We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to chill out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Palms At Palm Cove
Reviewed December 26, 2012

had a great stay with great prices, a very clean and comfortable place to stay highly recommend silvester palms to anybody its within walking distance to anything you could want from pubs to chemist and day spa's.
allan the manager is great will help you with anything you need or want.
with free wifi and the bbq and pool area it is a quiet and great spot for a getaway from the hussle and bussle of everyday.
we are from the kimberleys WA and will definatly be back for another stay and recommend this place to anyone and everyone we know.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZLTarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waidroka00, Manager at The Palms At Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Thanks for this. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Palm Cove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 56 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

Great location - so close to the heart of Palm Cove, with the beach, shops and restaurants just around the corner, yet remaining its qiuet and tranquil atmosphere. Accommodation is very neat, spacious and comfortable. The bed was very comfy which was a must after an adventure packed day. Free Wi-Fi, BBQ facilitities. Kitchen was clean and well equipped. Gardens beautiful with tropical plants, swimming in the clean pool which was lit up beautifully at night. The weather was amazing - 29 and sunny every day. Air-conditioning and the ceiling fans just added that extra comfort. The resort has a guest car park. Customer service very friendly and helpful.

The location was great - just in between Cairns and Port Douglas. All attractions so close - Great Barrier Reef, Crocodile Farm, the Zoo, SkyRail, Mossman Gorge, Cape Tribulation and Daintree Rainforest.

To sum up, perfect spot for anyone, whether you are on a business trip, with family or solo. Would not hesitate to recommend Silvester Palms as a holiday destination. Will come back there for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yeyshen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waidroka00, Manager at The Palms At Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Thanks and let me know when you would like to return. Cheers...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I loved our week in Palm Cove, the weather in August was Warm (25 every day), real shorts and t-shirt weather.

Silvester Palms Apartments were fantastic, we had an excellent value two bedroom unit, which was spotless and spacious. Alan at the front desk was always helpful and accommodating, he even washed our car!! The pool was clear blue and hardly ever had anyone in it. The place was only a short walk straight to the esplanade and beach, where the restaurants and night life were great fun. The ice cream shop got a particularly good review every day!!

The beach was lovely, absolute picturesque views and palms, a fantastic wedding venue. Some days it could be a little windy and the sand got in your eyes, but that was where Silvester Palms, sheltered, warm position set back a little from the beach came into its own!!

Palm cove itself was a great spot for a short trip within FNQ, we managed a day on the Great Barrier Reef which was just sublime, as well as the excellent Sunday market at Port Douglas and dinner on the water in Cairns. Recommend hiring a car from the airport for this, but there are enough restaurants in Palm cove to last you a month without doubling up. Plus all places offer a transfers/public transport to and from Palm cove to the airport/reef/skyrail/Port douglas and other attractions daily.

Overall a great midwinter getaway, nothing like getting away from cold old Melbourne for a while..

Room Tip: Ask Alan the manager for what you want, I have no doubt he'll do his best t get it for you!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halbonpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waidroka00, Manager at The Palms At Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Thanks for your kind and generous review...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

We are a family of 4 who has been traveling for over 9 months. We booked for 3 days and ended up staying for 10 days. Great spot with big rooms, nice kitchen, sunny and bright, great clean pool , fast WIFI and a nice BBQ area. Alan, the manager, is super friendly and helpful. Great quiet location and handy to Cairns, Port Douglas and Daintree. Did Wavelength reef trip -awesome and Hartley's crocodile Farm which was fun.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bark2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waidroka00, Manager at The Palms At Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

It was wonderful to be able to spend some time with you Guys. Thanks for staying with us and thanks for your generous Review..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Great location, easy short walk to beach, tavern and shops. Heather made us feel so welcome and couldn't do enough to ensure we had and enjoyable stay.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
Thank Jenni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waidroka00, Manager at The Palms At Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Thanks and cheers..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay here was nice and relaxing. We booked in for a week and ended up staying 3 weeks. Heather made our stay enjoyable and comfortable. Thanks so much silvester palms we will definately be back. :)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olliemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waidroka00, Manager at The Palms At Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Thanks for this, we are looking forward to seeing you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

We hans and camy, had a terific time .
nice people, very nice rooms, close too the very nice beach.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camyenhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waidroka00, Manager at The Palms At Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Thanks for your lovely Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.3 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,321 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
0.1 mi away
Palm Cove Tropic Apartments
Palm Cove Tropic Apartments
#16 of 25 in Palm Cove
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#1 of 25 in Palm Cove
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms At Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms At Palm Cove

Address: 32 Veivers Rd, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia (Formerly Silvester Palms Holiday Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range: $102 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Palms At Palm Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palms at Palm Cove, formerly Silvester Palms Holiday Apartments, is located at 32 Veivers Road, Palm Cove just 200 meters from one of the most beautiful Palm Tree lined beaches you will find in Australia. Palm Cove is just 20 minutes north of Cairns Airport. A wonderful selection of Restaurants, Bars, and Boutique Shops together with Water Sport activities, Spas and so much more. We have eight wonderfully appointed one, two and three bedroom air-conditioned Apartments available for your next holiday. All are fully self-contained with all linen, crockery and cutlery, cooking utensils, television and so much more... All Rooms have comfortable high quality King or Twin beds. The tropical palm filled gardens, serene swimming pool and outdoor entertaining/BBQ area are available for the enjoyment of our Guests. Silvester Palms Holiday Apartments, is one of the most ideally situated and affordable accommodation venues in the area - Our Moto "your satisfaction is our success"... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Palms At Palm Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing