We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Villas Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We had a great time!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We spent 7 nights in number 15 with 6 adults. The Villa was very spacious with 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. The highlight was definately having our own pool which just made our trip so much fun. We found the service provided by Allan to be above and beyond. Apon our arrival we notice that our fridge was not working, they had a replacement there within 2 horus and provided esky's and and ice in the mean time. Allan was very helpful in booking tours/cars and giving us local knowledge. It is a short walk from the main strip - no more than 10 minutes and we found the walk very nice and relaxing. Great location, great villas, great service, we will definately be back!

Room Tip: We had villa 15 - amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqui R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    34
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
61
35
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The Villas are excellent. We hade a 2 bedroom Villa with our own pool and I must say it had everything we needed. It was also very nicely furnished and presented and very clean!
The kids loved having our own pool and mum and dad enjoyed relaxing in the pool with a cocktail after they went to bed!
The beds were very comfortable, air con in every room, plenty of storage, huge laundry room.
Took two minutes to drive to the beach but we decided it was nicer to hang out together in our own pool. The staff were very friendly and helpful!

Room Tip: If you have a bigger car (like a Kluger) make sure you let them know so they put you in a unit with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment with pool. It was equipped with everything you could need for a holiday and all rooms were even decorated with pictures, ornaments etc - home from home. We had a private pool which was a lovely surprise for the kids and there was also a communal pool with bbq area. A bit of a walk into the nearest social area (town), would recommend a hire car for your stay. Would go again in a heartbeat. The cost of the apartment with private pool is minimal!!! x x

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RubyWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed 7 days for the solar eclipse with our 2 adult children in a 2 bedroom villa with pool. It was clean and comfortable and it was great having our own cooking facilities and pool. The gardens on the property are really lovely and well maintained. It is about a 12 minute walk to the beach (good exercise!). The reason I did not give 5 stars is that it is very close to the highway (a little noisy at times) and that there was only one bathroom with toilet within.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen3093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the villas palm cove for a week in a 1 bedroom oasis villa, the villa was very spacious with all that we wanted, the villa was very clean and neat and tidy, and the kitchen was well equipped with a full size fridge and cooker. Our bedroom opened out to our private pool which was awesome. This was our second honeymoon and it was made special with the private pool which was great not to share this with anyone. Palm cove is lovely and the esplanade has plenty of restaurants with different cuisines. The manager (Alan) was very helpful in booking out trips to the reef and Kuranda and night zoo and even recommended the best places to eat. Thanks guys for a great stay and we will see you next year as we have booked in already.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterblist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed in a roomy apartment, located really close to the pool (although to be honest the pool was pretty cold so only used it once). We weren't overly impressed by the spa pool. We were very happy with the apartment however. It had everything we needed and having a washing machine and dryer is extremely handy when you have little children.

The beach is not a long walk away but after a couple of days we still decided it would be easier to hire a car, as we would usually visit more than once a day. That allowed us to visit other places and shop/buy groceries elsewhere too.

To be honest I didn't find the owner as friendly as some other visitors. I realise he was really busy, especially with his wife being away. However, when you have an elderly lady, a mum, two little kids (all very tired), a little help getting the luggage to the apartment would have been appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starlet_Auckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alan1964, Manager at The Villas Palm Cove, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Starlet_aukland

We thank you for your stay in July and appreciate your comments and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.in regards to the pool being cool we do not heat the pool as we live in a tropical climate. July is one the colder months as this is the winter the pool is still an adequate 17 - 20 degrees, we do however have the heated spa which is set at 35 degrees which is very much used and all our guests and enjoy it. We do have to drain the spa regularly to ensure cleanliness and you may have used this once this was done and the water does take a good 12 hours to reheat.
Usually we do assist guests if required to their apartment but on this occasion as you mentioned my wife had just left to go overseas due to personal reasons and with six check-ins on this particular day I was stretched but I would have assisted if you would have asked.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed 8 nights in number 12 which was a 2-3 bedroom villa with a private pool. Although we were only a 20 second walk to the resort pool, it was great having our own one to wake up and come home to each day. For mum who is elderly, it was definitely a car trip to the shops or the beach, but we were absolutely happy with doing this. We'd definitely recommend staying there, if you don't mind being away from the beachfront action - which was our preference.

Room Tip: Our villa with the private pool was very spacious, and far away enough from the highway not to be bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryaneversontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.5 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
1,098 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 12 in Palm Cove
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.5 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
314 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
#4 of 12 in Palm Cove
2,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Palm Cove

Property: The Villas Palm Cove
Address: 24 Warren St, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Villas Palm Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 20 minutes north of Cairns, The Villas Palm Cove offer holiday makers a relaxing atmosphere in lush, tropical surroundings. An ideal haven while exploring the scenic beauty of the Daintree rainforests, the Great Barrier Reef and the surrounding beaches. Our complex, comprising one and two storey completely self-contained Villas, takes advantage of the tropical atmosphere while providing our guests with every modern and luxurious amenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Villas Palm Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing