We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids loved the sand beach pool ... worth every cent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Kids loved the sand beach pool ... worth every cent”
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We have recently returned from our second trip to Peppers Beach Club at Palm cove. We love this place and will be back next year!

It is the most relaxing place to stay with young children. The winning point for us was the sand beach lagoon pool. The kids happily played at the waters edge with buckets and spades. The first 5 - 10 metres of the pool graduates to only knee high water so great for the young kids!

We had a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment. Everything was a good size. Proper kitchen with dishwasher and also laundry and dryer. I did all the washing and drying on the last day so when i got home clean clothes straight into the cupboard. We had a ground floor apartment which made it really easy to go back and fourth from the pool.

We hired a car from the airport for 24 hours, we went to the Coles on the way up and stocked up for the week and returned the car the next day. We didn't need a car during our stay as we barely left the resort. We went to the Cairns Zoo which we caught the local bus to. It was a 5 minute bus ride and the stop is near the front of the hotel. The crocs there were great, excellent bird show.

When we were there, we checked out other hotels and none were anywhere close to being as good as Peppers. A few were quite dated and tired. Peppers still looked fresh and that pool is a winner as the kids are entertained all day. There is enough shade it you want to sit in the shade too. And if you don't like sand, don't worry there is plenty of area without sand. There are 3 pools and a big spa. There is an adults only pool which is really long, My husband swam laps in it, The big lagoon pool and another pool.

My 3y.o and I had a choc milkshake at the pool bar which she thought was the best thing ever! The pool bar was only open on the weekend. A bit of a shame, they said it has too quiet. Apparently when you go in peak June July August it is open on weekdays.

Overall our stay was easy and enjoyable. We plan to return next year. I would not consider any other hotel if you have children. This place is fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MappMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPBCS, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Dear MappMelbourne,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback. It was great to read that your family had a wonderfull time and that we will be seeing you next year. We do appreciate you chosing to stay with us.

Warm Regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,111
    639
    215
    54
    33
See reviews for
645
1,030
46
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2011

My wife and I spent seven nights in a One Bedroom Lagoon Suite. We had a lovely room overlooking the pool.

The staff at Peppers are awesome. My wife was ill late one evening and so they arranged to have a Bulk Billing doctor come to our room at 11pm that evening. The concierge staff were genuinely warm and friendly. They were always willing to go the extra mile to help make our stay enjoyable and comfortable.

The food at Lime & Pepper Restaurant was excellent, and we had some bowls of fries and wedges delivered to us beside the pool.

The swim up Bar is great, although it was only open on the weekends.

Although early in the school holidays, Peppers was quiet and peaceful. In our room, we hardly noticed that there was anyone around.

We look forward to returning and staying at Peppers Palm Cove in the future!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Austplow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPBCS, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Dear Austplow,

We do appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us. it was fantatsic to read that we met your expectations and tthat our onsite team were able to provide you with assistance when needed.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards
Wayne Reynolds
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

We decided to try Peppers instead of the Sea Temple this year and were pleasantly surprised. We had the ideal location for a family with young children, right near the pool with direct access from our balcony (ground floor). The rooms were a decent size (not massize but certainly comfortable), having said that we had a 3 bedroom unit. I can see that a 2 bedroom unit for a family may not be ideal.
We booked the unit through 21 The Beach Club which I would certainly recommend due to price.
We didn't utilise the services of the resort or have much to do with the any staff so can't really comment. We did use the restaurant for some 'take away'/'room service' and I must admit it was expensive given you could go 2 doors down and get the same thing for 1/2 the price however that is what you pay for convenience and in a resort.
Having the 2 types of pools (lagoon and formal) was great for the young ones. The formal pool also could have been heated a little more given the time of the year. It was also nice that the resort supplied some pool things for everyone to use eg noodles, boards etc
All in all we had a fabulous time (might have helped that the weather was great and we spent most of the time in the pool) and would certainly return. Not sure how busy school holidays would be and how that would impact the enjoyment of the resort.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Budmango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPBCS, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2011
Dear Budmango,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback, all positive comments relating to Peppers Beach Club & Spa are greatly appreciated. As the onsite manager we are able to provide a number of personalised services including being able to check in at the resort, 24hr reception, charge back facilities, kids club during school holidays and daily servicinig, all available to guests who book with Peppers.
We would have happily price matched your accommodation provider and you would have been able to enjoy all of the services available to Peppers guests.
When you are next considering a holiday to our fabulous destination we would like to offer you a 10% discount on the price of the accommodation provided by the offsite agent.

Kind Regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Currently in the middle of a stay with this hotel and it's been a nightmare. They put us in a building undergoing maintenance with high pressure gurneys kicking off at first thing in the morning with cherry pickets, painters, scaffolding and having the only access to the room via a lengthy detour via the carpark. Customer service react poorly to complaints telling us we didn't book during high season so that's what we get. Thy have offered a room transfer that we are taking but it's to a crappier location and more effort from us. After being here 3 times this will be the last.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wadedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPBCS, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2011
Dear Wadedog,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I am sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations on this occassion. I do apologise for the inconvenience caused due to the painting of the building, unfortunately rain delays played havoc with our allocation of rooms clashing with the painters catching up.
I understand our team did offer you a room move to lesson the inconvenience caused, I am sorry the new room did not meet your expectations.
We would welcome the opportunity to get you back to the resort and show you the final product after it has been completely painted and is looking sparkling and new. Please feel free to contact me directly so that I may personally organise this.

Kind Regards
Wayne Reynolds
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Peppers at Palm Cove is simply the perfect holiday destination for toddlers and young kids. The lagoon pool is fantastic, having no edges to trip on plus the added fun of being able o build sand castles 10 steps from your room. Ground floor rooms are therefore ideal and we could even sit by the pool with the baby monitor next to us whilst our son had his sleep in the room! Accom,however, can be expensive and we got the best deal through stays.com.au. Staff were great, lays friendly and helpful. Lime and pepper restaurant was a bit overpriced for fairly average food. Unfortunately this is where the room service menu comes from. Plenty of other places to eat along the main strip though. The resort also has a kids playground right out the front as well as the netted beach swimming area. Do not expect crystal clear water (fair bit of sandy sediment) but it is nice a warm and has a few waves for the kids to play in. Palm Cove is a very sleepy little town so there isn't much night life and basically no shopping. We did 3 day trips that were all great for the whole family...
1. Kuranda Railway / Skyrail
2. Hartleys Crocodile World
3. Green Island
We also hired most of our baby stuff through Hire for Baby Cairns. They were great to deal with. One thing that really stood out on our trip was the outstanding service we received everywhere we went. From who we booked our accom through, to resort staff, restaurant waiters and customer service staff at the tourist spots. All were excellent. We had a great trip and will definitely return to Peppers beach club.

Room Tip: Research privately owned apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsYak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPBCS, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
Dear Mrs Yak,

We do appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us. It was greart to read that you enjoyed our facilities and the fanatstic destination. I apologise that our restaurant did not meet your expectations and have passed your comments onto our chef.
It is also important to mention that as the onsite managers of the property we are able to provide the full range of five star services to our guests. These include daily servicinig, access to inhouse movies, 24 hour reception, charge back facilities from the restaurant and bar to name a few. Ensuring that our guests have all of their needs catered to as promptly as possible to make their hoiliday experience as hassle free and relaxing as possible.

Mrs Yak, thak you again for chosing to stay with Peppers Beach Club and Spa we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Wayne Reynolds
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Nice place with great location on brach front, great pool, especially for kids and above average service/hospitality/facilities/rooms, but not 5 star by European standards. Coming from UK (living in Sydney), would consider this a 4.5 star or superior rather than superior plus. Staff very friendly but have to ask the right staff for things to happen. The staff need to be more customer cockaded for me to rave about a place. The front of house staff do well but all staff should be aware of their contribution. If a staff member can't answer a question they need to find someone who can! Also constant cleaning makes it more difficult to relax here. This should be undertaken after hours where possible especially during peak season when guests are paying top rates! Staff need to be more discreet, especially loud gardeners/workmen oblivious to the paying guest! Near the Serenity quiet area too. Rooms - best seem to be ground floor lagoon rooms in or next to Serenity area and away from main pool which can be noisy/lack privacy on balcony. Would recommend if have children but not for honeymoon. Better value/service can be had for same price in Bali/Thailand with cheaper food in return for more expensive flight. Also noticeable the area is suffering from lack of trade and atmosphere in village not the happiest! Everything in Palm Cove is simply over priced and I live in Central Sydney! They need to improve service (i.e grumpy, rude shop assistant in the resort wear/ swim shop attached to Peppers!) and reduce prices to win people back to this amazing location.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caramelo050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPBCS, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Dear Caramelo 050,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent stay. I have passed your valuable feedback onto our team and to the shops a the front of the resort. I do apologise for the noise that you experienced we are currently painting the entire resort to keep it looking as best it can.
Our mix of guests changes quite markedly outside of school holidays and you will find the experience very pleasurable should you wish to travel during this time.
Once again, we do thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and hope to welcome you back to Peppers Beach Club & Spa in the future.
Kind Regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We stayed here recently, couples.... This place isn't for you! Kids screaming everywhere and no one to control them!

Our room only had one chair on the balcony which meant we couldn't relax anywhere outside without screaming kids.

Great spot for young families or for large groups.

Pool side food is about 25+ for a meal. Swim up bar is rarely open. When it is the staff member working in the bar was grumpy!

Overall I would highly Reccomend to a young family, but not to anyone who can't stand uncontrolled children!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyholidaycera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPBCS, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2011
Dear Happyholidaycera,

We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us at Peppers Beach Club & Spa. I apologise that we have not met your expectations during your recent stay over the school holiday period, we are indeed very popular with young families during this time. For a more secluded swim we have our Serenity pool located in the resort which does get you away from the hustle and bustle of the lagoon pool. We do have a number of room types to chose from ranging from a hotel style room, to one bedroom, 2 bedroom suites and penthouses with a roof top entertaining area and spa. The chef and restaurant manager have received your feedback and we are following up on your concerns.
Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We would love to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Wayne Reynolds
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.1 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 12 in Palm Cove
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
1,104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
314 reviews
21.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Beach Club & Spa

Property: Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Address: 123 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Beach Club & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Beach Club & Spa is set in the heart of charming Palm Cove village in Tropical North Queensland offering the perfect place to indulge in tropical relaxation. This idyllic intimate beachfront destination is situated at the start of the beautiful coastal drive to Port Douglas and majestic Daintree Rainforest and only 20 minutes from Cairns airport. The resort offers a range of accommodation, from elegant suites and spa rooms, to one and two bedroom penthouses with private rooftop terraces, BBQs and a plunge pool or jacuzzi. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen and laundrette and takes full advantage of its surroundings with views to the ocean, pools, gardens or mountain ranges beyond. All rooms are serviced daily and offer guests free WIFI (up to 500MB), free movies, TV, FOXTEL, in-room safe, fridge, minibar and tea and coffee facilities. Our Serenity Wing has a selection of suites offering entertainment areas with gas barbecues on the balcony and a private rainforest pool. To achieve total relaxation you won't ever need to leave Peppers Beach Club & Spa. The beach lagoon takes pride of place, gently lapping against a white sandy beach surrounded by swaying palm trees. Swim up to the pool bar or dine overlooking the Coral Sea. Other diversions include tennis, lap pool, gymnasium, boutique shopping and the Salt Beauty & Spa, with its signature massages, revitalising facial treatments and soothing body treatments. Lime & Pepper Restaurant offers a combination of eccentric cuisine incorporating distinct flavours of the tropics utilising a variety of local produce. The visual appeal of the chef's creations complements Lime & Pepper's unique beachside location and uninterrupted views of stunning Palm Cove. The restaurant is open seven days for breakfast, lunch and dinner. On the Rocks Cafe Pool Bar is open daily for in-house guests (seasonal & weather dependant). Venture outside of the resort and will find yourself in the heart of Palm Cove. There's something for everyone, with an abundance of activities ranging from reef tours, scuba diving and deep sea fishing adventures to white water rafting, evening dinner cruises and rainforest walks. Embark on a day trip into Cairns or explore the wonders of the Daintree, Mossman Gorge and Cape Tribulation. Ride the famous Scenic Railway train to Kuranda or visit Tjapukai Aboriginal Cultural Park. The resort is perfect for a memorable romantic interlude or second honeymoon, family hideaway, wedding, birthday or a well deserved break from the rigours of modern life. Important information: Sunday 11 June 2017 - Cairns Airport IRONMAN Asia-Pacific Championship Cairns – will involve changed traffic conditions. The Captain Cook Highway between the Cairns Airport and Port Douglas will be closed from 5.30am until 5.30pm due to the annual Cairns Airport Ironman Asia Pacific Championship. For more information visit cairnsadventurefestival com au. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Peppers Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Beach Club Hotel Palm Cove
Peppers Beach Club And Spa
Peppers Beach Hotel
Peppers Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing