We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$312
Priceline$312
Hotels.com$304
eDreams$312
Orbitz.com$304
CheapTickets$304
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveler rating
949
215
60
19
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
949
215
60
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nu nu nunu restaurant beach front heated pool absolute beachfront games room adult only pool beachfront location direct beach access welcome drink full kitchen living room overlooking the beach washer and dryer the location is perfect reception staff the ground floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2019

Great place to take a few days to acclimatise in Australia. As long as you have your own transport you’ll be able to adventure in all directions pending your plans. The rainforest is wet and so ideal for an overcast day when you cannot get to the beach.

Room tip: Incredible view from our suite across both the beach and the creek. Reception are incredibly helpful and hospitable.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cruiser66211456061
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clootvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Dear Cruiser66211456061,
Thank you very much for taking the time to express your positive feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to the gorgeous Alamanda Palm Cove.

The rainforest is certainly one of the most popular numerous activities around Palm Cove !

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future !

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

I have to say we did not experience what most have written about this hotel. Maybe it was the room we had? (32) As you can see salt damp in the family room and in the kitchen.
We used the dishwasher and it leaked on the floor. The cleaning was well below standard. Our bathroom basins were never cleaned for the length of our 7 night stay. After the third day of the floor not being mopped or vacuumed I spoke to Cedric who was most helpful. He was very sympathetic. For a 5 star hotel, maintenance and cleanliness was our biggest issues. On the second to last day the wifi died. The excuse I was given was that the resort was full. Really???
Don’t check under the beds as you won’t want to. Looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in months. Our room number was 32. Beware of carpark exhaust right by the second bedroom window. Can’t open as you will be kept awake all night. What a silly location.

Perhaps this one (32) was last on the Reno list but no excuse for cleaning. The location is the best in palm cove but unfortunately the place lacks love. The gardens are well maintained.
Staying 7 night and with breakfast included, nunu did not change options for breakfast. After 3 mornings we got sick of it as the choices we had were limited and if you wanted something different you had to pay. I have stayed at many resorts around the world and never encountered such a narrow menu.
The highlight was the spa. 10/10. Fantastic massage and products used.
My advice dont stay in room 32.

At check out I raised all these issues with staff and also went through the minibar charges and found they had missed so many items. As I’m very honest I provided the staff the items we consumed. My bill went from $150 to over $220 (from memory). I would have thought an offer to discount those items would have been in order but no.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mariobN6017IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clootvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Dear mariobN6017IL,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback following your recent visit to the beautiful Alamanda Palm Cove.

It is with regret that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

We are sorry we let you down in those areas described and I sincerely apologise for the impact this had on your experience with us.

I sincerely hope you will stay again in the future and I would be more than happy to be your direct contact for your next booking.

Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

Had not been to Palm cove in over 20 years so when our friends said that was their wedding destination we were very excited !
However I didn’t realise what a magnificentplace Palm cove is you feel like your a million miles away from the hassles of life.

The Alamanda is a stunning property set in tropical rain forest on the edge of the ocean with fantastic facilities spa and the restaurant NU NU is wonderful a tremendous menus and great service try the Tropical mud crab omelette for example while staring at the sea and mountains beyond absolutely 5 star !

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 464andyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clootvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Dear 464andyh,

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback following your recent visit to the superb Alamanda Palm Cove.

Yes our resort is a stunning property away from the busy life right on the beach and with fantastic facilities.

We know it will not be long before you come back again !

Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

A suite with 270’ views on the beach and adjacent creek. Quite something facing a chapel looking onto the beach and witnessing several marriages.
The temperature change from the wind on the beach and lying around the pool is incredible but never too hot. Ideally positioned and the reception staff could not do more to make us feel at home.
Thanks Team.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clootvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2019

Dear Ray B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your positive feedback following your recent visit to the magical Alamanda Palm Cove.

Once again a Very Happy 50th Birthday Joanna !

Far North Queensland is gorgeous especially at this time of the year.

We know it will not be long before you come back again !

Warm Regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019

My husband and I booked a week here. We had stayed 30 years ago when our children pre school years, and loved it then, and although it has been through a few owners it has retained its magic. Perfect location right on the beach, no roads to cross, all you hear are soft ocean waves, breezes through palm fronds, and the view each morning of tranquil sunrises, yoga on the beaches grassy verge...talk about paradise! Then the rooms....beautifully appointed, the most comfortable bed (with pillow selection par excellence). Cleanliness...10/10. We were here on business so didn’t try the restaurant NuNu’s but it’s reputation is stellar anyway. Actually it was booked out for three consecutive weddings during our stay, however we did enjoy one night of their room service on the first night which arrived UberEats style at our door, classily boxed, and was totally delicious!
And the staff...so beautifully trained, nothing was missed...even a glass of bubbles as we checked into our room at reception. Small touches...beautiful bathroom products, robes, towels galore, the superbly maintained pools (with an adults only one between our suite and the sand, so no happy squealing children who were well served in lovely pools elsewhere on site). Had I had time I would have loved to visit their day spa which came highly recommended.
So, do yourself a favour, if Palm Cove is your destination, make Alamanada your address, you will NOT be disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clootvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2019

Dear Stephanie C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your positive feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to the gorgeous Alamanda Palm Cove.

The team and I were delighted welcoming you back after 30 years !

Yes our resort is purely magical with attention to every detail.

We know it will not be long before you come back again !

Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews