We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our pick of the Palm Cove Restaurants”
Review of Bella Baci

Bella Baci
Ranked #25 of 58 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Tuakau, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our pick of the Palm Cove Restaurants”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We visited 7 restaurants during our stay in Palm Cove and this was the one we chose to go back to on our final evening.
Most restaurants have a seafood platter for 2, but because I don't eat seafood my wife misses out; this place has a seafood platter for 1 and boy is it worth having! My wife raved about it and I was very happy with my meals both visits.
Two very enjoyable evenings and well attended by the staff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    135
    36
    38
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Went here for dinner with my husband and loved everything about it. The staff were all extremely friendly and professional. The food was beautiful my hubby is very fussy with his fish he likes it fresh and rated theirs the best in palm cove! Would definitely recommend and will be back when we return to palm cove.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JessieMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Belissimo”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Sam the owner is a character and so freindly.He has a great place to eat with large Malleuca trees growing trhough the floor and roof( protected species).The food was excellent and the wine selection matche the foos.
Would highly recommend if you are looking for quality food and a nice night out.
Cheers
TGR

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We came here for dinner on our last night in Palm Cove for our friends' daughter's 2nd bday. We booked the night before and mentioned of the birthday and asked if they did cakes, they said they didn't make full cakes but would organise it for us. We all had the best night in Palm Cove, great food, great service, and they supplied the cake which was at no charge! Thanks to the crew at Bella Baci!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nflores78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

One of the better restaurants in Palm cove.

Wood fired bruschetta is beautiful.

The pastas are very nice.

The Pina Colda is perfect.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Truth31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Baci also viewed

 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Bella Baci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing