We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crocodile Attack.”

Hartley's Crocodile Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$61.44*
and up
Hartley's Crocodile Adventures Day Trip from Cairns
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located just 40 minutes north of Cairns and 25 minutes south of Port Douglas, Hartley’s Crocodile Adventures is simply the best place to see crocodiles and local wildlife in Tropical North Queensland. With over 2100 metres of timber boardwalks and pathways leading you on a journey of discovery through woodlands and rainforest where you can see an array of wildlife, including beautiful tropical birds, reptiles, insects and other native fauna.Enjoy our entertaining and educational wildlife presentations including snakes, cassowaries, koalas, crocodiles, quolls and much more. Take a boat cruise on Hartley’s Lagoon to see crocodiles and other wildlife on our melaleuca wetland. Learn about sustainable use and conservation on our Crocodile Farm tour. The newly opened Gondwana Gateway is an innovative addition to Hartley’s where you can learn about the evolution of Australian wildlife in a beautiful forest setting surrounded by living descendants of Australia’s ancient past. Enjoy a delicious snack in Lilies Restaurant overlooking Hartley’s Lagoon and find that perfect gift, including crocodile leather products, in the Paperbark Gift Shop. Open daily from 8:30am to 5:00pm, this multi-award winning eco-adventure attraction is located just 100 metres off the Captain Cook Highway on the spectacular scenic drive between Cairns and Port Douglas.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Yorkeys Knob, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Crocodile Attack.”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Hartleys Croc Farm must be the best wildlife adventure in the far north , you can spend hours wandering around catching scheduled events, not to miss The Crocodile Attack show.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank malfunction48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,863
    626
    80
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My girlfriend and I recently visited Hartley's and loved it. Great value for the money. It is much more than a crocodile farm as they have all sorts of animals. The staff were funny, informative, and kept the mood relaxed. Would highly recommend to friends and family. We planned to only stay for an hour or two but ending up staying for 4 hours! They have a little cafe as well with sandwiches and drinks (including beer!). You get up close and personal with the crocs, but we didn't feel unsafe at all during the trip. Great experience for only $30!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Day Out for all.”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We visited Hartley's Crocodile Farm on a particularly warm and humid day, however were accommodated by great front of attraction staff.
We had the opportunity to go on a guided farm tour which was interesting and the bloke that took us was fantastic cracking jokes and showing his real passion for the animals.
We also went on the lagoon boat ride which was amazing, we had crocodiles jumping up and grabbing the food off the bamboo stick - something I will never forget. I was also fortunate enough to hold a crocodile and have a photo opportunity. The place was very interesting and there was always something to do. However, we found the map of the park really confusing and got lost on several occasions. All in all it was a must do and a once in a lifetime experience. Highly recommend to others.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dannioh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Cove
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great family day out!”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Friendly staff, awesome setting and very informative tour guides. The boat trip was a bit scary for my 3 year old and my nephew but the adults loved it. Good facilities and lots of tours to go on throughout your stay. We'll be back!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Manuela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Must do. See crocs up close”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Was excellent place. Worth the visit. See crocodiles up close and see them feeding and jumping out to get food. Wow . Kids loved it. I loved it.... Much better than other crocodile farms or zoos with crocodiles....
If you go to Cairns or Port Douglas you should make the effort to go here.
Highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mellomun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hartley's Crocodile Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Hartley's Crocodile Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing