We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The awesome Sebel Palm Cove!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The Sebel in Palm Cove is an amazing hotel to go to, because it is very big and your kids will love it there. At the Sebel there is a crocodile pool there that is very fun to play in, there is a spa at the crocodile pool that is very relaxing. SO MAKE SURE YOU GO THERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Make they give you a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Michael M,
Thank you for your fantastic review! We look forward to welcoming you back to the relaxing spa at the crocodile pool soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 237 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We are Accor members and have stayed at Palm Cove a few times, this being our third. Normally head up about every 4 years or so. We had a 3 bedroom apartment for 4 adults and 1 child which was very spacious but noticed a few things that did need attention.
The hallway walls looked like they had been damaged at some time and repaired but very patchy paintwork which took away a bit from the ambience as you walked down the hall each time.
The cooking utensils needed a little refresh (frypan and other pans) with us buying one or two items for our 2 week stay.
We looked into a BBQ for cooking on a few occasions and were told the closest one was at the beach. Not really happy when cooking each night was scary with thoughts of setting the fire alarm off and a potential hefty fee for fire brigade false call out.
Reception staff were always helpful and cheery with a shortage of proper coffee mugs attended to promptly. It was a pleasure to see them and be greeted on departure and return most days.
We caught up with the AVC fellow Brad JONES on one of the days and he quickly pointed us to a BBQ facility at the old APVC building which is electric and free for use. Very clean and great for cooking the BBQ stuff, only about 300 m from the actual Sebel but wouldn't find it if we weren't told. Take the path up to the left of the tennis court, through the gate, around the back of the old building and there she be.
Great to know but still a little bit out of the way when there should be a rotunda, or pergola or like and a BBQ just for the Sebel building at what wouldn't really set the club back too much.
The pool area was quite good although it was clearly lacking chairs and the sort. 4 plastic lounge chairs. For 4 adults and a child, that left nothing for any of the other guests if we got in first, or nothing for us on the odd occasion when we didn't get in first. Again, small outlay for that little bit more comfort.
The most annoying thing of our stay was the noise from people dragging chairs on the floor upstairs. From early morning to late at night. Lift the chairs please. Aaaargh. Not a fault of the establishment and not something they could really fix but something to keep in mind. Ground floor has easy access to pool but top floor would remove that annoying chair drag sound.
Little bit of musty smell in the hallway to the pool but then an older building with people in and out with wet bodies to and from the pool, this is to be expected I suppose.
The hotel Grand Chancellor? This is where the dining out takes place. Not for us though as no Advantage Plus discounts and highly overpriced. Crocodile pool there also out of control with unruly kids and parents. (Separate review)
Short walk to Palm cove beach which we found excellent and highly recommend the Coffee Haven which I also gave a good plug to. Friendly, not too expensive and yummy food.
Did one session in the 2 weeks at the gym. Not so impressed. Outdated and a bit hot. Just enough to satisfy those who need to Lift (Do you even lift bro?)
All in all, this is one of our favorite club properties and we still do recommend it. It just needs a little bit of money spent on it to keep the customers happy. (BBQ and pool chairs as a priority)
Oh and a last thought. Only a small TV in main bedroom (large in main lounge though) Not too lux for the lad when he got sent off to watch his kiddie stuff ( Couple of bucks on larger TV in bedroom maybe?)

Room Tip: Top floor probably best to avoid the noise of people above scraping chairs on floor overhead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear KevHC,
Thank you for taking your time on posting your review. My apologies for the problems encountered whilst at the property. This is not typical of the level of service we strive to achieve at the Coral Coast apartments and will look into the issues you have encountered. We are pleased that you were happy with the service provided by Brad and will pass this excellent feedback onto him. I apologise again that in this instance we did not meet our service commitments and I will ensure that your feedback is used constructively to ensure we deliver a consistent level of service and quality in the future. Moving forward, we hope that your next stay with us is care free and relaxing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Hi I'm an Accor member, travelled with my family for the first time there, where it's situated is lovely, I must say it was spacious but unfortunately we were unimpressed as it was quite dirty, sofa was torn and very old and dirty. The place needs to be refreshed. It also had ants in the main bathroom which was not a pretty site.
I was so very happy with the reception ladies they were wonderful I can't recommend them enough always a smile, a friendly greeting and very helpful to us and very informative.
Wasn't that impressed by pool, we were always elsewhere, there's hardly any chairs out there and most of all there is no BBQ which was very disappointing.
We are so happy we met Bradley Jones, (wish I had met him earlier during my stay) I cannot believe how much we learnt in the short space of time we spent with him, highly recommend him as before I was considering selling my membership as we were very unhappy, after speaking with Bradley it's renewed our faith with Accor, and will most definite start recommending as I havent had anything nice to say about Accor in the last few years.. Looking forward to booking my next holiday without stressing about it as I have in the past.
Thank you
Perry and Jennie

Room Tip: Overlooking the golf course!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Jennie P,
Thank you for posting your review. It is good to hear that our friendly staff were helpful during your stay and that Bradley has renewed your faith with Accor. We take all our guests comments seriously and have replaced the sofas in the apartments and had pest control attend to the ants.
In regards to the pool area we are currently obtaining quotes for extra pool furniture so our guests can continue to enjoy their holidays.

We thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Staff helpful and friendly, rooms reasonably comfortable but need upgrade - have an 'old' smell. Shower uncomfortable as it doesn't have a shower head! Liked the fact you could walk to Novotel Palm Cove and use their facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank I_abrahams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear I_abrahams,
Thank you for posting your review. It is good to hear that our friendly staff were helpful during your stay. We are always grateful for feedback from our guests. If there were any particular concerns you had with the apartment please contact us directly to let us know.
Again, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband & I stayed here for 10 nights. By chance I fell across a great deal on the Internet. We stayed in a studio room, the room was well sized with everything we needed, the bed was comfy and we had a nice view of the golf course & mountains. The resort is very quiet and the people you run into are all very friendly (why wouldn't you be when staying in paradise!) The pool is lovely and quiet & surrounded by palm trees. The resort is just up the road from the beach. I loved waking up to the sound of all the beautiful birds in the morning. The reception hours are from 9-5, but if there is anything you need the Novotel is just down the road, we arrived late into Cairns so had to check-in at the Novotel and it was all very easy. Would definitely stay here again, if you are after a nice quiet resort, away from the hustle & bustle, yet at the same time only a few minutes away if you want to go out for a meal etc consider the Accor. We felt very much at home at the Accor and were sad to say goodbye!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank batchelorgirl142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear batchelorgirl142,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, in particular the wonderful location and wildlife. What a great way to wake up with the sound of the birds chirping.
Again we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This seems to be a "time share" resort and self catering accommodation is available to the public. There is on-site reception during daytime business hours and otherwise the reception at the Novotel is used, which is nearby on the road in.

The room was comfortable and large sized with space for a lounge and dining table. The kitchen area had a convection microwave and grill top. There was also a balcony with chairs and table. It is a quiet location with golf greens on two sides. It is under ten minutes walk to the beach, including a boardwalk through mangroves, and few minutes more to the start of the Palm Cove shops and restaurants. After dark, or to the southern end of the Palm
Cove strip, it may be easier to drive.

Room Tip: Balconies on upper, 1st and 2nd, stories
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viajero952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Viajero952, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. Yes these great apartments are part of the Accor Vacation Club. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know if you would like to find out more about the Accor Vacation Club and the other great properties you can experience as members. Again, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.6 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,379 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
361 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
0.4 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast

Address: Coral Coast Drive, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range: $84 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast offers 37 spacious apartments near the Great Barrier Reef, 30 minutes from Cairns. Retreat to the privacy of a self contained apartment which is serviced at the end of your stay. Located a short stroll from the beach, close to the boutiques, bars, cafes and restaurants of Palm Cove Village; this modern complex offers easy access to the golf course, swimming pools, sports centre, tour desk and gym, with an airport shuttle available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing