing we were self catering we decided to stock up on the essentials prior to arriving at the resort. This we did without any problems. There are a couple of shopping centers on the way to the resort.
Upon arrival we were assisted with all our bags and shopping by the very accommodating staff. As we were on the 3rd floor it was a bit of a climb and an elevator would have been a bonus. Again we were aware of this prior to booking. The spacious well equipped suite and spa rooms were very comfortable and once we had familiarized ourselves with the equipment we settled down very comfortably.
As property managers of vacation homes in the USA we are aware that the first thing any renter should do on entering a rental property is to find the instruction manual and read it don't just use it to stand your coffee cups on. Most problems can be solved by RTFI.
We came across a couple of minor issues such as missing or broken light bulbs and the exterior seating area and wading pool deck were both dirty.
The light in the wading pool was reported as not working and during the stay was not fixed. This did not spoil our holiday. Toaster broken and replaced.
As the apartments had been recently taken on by the resort we did feel that we were being used as snaggers or fault finders for the company.
There were a number of issues other than bulbs. The telephone did not work on arrival and was fixed the following evening.
The Internet connection was not great that might be the geographical situation

During our welcome chat with a staff member we were told that breakfast was included, much to our surprise as we had purchased all our own cereals and eggs and bacon. We thought that this was as a result of he management change and our booking had now become fully inclusive.
So for two mornings our friends went down and enjoyed a very hearty breakfast and all the accompaniments. The other two of us are not really breakfast people. A cup of tea and toast would suffice for us.
On the third morning our friends were challenged as to their breakfast status and were informed that they were not on the breakfast plan as previously informed.

No big deal the management agreed that they had made an error and we were told that we would not be charged.
For the other minor inconveniences we were rewarded with a bowl of fruit in our room.
The resort is very well laid out with the apartments to the beachfront with sea views ( mostly obscured by trees) and prone to noise usually from dust carts (garbo's) and delivery vehicles which leave their engines running whilst ma,king their deliveries to the resort. Saturday night brought out the noisy boys, two Tooheys lights and they want to holler and shout on their way back to their accommodation. Boys if you can't take it then leave it alone.

We stayed at what I would consider a quiet period, immediately following Easter for 7 nights. There was no problem finding places to eat. The pools were fabulous the one to the front being a little colder than the lagoon but most refreshing.
Despite the minor hiccups the resort is just fine and for a relaxing break is first class.
Overall the resort is fabulous, the staff excellent and I would highly recommend this for your stay.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank bromleyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear bromleyboy,

Thank you for your kind feedback which was duly noted.

We look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,991 - 1,997 of 2,453 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just stayed at Peppers Palm Cove for 5 nights. The pool was amazing and our daughters particularly liked the sand beach. Having the pool in the interior courtyard was great as much of the wind was blocked by the buidlings. Our unit was lovely, the kitchen was well equipped and there was plenty of room for our family of 4. Many of the units are independantly owned so the experience is likely not consistent across all the units. One downfall was that there was supposed to be a barbeque, but there was not. Additionally, I would have to say that the internet service was quite likely the worst we had in our of our travels. For $45 AUS for 3 days, we had to go right to the end of our deck to get a signal and quite often could not get one. Also, for some reason it was impossible to download. When asked, the staff indicated that the wireless was spotty and some units did not get it. The staff did offer a full refund when we indicated our displeasure. We actually booked this unit through the Boutique Collection as "The Beach Club" and not through Peppers directly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMATravel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear RMA Travel 4,

Thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have just returned home from having 6 wonderful nights at Peppers Palm Cove. We had a 2 bedroom interconnecting apartment with a spa on the balcony and an outdoor lounge area on the balcony. The apartment was very spacious which was perfect for our 2 teenagers. All of the amenities were excellent, beds so comfy, and we had an amazing view of the lagoon pool. The pool was one of the highlights of our time away. It was a perfect temperature, surrounded by soft sand and plenty of sunloungers and in the middle was a swim up bar! The only negative would be that the pool is open until 10pm but is very poorly lit at night. A pity as it is such a pretty area.
The Peppers staff were fantastic and the majority were very friendly. We would especially like to thank Jill at reception for such a lovely welcome upon check in and Donna who greeted us with a smile every morning at breakfast.
We also thank Peppers for their thoughtfulness in surprising us with a bottle of champagne in our room as we were staying for our 20th weddiing anniversary. We really appreciated this kind gesture and had great pleasure in sitting on the balcony on a balmy night and enjoying the champers!
We loved Palm Cove, the great restaurants on the doorstep, the beach across the road and staying at Peppers. We have returned home rested and relaxed and with hopes of returning again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louisa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Louisa2,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt after your recent stay, we appreciate your feeedback. We are working on the pool lighting at night.

Come back soon.

Best regards,
Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had a week with ocean view room in March. Overall it was fabulous and totally relaxing!
Our room was pleasant with a spa on the balcony. We opted not to have the room serviced as it was an added cost, but it would have been nice.
The staff were so nice, and they gave us extra pool towels for the room when we needed. the 2 pools were so nice and warm. The lagoon pool was great to a swim up to for a cocktail,( a bit costly though!)
It was very quiet when we were up there, the weather a bit rough and windy with a tail end of the
Cyclone, but then it improved and was perfect!
It was wonderful to have a long leisurely breakfast looking out to sea.

Room Tip: Is worth getting an ocean view room, to sit out on the balcony and watch the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WagsMelboirne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear WagsMelboirne,

Thank you for the great feeedback we look forward to your return!
Ocean view rooms and the sound of the sea at night.............ahhh.

Best regards,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We recently had a week at Peppers Palm Cove organised by My Queensland Holidays. We could not say enough about the whole holiday, every thing about it was absolutely top class from the beautiful breakfasts and dinners to the wonderful staff there. We loved it so much we are going to go back next year. Trish and Frank

Room Tip: We were on the second floor overlooking the Serenity pool which was lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Patricia W,

Thank you!

Please feel free to contact us to assist you with your return booking!
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The lagoon pool with a bar is amazing and the kids just live it (the pool that is). Excellent location being in the Main Street of all the actin of the beach, shops and restaurants. Palm Cove is the perfect location for families and couples without the rush around. Staff are lovely. Private villas can be booked for a discount via Boutique villas.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank TripperEmelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear TripperEmilia,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

Best regards,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

stayed at this hotel and found the hotel to be very nice and across the road from the beach. swimming pools were great we had a suite facing the beach the room was excellent and very big with a large balcony facing the beach that was beautiful. the hotel and staff were both great not sure if it was the time of year but there was alot of families and children eveywhere so wasnt the best for a couple wanting romantic getaway...

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Jeremy198200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Jeremy198200,

Thank you for your great comments.

We have three pools and plenty of space to cater for families and couples; on your next visit request a serenity room and we shall do our best to allocate a room in this 'quieter' area of our resort.
Best regards,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.1 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
358 reviews
21.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.7 mi away
Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Beach Club & Spa

Address: 123 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range: $146 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peppers Beach Club & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Beach Club & Spa offers a range of accommodation, from elegant suites and spa rooms, to one and two bedroom penthouses with private rooftop terraces, BBQs and a plunge pool or jacuzzi. All rooms are serviced daily and offer guests free WIFI (up to 500MB), free movies, TV, FOXTEL, minibar. The beach lagoon takes pride of place, gently lapping against a white sandy beach surrounded by swaying palm trees. Amenities include tennis, lap pool, gymnasium, Salt Beauty & Spa and Lime & Pepper Restaurant. The restaurant is open seven days for breakfast, lunch and dinner. On the Rocks Cafe Pool Bar is open daily for in-house guests (seasonal & weather dependant). Venture outside of the resort and will find yourself in the heart of Palm Cove. Embark on a day trip into Cairns or explore the wonders of the Daintree, Mossman Gorge and Cape Tribulation. Ride the famous Scenic Railway train to Kuranda or visit Tjapukai Aboriginal Cultural Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Peppers Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Beach Club Hotel Palm Cove
Peppers Beach Club And Spa
Peppers Beach Hotel
Peppers Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing