We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Almond Beach House

Beach Almond Beach House
Reserve with
Beach Almond Beach House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 58 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $91
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Beach Almond Beach House - modern asian seafood licenced restaurant. Char-grilled seafood, Singaporean chilli crab, black pepper crab, steaks, chicken, pork belly and vegetarian curries. Open: Mon-Sun 5 pm til 11 pm Sun lunch 12pm til 5 pm
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Went with a group of friends, it's just off the beachfront, out of the weather.. just a nice cosy sized place..we got the steak and then a variety of desserts, sticky date pudding was yummy.. from what my friends said, the food they got was tasty also..will go again..

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cnstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    604
    189
    62
    29
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seaford
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“GET THE CRAB!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

I headed to Beach Almond upon a recommendation from a friend with specific instructions to order the chili mud crab.
I now implore all future readers to do the same thing.
Great atmosphere, friendly service, nice wine - GET THE CRAB!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RandolfQuaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
“Beach Almond is magical”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Last night was the second time I've been to Beach Almond and the food was amazing. The butter prawns were so tasty and the squid is out of this world.

I would definitely recommend Beach Almond to everyone who wants a magical experience :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HollySpecter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essendon, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC FOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

As regular visitors to Palm Cove, Beach Almond is always on the list of restaurants to visit whilst we are there.
My husband just loves the Chili Mud Crab and I must admit we have never had a bad meal here. The seafood is always fresh and this time I had the Baramundi Spring rolls which were beautiful and of course the Chili Mud Crab..
The setting of the restaurant is great as it overlooks the beautiful beach at Palm Cove and with the evening sea breeze is a lovely setting.
Would fully recommend to anyone who is visiting Palm Cove.
Geoff and Diane.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank diane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great seafood in a tropical location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

The Sea Almond is a very understated but great restaurant.
The prawns, pepper crab and barramundi which our group ordered didn't disappoint.
Don't be fooled by the plastic chairs and the 'open air' venue -the experience of the wait staff (Ryan) and the owners (Sarah and Brian) make the meal memorable.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Almond Beach House also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Beach Almond Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing