We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palm Cove family holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We arranged a family holiday at Peppers Palm Cove to celebrate a family member's birthday at the end of February until 5th March. Our group consisted of 12 people including 4 children. This resort is really geared for families and couples. The main lagoon pool with its beach was fantastic for the children and a chill out place for the parents. Only disappointment was that the lagoon bar was only open on one of the days during our five day stay. This may have been because it was the shoulder season.
Our accommodation varied between 2 bedroom apartments with full kitchens and hotel spa rooms. Lovely idea to have a spa on the balcony overlooking the lagoon pool. We spent five nights here. You could not fault the staff, especially Morgan, on reception. Everyone was friendly and could not do enough to help in any way. Breakfast was included and had a good variety.
We found the Serenity Pool a wonderful escape place for couples. Tucked away from the main pools, it was a really relaxing place to veg out. We also found the gym to be well equiped and if it had not been for the high humidity at the time, we might have even had a game of tennis.
All in all, a great resort for a holiday. If you did not want to, you had no need to leave the resort. We also hired one of the rooftop bbq areas for lunch on one day. This area had a jacuzzi as well as the bbq and table and chairs as well as couches. This cost us $25 an hour which we thought at the time was expensive but on consideration the staff then had to completely clean the jacuzzi as well as the bbq.
So all in all a great spot and we would go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ackerley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Ackerly,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay, we appreciate it!
Come back soon.

Best regards,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,264)
There are newer reviews for Peppers Beach Club & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,812 - 1,818 of 2,264 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband & I stayed 4 nights here in Feb 2013. Whilst the pools, staff etc were great once again the rooms left a lot to be desired - we have stayed at numerous Peppers resorts & sadly have always found something not working in our rooms. This time many lights did not work, we had to ask for a TV remote & when one was delivered we were asked if it was for the bedroom or the lounge, when told there was no tv in the bedroom the staff member said there should have been one. Small things I know but when you are paying good money for your accommadation you do expect these things. I don't think we will be staying at any Peppers Resorts anymore........

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Julie C,

Thank you for your feedback.

I apologise if your room did not meet your expectations. Please don't hesistate to contact me directly as I would appreciate the details on your stay.

Kind regards,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My partner and I arrived at Pepper's palm cove a few weeks ago, we were immediately impressed by the beautiful pool area. We were shown to our one bedroom lagoon view apartment that was very clean and spacious.The view of the pool was gorgeous and i never tired of the view, we were very happy to see that we also had a spa on the balcony, we didn't think that the one bedrooms had a spa. Overall the resort was amazing and as it was , low season we almost had the pool to ourselves. The staff were all amazing especially the breakfast restaurant staff. We will definitely be back, can't wait in fact!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcaires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear kcaires,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We look forward to your return!
Our weather has been great of late and continues today (15.03.13) a it's stunning outside!

Best regards,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Spent the weekend at at this fabulous resort in the beautiful Palm Cove. As soon as you enter the resort you get an overwhelming feeling of being in Paradise. The pools are magnificent, but the lagoon pool would have to be our favourite. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean and well equipped. Complimentary parking was a bonus, as was the beach front location of the property. Palm Cove itself was stunning, and we would highly recommend Vivo restaurant for a great meal and perfect ambience. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Melturner,

Thank you for your cooments, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My family and I decided to go on an extended family holiday for my brother's 40th birthday. Altogether, we had four rooms. Two spa rooms and 2 two bedroom units. All the rooms were very clean and comfortable.

My partner and I were very impressed with our spa bath on our balcony in the spa room and the bottle of wine on arrival!! And the two bedroom rooms were very spacious when we all wanted to gather around. The kids loved swimming down in the pools and the sand kept them occupied for hours building sand castles. We checked out the gym which we thought that was great as well.

A couple of downsides/things we thought could be improved:

On our last day, we all rented one of the bbq areas for $75 all up. Though we thought this price was a bit ridiculous, the area was on the top floor, with a jacuzzi and was quite clean and comfortable. Guessing the fee goes towards the cleaning, though we thought this could've been a little bit cheaper!

The swim up bar wasn't open regularly. It was open in the afternoons for the first couple of days, so we planned to meet around there for drinks on our third day. It was open one minute and then closed really early!! We were told by reception that it wasn't busy enough so it closed, and even though there were 12 of our group and another group of people there in the afternoon they wouldn't open it again, which we thought was a bit disappointing. Still, the restaurant bought us out one round of drinks which softened it for us a bit.

We got a discounted rate and because of this we didn't get a room clean service. Clean towels would've been $20! Still, our rate was pretty good...

The buffet breakfast was appalling every morning!! Don't waste your time with this one!

All up though we thought it was a great place and had an amazing time! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Our spa room was great! Though we were on the third floor which meant a lot of stairs! I think ide...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DiL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear DiL5,

Thank you for your feedback.

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how you felt about your stay.

Kind regards,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We enjoyed a relaxing weekend at the Beach Club Palm Cove,everything you would expect from a a large property. Roof top area with BBQ and spa had not been cleaned and having to access from outside the confines of the apartment makes it very inconvenient for even a simple lunchtime meal. Most of the the restaurant within the complex area were closed for a month so we tried the Rising Sun where the service was outstanding and the food much better than normal pub/bar eateries.

Room Tip: The central pool area with room built around makes the noise travel very easily, maybe request one t...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Robert B,

Thank you for your feedback.

We appreciate it.

Kind regards,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Thank you for a great stay and pleasant experience.
Fully recommended, will come back.
Room/s was clean and presented at a very high standard.
Service was professional and friendly.
Central pool with beach - what a great feature.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Dan E,

Thank you for your great feedback we appreciate it.

Come back soon,

Best reagrds,

Chris & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.1 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
348 reviews
21.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.7 mi away
Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Beach Club & Spa

Address: 123 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range: $184 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peppers Beach Club & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Beach Club & Spa offers a range of accommodation, from elegant suites and spa rooms, to one and two bedroom penthouses with private rooftop terraces, BBQs and a plunge pool or jacuzzi. All rooms are serviced daily and offer guests free WIFI (up to 500MB), free movies, TV, FOXTEL, minibar. The beach lagoon takes pride of place, gently lapping against a white sandy beach surrounded by swaying palm trees. Amenities include tennis, lap pool, gymnasium, Salt Beauty & Spa and Lime & Pepper Restaurant. The restaurant is open seven days for breakfast, lunch and dinner. On the Rocks Cafe Pool Bar is open daily for in-house guests (seasonal & weather dependant). Venture outside of the resort and will find yourself in the heart of Palm Cove. Embark on a day trip into Cairns or explore the wonders of the Daintree, Mossman Gorge and Cape Tribulation. Ride the famous Scenic Railway train to Kuranda or visit Tjapukai Aboriginal Cultural Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Peppers Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Beach Club Hotel Palm Cove
Peppers Beach Club And Spa
Peppers Beach Hotel
Peppers Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing