We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out”

Hartley's Crocodile Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$61.63*
and up
Hartley's Crocodile Adventures Day Trip from Cairns
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located just 40 minutes north of Cairns and 25 minutes south of Port Douglas, Hartley’s Crocodile Adventures is simply the best place to see crocodiles and local wildlife in Tropical North Queensland. With over 2100 metres of timber boardwalks and pathways leading you on a journey of discovery through woodlands and rainforest where you can see an array of wildlife, including beautiful tropical birds, reptiles, insects and other native fauna.Enjoy our entertaining and educational wildlife presentations including snakes, cassowaries, koalas, crocodiles, quolls and much more. Take a boat cruise on Hartley’s Lagoon to see crocodiles and other wildlife on our melaleuca wetland. Learn about sustainable use and conservation on our Crocodile Farm tour. The newly opened Gondwana Gateway is an innovative addition to Hartley’s where you can learn about the evolution of Australian wildlife in a beautiful forest setting surrounded by living descendants of Australia’s ancient past. Enjoy a delicious snack in Lilies Restaurant overlooking Hartley’s Lagoon and find that perfect gift, including crocodile leather products, in the Paperbark Gift Shop. Open daily from 8:30am to 5:00pm, this multi-award winning eco-adventure attraction is located just 100 metres off the Captain Cook Highway on the spectacular scenic drive between Cairns and Port Douglas.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Spent most of the day here. Really enjoyed the various activities especially the crocodile tours. Mario, our tour guide, was amazing. Loved listening to his stories and knowledge. The fee was also very good. You get a three day pass! The grounds were lovely too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Flowerbomb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,866
    628
    80
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“An amazing afternoon out”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

If you are in the area and stuck for something to do then Harley's crocodile adventures is the place to go. It was a last minute decision for us but we were certainly glad we went. There is plenty to do and see and we felt we got our money's worth. All the staff are extremely knowledgable and all were very keen to make sure we didn't miss out on anything whilst we were there. The park is quite compact and easy to get around but there is definitely lots to see. All the tours and talks are timed so you don't miss out. Lady at the entrance was extremely helpful and made sure we knew exactly where to go and what the times were of the events so we didn't miss any. You certainly won't be disappointed if you decide to visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
145 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great informative day”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We travelled from port douglas for a day out at hartleys, the attractions were very well laid out with a great map and paths leading around the grounds. The boat tour was great with Mario, he is so passionate about his reptiles and stories.
What a great setting, loved the whole day

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Huge! Plenty to see and experience”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We went to Hartley's over 2 days.. Saw half on one day and had to go back the next day to get in the rest... 3 day pass makes it easy! Lunch was amazing! First taste of crocodile. We had salt & pepper crocodile and ceasar salad with croc.. Both were really tasty and yummy! And the shows the have are brilliant. Overall an awesome place to go!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Absolutely awesome!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

A really good park, the employees are really knowledgeable and passionate about the animals and it comes across in the talks they give! The park is medium size but has enough animals and attractions to make for a leisurely day. The crocodile cruise is amazing and the show is equally as good. We went to Australia zoo a few weeks after and although the arena is bigger I think the show at Hartley's was a lot more entertaining and the presenters really funny with some good real life story's that make the show.

Good afternoon!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank laurajsxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hartley's Crocodile Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Hartley's Crocodile Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing