We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Spent two nights in October 2012 at Peppers Beach Club. Lovely location and a great spot for families with the beautiful Lagoon and swim up bar. The Spa Lagoon Units are only small so if you like space, go for the bigger unit options. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Restaurant (Lime and Pepper) was good. All round it is a good place to say and Palm Cove is nice and relaxing.

Room Tip: Well worth a visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear James C,

Thank you for your feedback we appreciate it.

Best regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,063
    614
    199
    50
    28
See reviews for
613
977
45
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

After much fussing & researching we chose to stay at Peppers Palm Cove. We booked directly with the hotel, as we wanted the room serviced everyday. Also, when taking into account breakfast it seemed cheaper to book direct, than thru one of the private options. Staff very friendly, room was spacious, breakfast was nice. One downside is that there was always lots of kids at the main pool, so hard to get a sun lounge to relax in. (we did not go during school holidays). In the end we were glad that we chose Peppers Palm Cove & will happily go back again.

Room Tip: Block 2 is close to everything. Also, get a great view towards the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 84guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear footyguy,

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back as soon as you can make it!

Best regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I've put 4/5 as I believe for the price, we would have expected our rooms to be serviced daily - as would be expected and provided anywhere else we've travelled, especially in a 5* hotel. However, for Australian hotel standards (which in all honesty do seem to be below standards in the UK/Europe/US) this hotel was superb!
It was large, spacious, clean and well tended to. The pools were gorgeous, especially the beach pool which was warm and felt like we were on a real beach. The serenity pool looked amazing, however, it was cold and serenity wasn't the right name when kids (although sign posted to be kept quiet) were present and noisy.
Our room was spacious and v.clean (to start with), but without servicing, towards the end of 10days, sand and the start of ants being present was slightly annoying, despite our own efforts to keep it clean and tidy.
The balcony spa was great, although a little open to onlookers from other balconies, which wasn't clear on advertised images.
The hotel's location on the front was perfect, with restaurants and shops v.close and the beach (small but pleasant) directly opposite.
Staff were spot on - extremely pleasant, helpful and friendly, something we'd read was not always the case in many hotels in the area. The ground keepers kept the trees/plants and general area looking amazing and were keen to advise us on local wildlife etc...
We also booked our diving experience through the hotel and the member of staff who helped us with this was v.helpful indeed.
We do have to say, this hotel does seem to be orientated around families more than couples, in fact, we did seem to be one of the only couples there without children for the whole ten day stay, so, if you're looking for a family holiday in northern Queensland, I couldn't recommend Peppers enough. If, however, you're looking for a couples retreat and are put off by lots of kids, you may want to reconsider, although it was the end of the kids holidays the majority of our stay, so it did die down a bit compared to the first couple of children manic days.
Overall we really enjoyed Palm Cove and Peppers and had an amazing, relaxing end to our three week honeymoon in Aus.

Room Tip: Block 2 is next to reception, hotel front, car park and pool so seems a great spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPAshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear JP Ashman,

Thank you for your kind feedback.
We are delighted you enjoyed your Honeymoon.

Our records indicate that you stayed on one of our Eco Rate deals; if this is incorrect please let me know, this particular package does not include any housekeeping services.

Please come back and visit us for your anniversary next year!
Best regards,
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We've just spent a long weekend at Peppers. I'd like to award 3.5 stars, better than average but not quite "very good". Unfortunately in their rush to make the room available early, the cleaning was shoddy. But that improved with the next service. We had a suite, very spacious with sea and pool views, large living area with open kitchen, and small living area with view over pool. Apart from the grubby room on arrival, the key issue is the damaged, aged window coverings. We were up very early so weren't woken by the sun but if you weren't meaning to be awake, you would struggle to sleep in these light filled rooms.
Loved the way they had worked the large paperbark trees into the resort design. Great situation across the road from the beach, and close to good food and shops.
The pools were great and sheltered from the strong prevailing wind. One has a "beach" and is nice and shallow (but does become an adult pool with steep drop off). The sanctuary pool was in partial shade, and very restful. If loungers are "reserved", just ask the staff to move them. We did. The gym had good equipment in full working order - unusual in my experience. Food was pretty good too. Not sure how well equipped for cooking our kitchen was as we didn't use it, but note appliances are below bench so would be very tempting for little fingers.
We found the staff to be helpful and friendly. Restaurant staff were keen but as you'd expect up here, not polished. We preferred the breakfast (and coffee) at Vivos (5 minute walk) to the buffet but the dinners in Lime & Pepper and NuNu were really good.

Room Tip: The upper rooms are great for views but they are up stairs so not good for pushchairs or carrying li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outoftok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Outoftok,

Thank you for you feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how you felt.
We are delighted that overall you enjoyed the resort. The window coverings are being replaced as we have officially commenced our first room refurbishment. (watch this space!)
The furnishings look fantastic and once completed we know they will provide a new level of luxury at Peppers Palm Cove.
We'd be delighted if you returned to observe and 'test' the product!

Kind regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed in Peppers Beach Club June while the weather wasnt the greatest the hotel was great.. lovelly views of the beach and ocean, great service and cocktails at the pool bar... staff always friendly and helpful

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunnyP05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear SunnyPO5,

Thank you for your kind feedback we appreciate it!

Best regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We spent three nights here. Picture perfect entrance meters from the beach. Building incorporating many Paperbark Trees which adds to ambience. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Landscaping inside the complex beautiful - fronds and anything else clered up quickly. Room perfect for three nights. Overlooking Lagoon Pool. Quiter than areas around other two pools. We arranged a couple of trips through Concierge and this was stress less. Everything within walking distance. Some excellent restaurants. We wanted a relaxing three nights away and this was a perfect place to spend them! On our last day after we checked out and visited the Sky Train - Peppers looked after our baggage and on our return gave us towels and toiletries so we could shower before returning home on the plane. Only annoyance is that people reserved all the sun beds even though they were not using them! Not Peppers fault though!

Room Tip: For quiet room choose one by Lagoon Pool not too close to tennis court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hsi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear hsi52,

Thank you for your feedback.
Please return next year and thank you for recognising our firendly team and location!

Best regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We booked a 1-bedroom suite. The good news was that it was very spacious with plenty of room for a portacot out of the way of the living and bedroom areas. The bad news was the Kitchen. It was obviously designed for very basic use (i.e. to encourage you to eat out!). It was hopeless to prepare toddler food in (no remotely sharp knife, 1 poor standard pot, minimal crockery and cutlery). The biggest problem for us was the underbench microwave and oven all within reach of our toddler AND with no main switch for safety. Once our child discovered the buttons and switches (that made noises etc.) we struggled to keep him away for the rest of our stay.
We had an ocean view at the edge of the resort and it was very noisy. Sleep quality was poor due to noise and light. The window furnishings were old and no longer properly covered the whole window.
The pool with pseudo beach and real sand was excellent for children but crowded (one of the 3 pools was closed for maintenance). The sun lounges around the pool were all claimed (with towels) by 7am! The main pool was sheltered from the wind which was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear KateTasmania,

Thank you for your feedback we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how you felt.

Best regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.2 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
21.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.7 mi away
Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Beach Club & Spa

Property: Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Address: 123 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Beach Club & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Beach Club & Spa is set in the heart of charming Palm Cove village in Tropical North Queensland offering the perfect place to indulge in tropical relaxation. This idyllic intimate beachfront destination is situated at the start of the beautiful coastal drive to Port Douglas and majestic Daintree Rainforest and only 20 minutes from Cairns airport. The resort offers a range of accommodation, from elegant suites and spa rooms, to one and two bedroom penthouses with private rooftop terraces, BBQs and a plunge pool or jacuzzi. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen and laundrette and takes full advantage of its surroundings with views to the ocean, pools, gardens or mountain ranges beyond. All rooms are serviced daily and offer guests free WIFI (up to 500MB), free movies, TV, FOXTEL, in-room safe, fridge, minibar and tea and coffee facilities. Our Serenity Wing has a selection of suites offering entertainment areas with gas barbecues on the balcony and a private rainforest pool. To achieve total relaxation you won't ever need to leave Peppers Beach Club & Spa. The beach lagoon takes pride of place, gently lapping against a white sandy beach surrounded by swaying palm trees. Swim up to the pool bar or dine overlooking the Coral Sea. Other diversions include tennis, lap pool, gymnasium, boutique shopping and the Salt Beauty & Spa, with its signature massages, revitalising facial treatments and soothing body treatments. Lime & Pepper Restaurant offers a combination of eccentric cuisine incorporating distinct flavours of the tropics utilising a variety of local produce. The visual appeal of the chef's creations complements Lime & Pepper's unique beachside location and uninterrupted views of stunning Palm Cove. The restaurant is open seven days for breakfast, lunch and dinner. On the Rocks Cafe Pool Bar is open daily for in-house guests (seasonal & weather dependant). Venture outside of the resort and will find yourself in the heart of Palm Cove. There's something for everyone, with an abundance of activities ranging from reef tours, scuba diving and deep sea fishing adventures to white water rafting, evening dinner cruises and rainforest walks. Embark on a day trip into Cairns or explore the wonders of the Daintree, Mossman Gorge and Cape Tribulation. Ride the famous Scenic Railway train to Kuranda or visit Tjapukai Aboriginal Cultural Park. The resort is perfect for a memorable romantic interlude or second honeymoon, family hideaway, wedding, birthday or a well deserved break from the rigours of modern life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Beach Club Hotel Palm Cove
Peppers Beach Club And Spa
Peppers Beach Hotel
Peppers Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing