We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
““apartment 14 is a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom...”
other travelers have booked this property
Stunning ground floor courtyard apartments just steps away from the 50 meter lap pool. Beautiful!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning ground floor courtyard apartments just steps away from the 50 meter lap pool. Beautiful!
50 meter lap pool - Just 1 of 4 beautiful onsite swimming pools.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Stunning ground floor courtyard apartments just steps away from the 50 meter lap pool. Beautiful!
50 meter lap pool - Just 1 of 4 beautiful onsite swimming pools.
Beautifully upgraded kitchen with stone benchtop, loads of cupboards, dishwasher, coffee machine.
Unit 41 - beautifully updated 1 bedroom (king bed) spa apartment, huge living areas, 2 or 3 people.
1 bedroom apartment. Beautiful, romantic palm cove resort accommodation great for honeymooners!
Gorgeous courtyard set in lush tropical gardens just a few steps to the lap pool.
Upgrades to this premier ground floor courtyard apartment, included screen doors for your comfort.
Top deck - swimming pool
Another of the swimming pools.
Wonderful onsite massages!
Kids pool!
Apartments are set in 2.5 acres of lush tropical gardens, located 5 min stroll to Palm Cove beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Palm Cove, Cairns Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
archiejj
tasmania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
““apartment 14 is a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment, very private rooms set away from each other. Very quiet, safe and a”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a smooth late check in at 8.30pm, arrived at our apartment, very tired after a long day travelling. It just so lovely to have the fans going, lights on and television on for us, which made it a great start and a very good first impression on arrival.. Staff were friendly and helpful throughout our 8 night stay. A lovely clean and bright apartment with everything at hand we needed. Short few minutes walk to beach with an array of restaurants. A couple of small shops for basic needs but only a few minutes drive to shopping centre. Kingsize bed in main bedroom with lovely bathroom and laundry requirements hidden behind mirrored sliding doors. 2nd bedroom with ensuite (only negative was the pillows that were a tad uncomfortable). Very safe and secure property. We required a couple of extra items for the kitchen and no sooner we asked Pip (owner of apart. 14) we were provided with them

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness, friendly, just perfect!
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2014
It was so lovely to meet you all and thankyou for such a lovely review of Unit 14. Thanks also for the feedback on the pillows in the 2nd bedroom - they have now been replaced for more comfy ones:) See you next time.
Warm regards
Pip
Mango Lagoon Private Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy E
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfy apartment, beautiful pool”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in a 1 bedroom ground floor apartment for 6 nights. Spacious well furnished apartment with direct access to 50 metre lap pool. 5 minutes easy walk to Palm Cove beachfront. The couple of queries we did have were quickly solved with good humour.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2014
Thank you so much for this review and it was fantastic to meet you both. I look forward to meeting you and Cathy on your next trip!
Kind regards
Pip
Mango Lagoon Private Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Island, New Zealsnd
Reviewed November 26, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to let everyone know how much you enjoyed your holiday and also your stay in unit 14.
My apologies for this late (very!) response but I've only just noticed that for some reason it looks like I had missed your review.
I look forward to your next holiday (and yes, I know that you've already been back again since writing this review!)
Thanks again!
Warm regards
Pip
Mango Lagoon Private Apartments
(Owner Managed, deluxe apartments within Mango Lagoon Resort)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed November 11, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2012
Thankyou Monique, I would love to have you and your family stay again (all the best with the arrival of bub too!) Warm regards Pip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Australia
Reviewed November 4, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2012
Hi Dimi, thankyou so much for the lovely review and I'm thrilled to hear that everything went like clockwork for your big day:)
Warm regards
Pip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cape Bridgewater VIC
Reviewed October 3, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2012
Hi Bernie
Thankyou so much for the lovely review and I'm glad you enjoyed your 2 week stay in Unit 14. It's also lovely to hear the feedback from you about how nice the resort is and also the staff. As you've found out, they are very helpful with suggestions and recommendations on day trips, cruises, etc
Thanks again, it was so lovely to have you stay with me again.
Warm regards
Pip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cape Bridgewater VIC
Reviewed October 3, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Date of stay: September 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2012
Thanks so much for posting this Bernie, and I love the photos too!
Also fabulous to hear that the reception and resort staff were great to deal with when it came to booking your tours, diving trips etc. they have a wealth of knowledge as to what's on offer and I receive great feedback from guests on the free booking service. Fantastic to hear you fully embraced the sunshine and warm weather with your diving trips and also spent some time poolside. Thanks for staying with me, again:)
Warm regards Pip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing