We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Lovely interesting and comfortable”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Apartments viewed from Palm Cove Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartments viewed from Palm Cove Beach
View from apartment balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
19 reviews
Apartments viewed from Palm Cove Beach
View from apartment balcony
Bathroom
Pool and Barbecue area
Melaleuca Kitchen
Building exterior
Palm Cove Beach
Palms and Double Island
Palm Cove Wharf at evening
Palm Cove Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Palm Cove, Cairns Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
murjen
New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely interesting and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

It was a magic spot to watch people,surf club cxomps,weddings and so on and handy for a swim.Well faced unit-sun in the morning and cool in the afternoon.Handy to shops,bus stop and of course the beach and the fab jetty.The bathroom was best we had in all our places we stayed and kitchen excellent too.Only thing we would have changed was to have a king bed.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
2 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Bathroom and shower,view and proximity and comfort
Liked least: queen bed which was getting a bit tired as some of springs on the way out
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely and informative review. We hope to see you back at On Palm Cove Beachfront Apartments in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaCairn...
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tropical Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartments, fully self contained, clean, it has a lift and all apartments have a sea view. Over the road is the Stinger Net Enclosure for safe swimming. Lots of awesome restaurants and cafes along the strip. Friendly onsite managers, no mosquitos or biting creatures.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The view from our fourth floor apartment
Liked least: The only thing I would change would be the Queen sized bed...make it a King Sized bed.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christchurch New Zealandd
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful
Liked best: The comfort and thembeach view
Liked least: No dish washer no hand Holds in the shower
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing