We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We were on holiday from the UK staying at various places in Australia and this was a really good place for us. Palm Cove lives up to it's name - we've never seen so many palm trees
Really genuine good greeting and very helpful advice and information from Michelle on reception.
We stayed in Feb which was quiet around the town but just right for us. The apartment was very clean and spacious and overlooked a golf course. It was also very quiet and with a nice pool which hardly seemed to be used much and a really nice balcony. Also you could use a large swimming pool / gym at the facilities alongside with a joint agreement that was set up - just by signing in. All of the usual equipment was available in the apartment and all in good order.
Also we were told that we could use the facilites at the main hotel complex which was about 500 metres away across the green - although we didn't go there.
It's a good 10 min walk to get to the edge of the town / beach area but all level ground and no problem, then you can walk all along the seafront where most of the cafe bars etc are.
For us it was a great basis for the town and for touring around the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Dear Holidays4us_73, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your trip to Australia. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. It certainly is a wonderful part of the country. Its good to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and the resort facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Australia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 222 of 233 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

I loved our week in palm cove. May was a good time to go, the weather was perfect, in the 80's, and beaches were not at all crowded. Coral coast exceeded my expectations, the unit was modern, spotless and spacious (2bdr 2bath). Pat at the front desk was always helpful and very nice. Pool was nice and hardly ever had anyone in it, there were 2 other pools we had access to. Nice property on a golf course, and a short walk right to the esplanade and beach. The water wasn't very clear when we were there because of wind. The only issue we had was with all the tropical birds squawking at all hours! It did keep us awake at times, but hey, it's the tropics!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sukiOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 24, 2012

Dear sukiOregon, Thank you so much for posting your review after your stay at Coral Cost Palm Cove. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your apartment and the resort facilities. It sounds like you had perfect weather. Sorry to hear about the disruption from the noisy tropical birds - but like you said, it's the tropics.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Lovely spacious and clean self contained 3 bedroom apartment we are staying in with all of the comforts of home.. There is a golf course on the property. A very short walking distance to the restaurants on the Palm Cove Esplanade. About 3km from the nearest big grocery shop and lovely walking path that hugs the coastline. Palm Cove Village is a nice laid back little gem.. Hope this place stays like this in years to come.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brettnjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Dear brettnjess,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. We are pleased that enjoyed your apartment and the beautiful area of Palm Cove. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

awesome setting with mountain backdrop and walking distance to beach and mainstreet of palmcove coral coast apartments was ideal location .and while the one bedroom apartment was alot smaller lounge /dining combined than we anticipated it was still well appointed and comfy kingbed made it a great stay for our 10days !
really liked the mainpool area at the Novotel across the road almost for our little one with kiddies pool area and nearby pool bar to enjoy a cocktail at Lots of activities with sportscentre located next door but with little one with us we didnt get to do half the activities free to accor on offer .
The jetty and beach are a short walk along a rainforest boulevard accessed from oceans edge estate ,what a glorious view from the end of the jetty .One I will always treasure in this quiet relaxed village of palmcove with beautiful paperbark trees and palms
and while we did lots of daytrips in and around cairns and portdouglas area it was so lovely to return of a late aftn and be walking distance to everything that we enjoyed the most no driving if we didnt need to footpower and the pram !
Far horzons cocktail hour at angansana resort overlooking the beach and the palmtrees a must do as were the meals there and at chill cafe lunch and vivo for breakfast its fantastic friendly service definately recommend highly !! on ur palmcove mustdos !!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank honeymoonersBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Dear honeymoonersBrisbane,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. We are delighted to read that your ten day stay was so enjoyable. Its lovely to hear that your little one enjoyed the children's pool.

All feedback is extremely important to us as it helps with the constant monitoring of service and quality. Again, thank you for your post. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This is the best Accor accommodation we have stayed at. Hotel is roughly 3 years old and is well maintained. Rooms are large and very clean. Any problems, were quickly sorted out (dead batteries in remote) would highly recommend this place for families. Pool is huge and no one seems to use it. Staff efficient and helpful with advice. Close to beautiful Palm Cove

Loved our week here and would stay again!

Room Tip: Have a view over the Gold Course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wicked386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Dear wicked386,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Coral Coast Palm Cove. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and resort facilities. The apartments are certainly situated in a beautiful spot in Palm Cove.

All feedback is appreciated as the constant monitoring of guest satisfaction is of great importance to us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I was really looking forward to staying at Coral Coast apartments and wasn't disappointed. Service............well, this started the day before we arrived. The manager, Pam, called us at home to see if there was anything she could do to assist us. She then followed this up by e-mailing detailed directions and said to let her know if there was anything we needed assistance with to make our stay enjoyable.

On arrival in the area, you could tell what a nice setting it really is..............so quiet and safe, no speeding traffic or any other noise apart from birds. So nice to wake up to.
Pam was at the reception desk to greet us, nothing too much trouble and so easy to talk to.
I didn't meet the other lady (Wendy) but my wife said she was equally as friendly and helpful.

We booked a reef tour from here, no additional costs charged (some places charged booking fees and/or credit card fees).

The 1 bedroom unit was spotless though the double pull out in the main room could do with being a little better quality. The bedroom had a really comfortable large bed.
Great for 2 people or a small family. The pull out is sufficient for small children but probably not for anyone larger if comfort is an issue. I would have rated as excellent but for this one issue.

The pool attached to the side of the apartment block was very relaxing and although not heated, it was warm during our stay. We were allowed use of the nearby fitness centre and Novotel facilities but didn't use them as we were so busy but both equally as nice to the apartments.

There are stairs and lift to upper levels.

Would we stay again? You bet! We are already booked for September this year.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank simplyjewelry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Manager at The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2012

Dear simplyjewelry,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday and specifically recognised Pam for her excellent guest service. Looking forward to seeing you again in September!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

These apartments were fantastic! We were thrilled when we arrived to find spacious one bedroom apartment with a living area and tv/DVD player, a dining table and area a kitchen with hot plates and microwave and a separate bedroom which could be open plan by sliding the French doors open. We had a bath and a large shower with separate toilet. We even had a washing machine and tumble drier which we used and was very handy! The balcony was great too with a dining table there too for outdoor eating. The pool was large and perfect for families. It was open until 9pm which was great for swimming in the evening to cool off. The apartments were a short walk to the main street where there were lots of cafes and restaurants along the beach front! I lovely resort I would highly recommend coming here. The apartments are just off the captain cook highway so it was an ideal base to explore all the region. Highly recommend visiting atherton tablelands and port Douglas! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.6 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,349 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.5 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
360 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
0.4 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast

Address: Coral Coast Drive, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range: $87 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast offers 37 spacious apartments near the Great Barrier Reef, 30 minutes from Cairns. Retreat to the privacy of a self contained apartment which is serviced at the end of your stay. Located a short stroll from the beach, close to the boutiques, bars, cafes and restaurants of Palm Cove Village; this modern complex offers easy access to the golf course, swimming pools, sports centre, tour desk and gym, with an airport shuttle available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Palm Cove Coral Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing