We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway to Silvester Palms !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silvester Palms Holiday Apartments
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Getaway to Silvester Palms !!!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I loved our week in Palm Cove, the weather in August was Warm (25 every day), real shorts and t-shirt weather.

Silvester Palms Apartments were fantastic, we had an excellent value two bedroom unit, which was spotless and spacious. Alan at the front desk was always helpful and accommodating, he even washed our car!! The pool was clear blue and hardly ever had anyone in it. The place was only a short walk straight to the esplanade and beach, where the restaurants and night life were great fun. The ice cream shop got a particularly good review every day!!

The beach was lovely, absolute picturesque views and palms, a fantastic wedding venue. Some days it could be a little windy and the sand got in your eyes, but that was where Silvester Palms, sheltered, warm position set back a little from the beach came into its own!!

Palm cove itself was a great spot for a short trip within FNQ, we managed a day on the Great Barrier Reef which was just sublime, as well as the excellent Sunday market at Port Douglas and dinner on the water in Cairns. Recommend hiring a car from the airport for this, but there are enough restaurants in Palm cove to last you a month without doubling up. Plus all places offer a transfers/public transport to and from Palm cove to the airport/reef/skyrail/Port douglas and other attractions daily.

Overall a great midwinter getaway, nothing like getting away from cold old Melbourne for a while..

Room Tip: Ask Alan the manager for what you want, I have no doubt he'll do his best t get it for you!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halbonpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    7
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
8
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

We are a family of 4 who has been traveling for over 9 months. We booked for 3 days and ended up staying for 10 days. Great spot with big rooms, nice kitchen, sunny and bright, great clean pool , fast WIFI and a nice BBQ area. Alan, the manager, is super friendly and helpful. Great quiet location and handy to Cairns, Port Douglas and Daintree. Did Wavelength reef trip -awesome and Hartley's crocodile Farm which was fun.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bark2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Great location, easy short walk to beach, tavern and shops. Heather made us feel so welcome and couldn't do enough to ensure we had and enjoyable stay.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jenni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay here was nice and relaxing. We booked in for a week and ended up staying 3 weeks. Heather made our stay enjoyable and comfortable. Thanks so much silvester palms we will definately be back. :)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olliemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dronten, holland
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2011

We hans and camy, had a terific time .
nice people, very nice rooms, close too the very nice beach.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camyenhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2010

Palm Cove is a must see and Silvester Palms is a great place to stay. Excellent Hosts, Tropical Setting,Spacious rooms, Pool & BBQ Area. <5 minutes to the Beach. Lots of restaurants only a short walk away. I highly recommend Silvester Palms

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WORLDTRAVELXXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.3 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
1,098 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
5.6 mi away
Villa Marine
Villa Marine
#1 of 2 in Yorkeys Knob
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silvester Palms Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silvester Palms Holiday Apartments

Property: Silvester Palms Holiday Apartments
Address: 32 Veivers Rd, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silvester Palms Holiday Apartments are located at 32 Veivers Road, Palm Cove just 200 meters from one of the most beautiful Palm Tree lined beaches you will find anywhere in Australia. The stately +300 year old Melaleuca trees along the length of Edwards Boulevard were there when Captain Cook landed in the area two Centuries ago. They are unique to the area and quite spectacular. Palm Cove is just 20 minutes north of Cairns Airport and what a special and unique Village it is. A wonderful selection of Restaurants, Bars, and Boutique Shops together with Water Sport activities, Spas and so much more are available for your enjoyment. Palm Cove is the ideal access location to so many of the Region’s Tourist Venues. Silvester Palms Holiday Apartments Travel Desk Staff are available to assist you with your Tour Bookings. We have eight wonderfully appointed one, two and three bedroom air-conditioned Apartments available for your next holiday. All are fully self-contained with all linen, crockery and cutlery, cooking utensils, television and so much more provided. All Rooms have comfortable high quality King or Twin bed configurations. The prolific tropical palm filled gardens, serene swimming pool and outdoor entertaining/BBQ area are available for the enjoyment of our Guests. Silvester Palms Holiday Apartments, the longest continually operating Holiday Accommodation Venue in Palm Cove, is one of the most ideally situated and affordable accommodation venues in the area. We look forward to seeing you when you next visit Tropical North Queensland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Silvester Palms Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing