We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second Time Blues” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Almond Beach House

Beach Almond Beach House
Reserve with
Beach Almond Beach House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 58 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $91
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Beach Almond Beach House - modern asian seafood licenced restaurant. Char-grilled seafood, Singaporean chilli crab, black pepper crab, steaks, chicken, pork belly and vegetarian curries. Open: Mon-Sun 5 pm til 11 pm Sun lunch 12pm til 5 pm
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Second Time Blues”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We were looking forward to another great dinner at Beach Almond but were a little bit disappointed. The service was slow for main dinner service, the menu hadn't changed in 12 months. Whilst the food was fresh and enticing, some of the Asian flavours were a little subtle and therefore bland. Could do with a refresh.

Helpful?
Thank AusJoBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    604
    189
    62
    29
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best of our three nights out in Palm Cove”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had three nights out during our short stay in Palm Cove, and would seem we left the best to last. Great food (across entree, main and desert) and service. Thanks to the chef and owner for tailoring our green papaya salad to Lao hot!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pennapar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Mouth watering and memorable meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We were intrigued by the reviews and decided to try dinner at the Beach Almond. The food was delicious and we returned again. My husband had black pepper prawns and I had a delicious lentil curry. This was my favorite vegetarian meal of our whole trip. Highly recommend!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Once more Brian and the team delivered world class food, service & quality. The care and quality of food at this restaurant rivals anything that can be dished up in any world class restaurant. Nothing comes close to the pepper prawns or the sticky rice desert....I was overly disappointed to finish both dishes. Counting the days to next visit. One last comment, we took our 3 and 6 year old, the kids fish & chips serves up coral trout for the kids, WOW!!! Wish I was a kid again!.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rod m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best meal in Palm Cove”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We enjoyed the Butter Prawns and Barramundi, both agreed it was one of the best meals ever.The flavours were sublime, the seafood fresh as, salad crisp and in a yummy peanut sauce......Yum

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank perthlady3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Almond Beach House also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Beach Almond Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing