We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Bairnsdale, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Having tried the Peppers Port Douglas resort, we thought we'd try the Palm Cove one and weren't disappointed. It was a lovely resort, well kept, friendly staff and great food. Having the variety of restaurants on site was really handy - we tried out Lime and Pepper, the Thai and Bella Baci. All were absolutely fantastic (and the bathrooms at Bella Baci were really pretty!). The choice of pools was also great. If you prefer peace and quiet, try the serenity pool (with the kids staying the resort, it was pretty noisy for most of the day in the lagoon pool). We had a one bedroom lagoon suite, which was fully self contained and lovely. Not quite as good as the Port Douglas Peppers, but definately great. Palm Cove was also a lovely spot with a beautiful beach and esplanade. The melaleucas are just amazing and really make the town pretty. Would highly recommend for families or couples.

Room Tip: If you don't have children and want the quiet, ask for a room near the serenity pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,134
    657
    219
    55
    35
See reviews for
676
1,045
46
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Had a great five days at Peppers. The experience was five star plus. Everything one needs for a great break. Beach has shark nets so could swim in the sea as well as the 'internal' lagoon.
Great location for visiting northern Queensland and up into Cape Tribulation.

Must do the helicopter trip up Mossman Gorge and our over the Great Barrier Reef. Make sure you book with the helo company direct and not through an agent. Save about 50% this way.

Room Tip: If you don't have children go for an aprtment with a roof spa. Really great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank normans28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I have just returned from a 5 days break at Peppers and wow....wow.....it was heaven on earth. We stayed in an Ocean View suite and it was beyond what we expected! The suite was massive, modern and clean and most of all it was exactly how the site showed......beautiful! The only negative would be the fact that the staff did not seem very friendly, however, the housekeepers and maintenance staff and pool staff more than made up for this! Had coffee at Chill Cafe and wow....taste of heaven! Breakfast at Lime & Peppers was a definite hit at only $20 pp.....more than worth it! Would we do it again??? you bet!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trish-de-dish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2011

The day spa was amazing - perfect service, best massage I have ever had and a chocolate and champagne with a strawberry afterwards. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukeyboi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I have just spent a very relaxing 6 days with my wife and 3 children at Peppers beach Club.
The 3 pools are excellent, the accomodation was very sound and the staff helpful and friendly.

The concierge helped us with hiring a car for the day and would recommend Harlteys Crocodile Park as both the kids and parents enjoyed it and it is only 20 minutes away.

The food options around Palm Cove are limited and expensive. We ate at Cocky's which is a 2 minute walk from Peppers and the breakfasts are lovely. They also do a good old fashion hamburger for lunch which my wife is still raving about. We also enjoyed the Tandoori Oven (I think thats what its called) which is up the other end of the strip which offered quality Indian food.

If I was to be really picky I would suggest that if Peppers are going to have a pool bar then they resource it probaly with adequate staff numbers and have them regularly collect glasses and plates. I think they could increase bar and food takings if they were proactive in this area rather than reactive. I would have drank cocktails & ordered lunch everyday if they had someone working the lagoon pool.

All in all a relaxing break in a great complex. Thanks Peppers, no doubt well be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave2011066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

In much need of some relaxation on our recent holiday my husband and I tried out the day spa 'Salt' at Peppers Resort. Leanne greeted us on arrival and was very attentive. We both had the 'Surrender' package- a body scrub with Vichy shower and full body massage. The scrub was invigorating and the shower very soothing. The massage was adjusted to suit your own pressure preferences. Afterwards we enjoyed a glass of wine with chocolates. There was no hurry to leave so we sat and relaxed for a while. It was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherjanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Just spent 5 nights at Beach ClubPalm Cove with a conference group - loved it! We have young kids & the beach pool area(in the resort) is beautiful. We had cocktails by the pool one evening, very good. Rooms were better than expected, large, loved the spa on the balcony, breakfast was fine but not spectacular (would prefer egg chef). Overall highly recommended. We had couples & families in our group & all loved the place. We were there during their recent painting, the place was well signed & minimal sruption. Staff valet parked our car for free each day as we could not access the park area easily due to works. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarlett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.1 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 12 in Palm Cove
549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
318 reviews
21.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Beach Club & Spa

Property: Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Address: 123 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Beach Club & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Beach Club & Spa is set in the heart of charming Palm Cove village in Tropical North Queensland offering the perfect place to indulge in tropical relaxation. This idyllic intimate beachfront destination is situated at the start of the beautiful coastal drive to Port Douglas and majestic Daintree Rainforest and only 20 minutes from Cairns airport. The resort offers a range of accommodation, from elegant suites and spa rooms, to one and two bedroom penthouses with private rooftop terraces, BBQs and a plunge pool or jacuzzi. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen and laundrette and takes full advantage of its surroundings with views to the ocean, pools, gardens or mountain ranges beyond. All rooms are serviced daily and offer guests free WIFI (up to 500MB), free movies, TV, FOXTEL, in-room safe, fridge, minibar and tea and coffee facilities. Our Serenity Wing has a selection of suites offering entertainment areas with gas barbecues on the balcony and a private rainforest pool. To achieve total relaxation you won't ever need to leave Peppers Beach Club & Spa. The beach lagoon takes pride of place, gently lapping against a white sandy beach surrounded by swaying palm trees. Swim up to the pool bar or dine overlooking the Coral Sea. Other diversions include tennis, lap pool, gymnasium, boutique shopping and the Salt Beauty & Spa, with its signature massages, revitalising facial treatments and soothing body treatments. Lime & Pepper Restaurant offers a combination of eccentric cuisine incorporating distinct flavours of the tropics utilising a variety of local produce. The visual appeal of the chef's creations complements Lime & Pepper's unique beachside location and uninterrupted views of stunning Palm Cove. The restaurant is open seven days for breakfast, lunch and dinner. On the Rocks Cafe Pool Bar is open daily for in-house guests (seasonal & weather dependant). Venture outside of the resort and will find yourself in the heart of Palm Cove. There's something for everyone, with an abundance of activities ranging from reef tours, scuba diving and deep sea fishing adventures to white water rafting, evening dinner cruises and rainforest walks. Embark on a day trip into Cairns or explore the wonders of the Daintree, Mossman Gorge and Cape Tribulation. Ride the famous Scenic Railway train to Kuranda or visit Tjapukai Aboriginal Cultural Park. The resort is perfect for a memorable romantic interlude or second honeymoon, family hideaway, wedding, birthday or a well deserved break from the rigours of modern life. Important information: Sunday 11 June 2017 - Cairns Airport IRONMAN Asia-Pacific Championship Cairns – will involve changed traffic conditions. The Captain Cook Highway between the Cairns Airport and Port Douglas will be closed from 5.30am until 5.30pm due to the annual Cairns Airport Ironman Asia Pacific Championship. For more information visit cairnsadventurefestival com au. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Peppers Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Beach Club Hotel Palm Cove
Peppers Beach Club And Spa
Peppers Beach Hotel
Peppers Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing