We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
Nearby Hotels
$189
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$259
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Amphora(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$120
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Beach Club & Spa(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$200
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sarayi Boutique Hotel(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$118
$80
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$114
$84
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$75
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa(Kewarra Beach)(Great Value!)
$224
$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Palms(Kewarra Beach)(Great Value!)
$115
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveler rating
453
262
90
31
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
262
90
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barbrigadiers barfree punchveranda roomcolonial styleother guestseach eveningcontinental breakfastsorbetbarramundihotel restaurantacross the roadspa treatmentsceiling fanlovely roomrelaxing breakoverlooking the beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
719 - 724 of 859 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed here for three nights in January 2014 , and enjoyed every minute of it .
The atmosphere is warm and friendly and the staff could not be more helpful . The food was excellent and dinner which was as good as any in the area was reasonably priced . The amenities were extensive and the room was very comfortable and very clean and well furnished ,

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GerryConnolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear GerryConnolly,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Reef House Palm Cove. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Brett Skinner
General Manager

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brett S, General Manager at The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed at the Reef House for 3 nights in November 2013 with quite a large group who were travelling together for a wedding. The hotel is just gorgeous and is set in such a beautiful part of Palm Cove. We traveled with our 16 month son and therefore spent a little more or their 'Family room' which was like an open plan bedroom, small lounge & kitchen, 1 bathroom plus a separate room for our son. It was fabulous and worked well for what we needed and wanted. The rooms were all fully air conditioned and we had this amazingly large balcony where we spent most of our time when our son was asleep.

The restaurant was fabulous and had the best view overlooking the ocean. The staff were very accommodating and were always keen to please - they were very friendly!!! The room was beautifully clean and as it was newly refurbished it was very well presented and fitted the stereo type of 'Queensland' in a good way! The main bed was probably just a little too hard for my liking but that comes down to personal choice really.

Really lovely hotel and would certainly go back!! Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJRPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear SJRPerth,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Reef House Palm Cove. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. The two bedroom apartments are the most recent addition to our hotel and were designed keeping in all family needs. It is truly rewarding to know that you enjoyed your stay with your little bundle of joy.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Brett Skinner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

As a couple we had our first holiday together here in 2003. Ten we got married here back in 2005. We have been back several times since. It is a stunning hotel. Lovely pools. Restaurant is amazing and the staff are always very professional.

It is starting to get a little old and tired. Its needs some paint and repair. You still pay top dollar and for that money, there is PLENTY of competition out there now.... With a kid we now prefer the Beach Club for the pool but Reef House will always hold a place in our hearts.

Room Tip: If you can afford the Ocean front rooms they are stunning.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AusBris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear AusBris,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Reef House Palm Cove. We are very excited that The Reef House is going through phased refurbishment as planned and you will be seeing some new changes in the next few months.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Brett Skinner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The Reef House is a superb place to stay. Great staff, friendly service, fantastic food and by far the best location in Palm Cove. My wife and I stayed for six nights in a top floor room with sea and pool views. The room was extremely clean, functional and the daily servicing was impecable. The resort as a whole needs a little TLC but but we are very fussy people and we know where we are staying on our next trip to this piece of paradise, the Reef House. Do yourselfe a favour while your there and have a massage. The best we have ever had. We couldn't be happier with our stay here.

Room Tip: Top balcony can offer sea views for free!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Darren M,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Reef House Palm Cove. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Vereandah Rooms with Ocean views.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Brett Skinner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews