We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Breakfast”
Review of Chill Cafe

Chill Cafe
Ranked #1 of 58 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $26
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfast”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Usually breakfast doesn't impress. But intersect a friendly staff with fresh ingedients and a novel approach (poached eggs coming in different styles on a roasted ciabatta) make for a repeat trip when in town for a long weekend. Oh... And try the "Deetox"... A fresh juice to WOW the pallet.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DM G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,002 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,273
    510
    115
    67
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were in palm cove for a friends wedding and one morning went to chill cafe. We were really pleased by the service we received and the food was amazing.

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Cove, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Daily Coffee”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I go there most mornings for my Latte, really good coffee and friendly staff!! Would recommend it to anyone for a coffee

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fintanfrosht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Paradise with perfection”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

What a gem of a place. We have only JUST left palm cove after spending a week there again.

Chill Cafe is on a corner of paradise. Great views, service and breakfast.

We had the "standard" bacon and eggs each morning and there was nothing standard about any of it. Best tomatoes I've had with a breakfast ever!

Tony makes you feel more than welcome and the atmosphere relaxes you into your holiday paradise.

Well done Tony and staff, we WILL be back!

Samantha & David - (the butchers from adelaide)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Chill out at Chill Cafe”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This cafe has great service, and great food and drinks. A lovely place right on the beach to sit and relax and enjoy the food and view

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank connie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chill Cafe also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Chill Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing