We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food at a reasonable price”

The Rising Sun Bar & Bistro
Ranked #19 of 58 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Price range: $13 - $28
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Standing proudly in the middle of Williams esplanade we offer all day dining with a relaxed coastal vibe. We focus on being a house of good food and a home of hospitality, offering locally sourced products, a great variety of beverages, outside dining and a kids corner. So go where the locals go and come on down to The Rising Sun!
Cairns, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Quality .housemade everything! Save room for desserts ! The tasting menu is great! Choose a few and share!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank J0animal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    266
    86
    53
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the BEST breakfasts I've had!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

My girlfriend and I came here for breakfast whilst on a family holiday and thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Normally I'm not one for breakfast sausages however the mini cheese kransky's were awesome, crunchy skin and juicy on the inside. Eggs poached to perfection and the smashed chats were surprisingly light and again not something I would normally have with breakfast but really enjoyed them. My girlfriend also went out of her normal zone by ordering pancakes (something she normally despises) and she ended up loving them! Great coffee and service and the location is beautiful. If you're heading to Palm Cove give it a go for sure.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BennyDrogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Been here a few times. Good, service and ice cold beers are all great. Would definitely keep going back. Very happy customers. Thanks

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly-Bruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The most delicious coconut and banana bread!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We enjoyed the most delicious morning tea here last Friday morning.
On the recommendation of our lovely waitress we chose to have their homemade coconut and banana bread. It was simply to die for........
The service was exemplary, friendly and professional.
A lovely parting experience after a relaxing and enjoyable break in Palm Cove.
Highly recommended

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarrucanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sunday special”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

we eat at the Sun most Sundays for lunch and it never disappoints us Squid, pork and freshly shucked oysters yummy and staff is so friendly we'll be back

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rising Sun Bar & Bistro also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to The Rising Sun Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing