We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great quiet spot, close enough to Novotel for use of larger pool for the kids (although club pool is lovely) Short walk to everything. We had a 1 bed with pull out sofa for kids. Good quality sofa bed, great comfy bed in bedroom. The only thing I feel I have to mention is that the cleaning of the rooms is a little bit slap dash. There's a fair bit of dust, hairs still in the shower and bits all over the carpet in the bedroom. The public areas were also in need of a good clean, the stairs located near to the lift were particuarly bad, as was the corridor leading out to the pool. But saying that I didn't make a complaint at the time as it was the Christmas and New Year break and I reckon the cleaning staff were rushed off their feet just trying to keep on top of the Novotel.

A lovely relaxing holiday and a great base for all the things that Northern QLD has to offer. Would definately go again.

Room Tip: Top and middle level floors are more private and if you can get one on the end you get a good breeze...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rmasonelectrical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear rmasonelectrical,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. We are delighted to read that you and the family enjoyed your holiday. Your comments regarding the cleaning have been escalated to the General Manager for immediate attention. Thank you for your understanding.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 233 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

We found our week stay in a 2 bedroom apartment during the Solar Eclispe very enjoyable and relaxing.
Complex is well maintained, pool is great, you also have access to the pool facilities at the Novotel Palm Cove Resort which is a short walk across the golf course. We dinned at the Canecutters restaurant and VBar and found both to be very good.
The jetty, beach and Palm Cove restaurants are a leisurely stroll.
Reception staff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CPA52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear CPA52,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. What a great experience the Solar Eclipse would have been from that view point. We are glad that you enjoyed your two bedroom apartment in particular the great facilities within the complex and those at the Novotel.
Again, thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This trip was booked 6 months in advance for 3 nights and the accommodation recommended by a friend and we weren't disappointed. Our 1 bed apartment was on the edge of a golf course which didn't see much activity due to the weather. The function centres were far enough away that we couldn't hear the celebrations. All amenities worked well. A pleasant walk down to the waterfront restaurants etc. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. We wish we could have stayed longer.
For travellers who haven't stayed in this type of accommodation before - this is not a daily serviced room or apartment. You do your own rubbish and cleaning during your stay and the staff thoroughly clean the room on your departure for the next guest.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Erica B,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. It is great to hear that you and your friend enjoyed your stay in the one bedroom apartment, so much so you wish you could have stayed longer.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This getaway is in a great location. Close to everything. Unit was extremely clean and up to date and very comfortable. Kitchen was excellent and came to good use for breakfast. My husband and I enjoyed our stay from check in to check out. We highly recommend this for any couple/family traveling to Cairns Australia!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank muszhie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear muszhie,
Firstly Congratulations on your wedding! Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. We are delighted to hear that the great location and the apartments made such a great start to your Honeymoon.
Again, we thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future - maybe for your wedding anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for a week. Was a little concerned that it was not 'beach front' but was only a few minutes walk once you worked out the shortcut through the golf tee and along a quiet boardwalk so turned out to be perfect to be away from the busy front beach area. The rooms and facilities were in excellent condition. I think most of the kitchen equipment was brand new. Only thing would like to see changed was the couch. Could be updated to something a little more modern, but was OK. Pat at reception was lovely and offered to help with anything we needed regarding sightseeing etc. We didn't use the offered facilities (pool, gym, tennis courts, etc) at the adjacent sports club or Novotel but did check them out and they looked good. We did hear the birds at night but didn't keep us awake. We had friends staying elsewhere in Palm Cove and sounds like the birds were much worse there. So you could hear them anywhere you stay in Palm Cove. We are looking at how we can get back there in the next few months to experience it all at the end of the wet season. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelling_icebergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear travelling_icebergs,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, in particularly your apartment facilities and the resort amenities. We shall pass on your lovely comments to Pat who will be thrilled that you had such a good stay.
Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed in the "Coral Coast Resort Apartments" for 5 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. These apartments are in the same Novotel resort complex as the Accor Vacation Club Apartments, but further back from the main resort facilities (approx 500m walk). By way of comparison to the Accor Vacation Club apartments, the key differences were the bed (queen bed rather than a king bed in the main bedroom), the combined bathroom/laundry was smaller and the decor more simple. The value for money was very good. Each apartment block has its own carpark (no extra charge for car parking).

Buffet breakfast in the main resort restaurant includes a selection of hot and cold items, including local organic eggs cooked in a number of different styles. As with many Accor properties I have stayed in, the pastries were excellent. Complimentary expresso coffee is made to order. The only let-down was the fruit selection; some of the cut fruit on the buffet was past its prime. The restaurant also serves dinner, and is a reasonably priced option if you don't want to go out to the esplanade restaurants.

The Novotel resort complex is set back further from the waterfront than other hotels, but it is a pleasant and easy walk through the resort and its own pathway leading to the jetty and esplanade. The resort gardens are beautifully landscaped and well maintained.

The apartment was well air conditioned and clean. There were some minor issues with the TV reception. Note that the kitchen is open plan, with the oven and microwave below the benchtop level ie within easy reach of children - supervision is needed.

The apartment was not serviced during our stay (only upon checkout). However they are able to provide fresh towels. Re the garbage disposal, the only option which seemed to be available to guests was to take their rubbish to the big dumpster themselves, which is probably an OHS issue.

The only service problem we had was in relation to the replacement of faulty light bulbs in the apartment. This was eventually done after a few days delay, but the staff member who attended to the problem was quite apologetic.

There are kid's facilities in the main resort building, including a wading pool, large water slide, swings, climbing frame and sandpit.

Each guest has 20 mins free wifi a day in the lobby. The connection was fast.

Palm Cove is a good place to base yourself in North QLD, within easy driving distance to Port Douglas and Cairns.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MsC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear MsC1,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. All feedback is extremely important to us at it assist greatly with the constant monitoring of service and quality.
Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We were on holiday from the UK staying at various places in Australia and this was a really good place for us. Palm Cove lives up to it's name - we've never seen so many palm trees
Really genuine good greeting and very helpful advice and information from Michelle on reception.
We stayed in Feb which was quiet around the town but just right for us. The apartment was very clean and spacious and overlooked a golf course. It was also very quiet and with a nice pool which hardly seemed to be used much and a really nice balcony. Also you could use a large swimming pool / gym at the facilities alongside with a joint agreement that was set up - just by signing in. All of the usual equipment was available in the apartment and all in good order.
Also we were told that we could use the facilites at the main hotel complex which was about 500 metres away across the green - although we didn't go there.
It's a good 10 min walk to get to the edge of the town / beach area but all level ground and no problem, then you can walk all along the seafront where most of the cafe bars etc are.
For us it was a great basis for the town and for touring around the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Dear Holidays4us_73, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your trip to Australia. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. It certainly is a wonderful part of the country. Its good to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and the resort facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Australia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.6 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,351 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.5 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
0.4 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast

Address: Coral Coast Drive, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range: $85 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast offers 37 spacious apartments near the Great Barrier Reef, 30 minutes from Cairns. Retreat to the privacy of a self contained apartment which is serviced at the end of your stay. Located a short stroll from the beach, close to the boutiques, bars, cafes and restaurants of Palm Cove Village; this modern complex offers easy access to the golf course, swimming pools, sports centre, tour desk and gym, with an airport shuttle available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing