We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Apartments viewed from Palm Cove Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartments viewed from Palm Cove Beach
View from apartment balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Apartments viewed from Palm Cove Beach
View from apartment balcony
Bathroom
Pool and Barbecue area
Melaleuca Kitchen
Building exterior
Palm Cove Beach
Palms and Double Island
Palm Cove Wharf at evening
Palm Cove Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Palm Cove, Cairns Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynda H
Hoppers Crossing
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our hosts Rhonda and Chris were great and very helpful , best location with all Palm Cove atractions close. Bus stop just over the road. This is our 3rd visit to Palm Cove
And would rate this property very high would stay there again.
Views from our balcony was to dye for. Found this venue just right for my husband
And myself.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Thanks for your great review which will be very helpful to future guests. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan B
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Abnoxious Host”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A great place, perfect setting, beautiful location and very convenient. However, Chris (the host) would have to be one of the rudest people I came by. Even though Rhonda was very welcoming and reassuring me that we can check out whenever we want, on the day, Chris basically kicked us out without any explanation until I spoke to Rhonda who informed me that an unexpected booking was made. However, we received no notice or prior warning, just unnecessary amount of attitude from Chris. Despite the lovely location, I won't be recommending this place to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Chris (the host)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2016
Stefan,
Thank you for your comments about the apartment setting and location, it is a beautiful part of the world and the apartment is in a prime location. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. The mis-communication with one of our onsite managers re late checkout is regretted and I will follow up on this to make sure no such problems occur in the future. Our on-site managers have an outstanding reputation for excellent client service. I will also make personal contact with you.
Gay Lyndon
Apartment owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
556steph
Greater Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed December 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Neat and tidy. Great location. Managers helpful with suggestions and bookings for daily expeditions. Would recommend this accomodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely perfect for a relaxing holiday. Wonderful apartment in excellent condition with views forever. Surf club next door for the budget conscious meals out or five star dining all up the street. Transport at the door for visits to Cairns or Port Douglas if you left the car at home. The natives are friendly and keen to help with any requirement you may have. Clean safe beach 50 mtrs away or swim in the beautifully maintained saltwater pool in the complex. We found it a delight and one of the few accomodation's that offer a lift to the higher floors of the complex.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller...
Victoria
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“LOVELY VIEW OF THE SEA, QUIET”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

These apartments are in the Marlin Waters Complex at Port Douglas. We stayed in Melaleuca on the second floor No.9. Our unit was very good with air conditioning and fans in both the lounge and bedroom. Amenities were supplied e.g. tissues, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion which was a nice touch and the shower was good. Unfortunately we found the bed a little uncomfortable but others may not. Managers of the complex were friendly and helpful. Some of the other units in the complex have been refurbished but may be pricier. If you want wifi you have to pay or you can go to the Life Saving Club next door.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Position and the sea view
Liked least: The bed.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of our apartments and managers. We would love to see you again when next in Australia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
murjen
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely interesting and comfortable”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

It was a magic spot to watch people,surf club cxomps,weddings and so on and handy for a swim.Well faced unit-sun in the morning and cool in the afternoon.Handy to shops,bus stop and of course the beach and the fab jetty.The bathroom was best we had in all our places we stayed and kitchen excellent too.Only thing we would have changed was to have a king bed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathroom and shower,view and proximity and comfort
Liked least: queen bed which was getting a bit tired as some of springs on the way out
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely and informative review. We hope to see you back at On Palm Cove Beachfront Apartments in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing