We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best, not the worst”
Review of Bella Baci

Bella Baci
Ranked #24 of 57 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not the best, not the worst”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Ate here last night. Menu a bit confused, wasabi prawns, sashimi and wontons on an Italian menu? My husband had the steak which was great. I had spaghetti with prawns which was ok.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank pomelo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    133
    35
    35
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trinity Beach, Cairns
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Food and Service”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Enjoyed our Father's Day dinner as a family - fantastic food and fantastic service. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Managers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Saved the best for last.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I were in Palm Cove for a 5 day getaway and tried a lot of the restaurants on the Esplanade. Simply said, Bella Baci was the best. I had Seafood Risotto which was excellent, and my wife had the Red Emperor fish of the day. It may have been the best fish I ever had. Before our mains we shared a puff pastry which was excellent, and finished with the ice cream/espresso desert. A great meal. I'd rate Bella Baci as a 4.5 out of 5 with half a point off for service. Being American, I am accustomed to having one wait person for an entire meal. I now know it does not work that way in Oz. We had 3 different servers - with varying levels of expertise - and there was some confusion between them as to what we had already ordered etc. Nothing major, but a miss to me. The meal really was fantastic, but also expensive at $200 with a tip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FABourdain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuakau, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our pick of the Palm Cove Restaurants”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We visited 7 restaurants during our stay in Palm Cove and this was the one we chose to go back to on our final evening.
Most restaurants have a seafood platter for 2, but because I don't eat seafood my wife misses out; this place has a seafood platter for 1 and boy is it worth having! My wife raved about it and I was very happy with my meals both visits.
Two very enjoyable evenings and well attended by the staff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Went here for dinner with my husband and loved everything about it. The staff were all extremely friendly and professional. The food was beautiful my hubby is very fussy with his fish he likes it fresh and rated theirs the best in palm cove! Would definitely recommend and will be back when we return to palm cove.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JessieMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Baci also viewed

 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Bella Baci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing