We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous retreat that is close enough to the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Poolside patio with couch & armchair seating, alfresco dining, BBQ & loungers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Poolside patio with couch & armchair seating, alfresco dining, BBQ & loungers
Private tropical rear garden Villa Blue - front entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Poolside patio with couch & armchair seating, alfresco dining, BBQ & loungers
Private tropical rear garden
Villa Blue - front entrance
Spacious lounge
Inside Dining overlooking the pool
Fully equipped kitchen with induction cooktop & Nespresso coffee machine
Expansive open plan living
Beautiful master bedroom with wall mounted LED TV/DVD
Master en-suite bathroom with 2 person spa
Main family bathroom
Bedroom 2 - queen bed with wall mounted LCD TV/DVD player
Bedroom 3 - twin beds - can accommodate roll-away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Palm Cove, Cairns Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BandNMelb...
Victoria
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fabulous retreat that is close enough to the Palm Cove strip without being too close”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Can definitely recommend Villa Blue. This was our second stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. Everything is provided (except food of course).

Lovely and clean.

Quiet and relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful and quiet location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCCBelfas...
Belfast
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Tropical Heaven”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

VillaBlue is in a superb location, just 20minutes up the Captain Cook highway and within 5 minutes walk of the tropical Coral Sea. The villa is excellently appointed, with a lovely open plan kitchen and living area which leads onto a gorgeous outdoor living space in a peaceful and secluded garden complete with heard swimming pool. The master bedroom is stunning with a jacuzzi bath and separate toilet. There is wifi access and all you could ask for in terms of linen, washing facilities and a fabulous barbecue. Villa blue provided a better than home from home retreat and was an oasis of relaxation. The owners Hazel and Andy were excellent hosts providing detailed and useful locational knowledge prior to our arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosta_La...
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 461 helpful votes
“Home away from Home....fabulous.”
Reviewed December 1, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

As many travellers, we spent hours and hours on the Internet and TA looking for the perfect accomodation in either Palm Cove or Port Douglas. We decided on Villa Blue in Palm Cove and were not disappointed. The location was a 10 minute walk to the beach, the fishing pier and the village - lots of good people watching in this area.

The home is a bungalow with 3 lovely well furnished bedrooms, a kitchen with all amenities (full size fridge, double dishwasher, stove) including condiments, a comfortable living/sitting room with big screen TV. Although there is no laundryroom per se, there is a washer and dryer in the garage which is easy access to the main part of the home. In the large, tropical backyard complete with howling kookabura birds is a salt water pool, an eating area with large table and chairs, a full size BBQ and lounge chairs. Everything in this rental is provided to welcome you including a computer with broadband internet access.

Villa Blue was a nice alternative to hotels where you have to buy all your meals - restaurant prices in Australia and Palm Cover are very expensive. For example, we had 4 single pizza's at a local pizza place and paid $96. Villa Blue is a few miles away from a large grocery store and bottle shop (liquor store). Lots of savings when you have 2 couples or a large family and you don't want to eat out for all meals.

We almost didn't stay at Villa Blue as we did not like the terms for paying the deposit. Lots of money upfront and the remainder 6 weeks before we arrived. That being said, I understand from a small vacation rental owner - they need to ensure the rental is confirmed as it would be very costly to them. i am glad we returned to our original choice - Villa Blue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewed November 15, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing