We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we had a very nice lunch and service was good”

The Rising Sun Bar & Bistro
Ranked #15 of 58 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Price range: $12 - $26
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Standing proudly in the middle of Williams esplanade we offer all day dining with a relaxed coastal vibe. We focus on being a house of good food and a home of hospitality, offering locally sourced products, a great variety of beverages, outside dining and a kids corner. So go where the locals go and come on down to The Rising Sun!
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“we had a very nice lunch and service was good”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We enjoyed our lunch at this restaurant the service was very good and the food very nice as well

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cherie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    255
    84
    50
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food was Excellent”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The dinner was delicious, salads fresh, fish prepared just right. HIghly recommend, especially as I learned that the chef from upscale Nunu's cooks at Rising Sun during the off peak.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maxas_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“great place to chill out, awesome staff, food and drinks.”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Spent a lazy late afternoon here, great cocktails. Decided to stay for dinner, and glad we did. The Ribs are fantastic. My wife had the Duck mussaman curry, which was just spendid. Would highly recommend this place, very well priced and great relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot for evening cocktails”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

My wife and I stopped here on Saturday evening on our first day in FNQ and got a front lounge overlooking the beach and had cocktails and wine. All great. Would definitely come back. Very nice

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank City4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“chilled out afternoon”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

What a great place for drinks & meal overlooking the ocean. Friendly service & enjoyable meals, beers & cocktails

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjessie_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rising Sun Bar & Bistro also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to The Rising Sun Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing