We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast
Nearby Hotels
$282
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$319
$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Amphora(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$119
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Beach Club & Spa(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$197
$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sarayi Boutique Hotel(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$117
$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$117
$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa(Kewarra Beach)(Great Value!)
$208
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Palms(Kewarra Beach)(Great Value!)
$115
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
100
107
28
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
107
28
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaccor vacation clubhealth club next doorcrocodile poolbedroom apartmentgrand chancellorin room wififire alarmmin walk to the beachreception areareception staff aresofa bedport douglasbeach frontatherton tablelandsfirst floorcomfortable staytop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 248 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Firstly Palm Cove is a fantastic place to stay with great resturants and shops. Unfortunately we did not have a favourable experience staying at Accor Palm Cove. The two bedroom apartment whilst spacious was very unclean. Dust everywhere, carpet not vacumed, cockroaches in the bathroom, (yes you read right), kitchen unclean with crumbs under the toaster, however to top it all off one laundry door was hanging off its rail. I feel this was extremely dangerous and when I investigated the problem it fell over and hit me before it fell onto the floor. It got worse when a young family were staying above us (we were on the 2nd floor), not sure if anyone has encounted this problem, but when they walked (ran) around we heard every footstep. We told management immediately about the door which could not be fixed in the 6 days we were there. Not sure how this situation could have been missed. Regarding upstairs no-one felt that anything could be done about the noise. Whist management was very friendly and informative I feel that the houskeeping lets them down and if you book try to get the top floor to advoid a situation of noise.
On a brighter note things worth doing; the Surf Life Saving Club on the Esplande had great value meals. Drive up to Cape Tribulation only takes 1 hour or so. Go up the Sky Rail and back on the train, and get yourself to Green Is.
Hopefully management will take notice of these concerns and rectify the situation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bronwyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Bronwyn J,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. We are so sorry that your stay was marred by low cleaning standards. This is simply unacceptable. Your comments regarding this issue and the laundry door have been escalated to our Senior Property manager for immediate investigation and rectification.
We are pleased that you did enjoy Palm Cove and found some great activities and adventures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great quiet spot, close enough to Novotel for use of larger pool for the kids (although club pool is lovely) Short walk to everything. We had a 1 bed with pull out sofa for kids. Good quality sofa bed, great comfy bed in bedroom. The only thing I feel I have to mention is that the cleaning of the rooms is a little bit slap dash. There's a fair bit of dust, hairs still in the shower and bits all over the carpet in the bedroom. The public areas were also in need of a good clean, the stairs located near to the lift were particuarly bad, as was the corridor leading out to the pool. But saying that I didn't make a complaint at the time as it was the Christmas and New Year break and I reckon the cleaning staff were rushed off their feet just trying to keep on top of the Novotel.

A lovely relaxing holiday and a great base for all the things that Northern QLD has to offer. Would definately go again.

Room Tip: Top and middle level floors are more private and if you can get one on the end you get a good breeze coming through
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rmasonelectrical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear rmasonelectrical,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. We are delighted to read that you and the family enjoyed your holiday. Your comments regarding the cleaning have been escalated to the General Manager for immediate attention. Thank you for your understanding.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We found our week stay in a 2 bedroom apartment during the Solar Eclispe very enjoyable and relaxing.
Complex is well maintained, pool is great, you also have access to the pool facilities at the Novotel Palm Cove Resort which is a short walk across the golf course. We dinned at the Canecutters restaurant and VBar and found both to be very good.
The jetty, beach and Palm Cove restaurants are a leisurely stroll.
Reception staff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CPA52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear CPA52,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. What a great experience the Solar Eclipse would have been from that view point. We are glad that you enjoyed your two bedroom apartment in particular the great facilities within the complex and those at the Novotel.
Again, thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This trip was booked 6 months in advance for 3 nights and the accommodation recommended by a friend and we weren't disappointed. Our 1 bed apartment was on the edge of a golf course which didn't see much activity due to the weather. The function centres were far enough away that we couldn't hear the celebrations. All amenities worked well. A pleasant walk down to the waterfront restaurants etc. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. We wish we could have stayed longer.
For travellers who haven't stayed in this type of accommodation before - this is not a daily serviced room or apartment. You do your own rubbish and cleaning during your stay and the staff thoroughly clean the room on your departure for the next guest.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Erica B,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. It is great to hear that you and your friend enjoyed your stay in the one bedroom apartment, so much so you wish you could have stayed longer.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This getaway is in a great location. Close to everything. Unit was extremely clean and up to date and very comfortable. Kitchen was excellent and came to good use for breakfast. My husband and I enjoyed our stay from check in to check out. We highly recommend this for any couple/family traveling to Cairns Australia!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank muszhie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear muszhie,
Firstly Congratulations on your wedding! Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. We are delighted to hear that the great location and the apartments made such a great start to your Honeymoon.
Again, we thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future - maybe for your wedding anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews