We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit in early May 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Visit in early May 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

My husband and I were with another couple plus two friends. We stayed a week in a lovely, HUGE, three bedroom unit. The entire complex was delightful. Unfortunately, we were there during unusually heavy rains. However, because the unit was so large we never felt crowded when staying in for a day or so when it was too rainy to get out. We played games, did laundry, relaxed, read, etc.

Lack of affordable Wifi was a slight disappointment. Luckily, there were stores on the beach that we could get time on computers at a reasonable rate. So many places now have free let alone affordable Wifi or computers that it's almost a shock to be in such a wonderful area but not have inexpensive access to Internet.

There was an ant outbreak while here. The staff were helpful with providing spray as well as hints on what to do. It's the tropics so insects, etc. are to be expected.

I'd happily stay here again as the unit we had was incredibly comfortable. If Accor added free (or even very reasonably priced) Wifi/Internet it would be perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary_Oregon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Mary_Oregon_10,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. We are delighted to read that you and your friends enjoyed your stay despite the heavy rain. Your feedback regarding the WiFi has been escalated to our Senior Property manager who is currently assessing the service and any improvements that can be made will be implemented. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    91
    24
    6
    6
See reviews for
68
105
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Inverell, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

My husband and I spent the week at this resort so we could relax explore the area. We were a short walk to the entertainment and dinning that was at Palm cove. Our self contained apartment was gorgeous overlooking the golf course and wild life that was wandering around. We had a great unit as always when staying with Vacation Club and will be back in early 2014. I'd recommend staying here - great pool area and tropical surrounds were gorgeous.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear katrina h,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much that you are hoping to return early next year. It is always great to hear from members who are enjoying their holidays.
Again, we thank you for your review and recommendation. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

My wife and I are about to leave after spending twelve nights in a two bedroom apartment here at Accor Vacation Club Apartments, Coral Coast Palm Cove. We have been pleased with everything. The apartment has two bathrooms, a separate tub, full kitchen, laundry and spacious living/dining area with a second dining table and chairs out on the balcony/deck having fine view back to the rain forested hills. Airconditiong and both televisions worked fine. We cooked most of our meals in the apartment and had plenty of cooking utensils, pots/pans etc.
The Novotel resort with its own pool and eating facilities is just a three minute walk, with the beach being only a couple of minutes further on. Use of the exercise facilities next door and fantastic six lane lap pool was a real plus. Cheryl was a great hostess.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robken42665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Robken42665,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in particular your apartment and the facilities available to you. Thank you for your kind words about Cheryl. She will be thrilled with the feedback.
Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

A few reviews on trip advisor had me concerned about how clean our apartment would be, particularly because our baby is crawling. As soon as we entered, all worries disappeared. I had no issue with him crawling in the tiled living area or carpeted bedroom at all-it was very clean (and I have high standards!). There is so much to see and do, so we were out early in the mornings and back for dinner time. Only thing...we would have preferred an oven over a dishwasher.

Room Tip: We were on top level and very happy with our one bedroom apartment.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MLEB139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear MLEB139,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Cleanliness is extremely important to us so we are pleased that it was up to standard. It certainly sounds like you had lots of fun exploring the area.
Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Coral Coast Palm Cove.
My wife used a timeshare exchange to spend a very pleasant week (12-22 February 2013) in this resort, during our recent tour of Australia. The apartments are linked with the Novotel complex further round Coral Coast Drive.
We had a 1 bed apartment on the first floor, which, I think, is probably preferable to the ground floor at this resort. It was very spacious and well equipped with fresh décor and excellent air/con.
A large sliding door configuration separates the lounge bedroom area. I found this very effective and it seemed to enhance the space.There was also a balcony the width of the lounge. The bathroom toilet laundry combination, seemed to have a myriad of doors, but all worked well when we became familiar with the set up.
The apartments are situated on a 9 hole golf course, which looked a reasonable standard, but with temps in the 30's we saw only two games on the course during the whole week. We did see kangaroos frolicking on the first fairway a few times though. There is an adjoining sports club, which residents can use, with a gym, squash courts and an excellent “laned” swimming pool. A daily charge is advertised in the apartment brochure, but when I went round there, saying I was a resident, there was certainly no charge to use the pool.
The resort is about 30 mins drive north of Cairns and a car is almost a necessity. We hired, very reasonably, from East Coast Car Rentals in Cairns, pre booked via holiday autos from the UK. The apartments are a couple of kms out of Palm Cove centre, but it is easily walkable by various routes and very pleasant. Walking back in the dark with the heat and the insects is perhaps more of a challenge. If driving, watchout for kangaroos in the headlights.
Palm Cove is as idyllic as the name suggests and certainly in February, it was very quiet, which suited us. It was the “close”or “wet” season of course, but we saw only a couple of short sharp downpours. The beach is magnificent and the whole place has a very relaxed feel. It is also an ideal centre for many of North Queenslands' attractions. We took the rainforest SkyRail from Caravonica and returned by the Karunda Scenic Railway. We visited Hartley's Crocodile Adventures, 15 kms north of Palm Cove and we took the Quicksilver trip to the Barrier Reef from Port Douglas. All unmissable! I would return in a minute and happily recommend Coral Coast Palm Cove.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iannitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear iannitch,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. Its great to read that you had such a great time exploring the area. You certainly managed to see a lot and relax in the apartments over just one week.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in Australia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Excellent location, walking distance to beachfront and restaurants.
We were very impressed with front desk service, comfort and cleanliness of our 2 bedroom Apartment (our first visit to an Accor Vacation apartment)
Main bedroom very comfy king size bed. Apparently common to all Accor rooms,large ensuite bathroom.
Second room had comfy single beds.
Each bedroom had own air-conditioner and one in living area.
Balcony off main bedroom and off living area overlooking golf course.
Plenty of parking out the front of building.
Medium size salt water pool very refreshing even if warm in the hot weather.
Short walk to Novotel to use their larger pool if desired.

Room Tip: Not sure where Bronwyn J - room from hell was staying as Accor vacation apartment only had 2 floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DinkumTraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear DinkumTraveller56,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular your two bedroom apartment and the refreshing pool.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Wonderful location near Palm Cove. Comfortable room with great balcony views to the east. We really enjoyed the small town atmosphere as well as great local activities and shopping. The cleaning of the room during our stay left a bit to be desired. It would have been nice had they come to clean the entry way now and then to remove the bugs. They did come to spray once. Although we stayed during a warm period (Feb 1-8, 2013), bugs were to be a bit expected. Our concierge was always friendly and helpful as well as the staff at Novotel. Trips to Daintree, Kuranda, Cairns Zoo, Barron Falls, and Mossman Gorge were great recommendations.

Room Tip: East facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kartdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear kartdriver,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. We apologise for the disappointment caused by the cleaning standard during your stay. This has been escalated to our Senior Property Manager who address this with the housekeeping manager on-site. We are pleased that you enjoyed Palm Cove and the service you received from the helpful concierge.
Again, we apologise for the disappointment caused by the cleaning standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.6 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.5 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
0.3 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast

Property: The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast
Address: Coral Coast Drive, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coral Coast is an apartment property located adjacent to a 9 hole golf course within easy access to the many restaurants located at popular Palm Cove. With rooms ranging from studios, to three bedroom apartements it is the perfect place to spend some time and unwind. Located nearby to the community Recreation centre which has a 9 hole golf course, Gym and tennis courts which guests have access to for a small fee. The proeprty has it's own swimming pool and barbecue area for all to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing